TCL TV advice

vtec-ghost

TCL TV advice

Postby vtec-ghost » November 25th, 2012, 10:39 am

Anyone ever bought this brand of tv? Its the one courts selling. Is it a good brand. Looking for some local reviews. Thanks

markie

Re: TCL TV advice

Postby markie » November 25th, 2012, 10:52 am

I have one at home, its a 42' LCD, it works good, nice picture. easy to use, multiple display ports, a good tv over all

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » November 25th, 2012, 11:14 am

markie wrote:I have one at home, its a 42' LCD, it works good, nice picture. easy to use, multiple display ports, a good tv over all

Cool man, what about life? Had it a while now?

markie

Postby markie » November 26th, 2012, 6:24 am

have it just about over a year now, no problesm wat so ever. i use it to watch HD movies and play games off my PC

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » November 26th, 2012, 9:05 am

The 2 Year Warranty Is Insane If You Ask Me... Well Worth The Price Considering The Warranty As Well!....

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 26th, 2012, 12:20 pm

-Roach- wrote:The 2 Year Warranty Is Insane If You Ask Me... Well Worth The Price Considering The Warranty As Well!....

True.

But thas what the manufacturer giving u when u purchase online anyway so it nice that courts offering d same.

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » November 26th, 2012, 12:37 pm

courts is a bunch ah facking set up...i gone today to buy the tv, they telling me the price gone back up, only over the weekend it was 1000 less...real sheit

markie

Postby markie » November 26th, 2012, 12:40 pm

hmmmmz probly for d black friday weekend, :/ hard luck deh dan, but here wah if you really want it dat back i cud order it for yuh, just tell me wah size

section34

Postby section34 » November 26th, 2012, 12:46 pm

yeah but bro...at least u eh lost money...i went courts not too long ago and bought the tcl 40" for $4000 and then to see a ad weekend in the papers for it just a few weeks later for $2999 was rel sourness...i so upset i nearly damn sell it weekend.....

markie

Postby markie » November 26th, 2012, 12:50 pm

section34 wrote:yeah but bro...at least u eh lost money...i went courts not too long ago and bought the tcl 40" for $4000 and then to see a ad weekend in the papers for it just a few weeks later for $2999 was rel sourness...i so upset i nearly damn sell it weekend.....

i lol'd wow bro dat was hard deh, but like i does tell my friends and dem, anytime u see dem kinda ting in courts/american store or e=whoever, dem does fck u up wit price, is bess to order it online, mite take a lil bit longer to get, but it cheaper an u knw is not no fool men handling yr items. Thats why i order down mine, cost me like 40-50% less

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » November 26th, 2012, 1:04 pm

i'll prob look into ordering one for the new yr if i dont see anything i like elsewhere here...but courts is kicks.

section34 wrote:yeah but bro...at least u eh lost money...i went courts not too long ago and bought the tcl 40" for $4000 and then to see a ad weekend in the papers for it just a few weeks later for $2999 was rel sourness...i so upset i nearly damn sell it weekend.....

i feel your pain man...thas real thing to make you wa mash us said tv lol

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 26th, 2012, 2:21 pm

Probably for xmas the prices will drop again so be patient fellas.

Was tempted by the 39" for $3k mehself but i saw the ad late in d day.

markie

Postby markie » November 26th, 2012, 2:22 pm

yea, it does catch yuh, and den deh does raise d price just b4 a sale lol

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » November 26th, 2012, 3:58 pm

HCCA wrote:Probably for xmas the prices will drop again so be patient fellas.

Was tempted by the 39" for $3k mehself but i saw the ad late in d day.

same thing i say. And the funny thing is i went yesterday and watch that tv for a good 15 mins. Watching the colors compared to the others and how much difference there was. The fact that the quality was almost as good as the more known brands that are in the 5000+ group, and the 2 yr warranty, i was sold. Too bad i had to wait till the bank opened today to get the $$$$. But i have a feeling they will drop it again in a week or two, cuz ppl wudnt want to buy it for $4000 right now

markie

Postby markie » November 26th, 2012, 4:14 pm

dan wat size tv it was ?

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » November 26th, 2012, 4:34 pm

a 39"

markie

Postby markie » November 26th, 2012, 6:50 pm

when i calculate it it coming up to around $4000

trinivibes

Postby trinivibes » November 26th, 2012, 7:07 pm

Last week Thursday i saw a TCL 42 inch LCD for 179US on amazon, I left it in my cart for about an half hour while trying to figure out if it was a good brand.By the time I was ready to check out the price raised to 360US. :(

I might end up buying one at courts, the prices are very competitive.

markie

Postby markie » November 26th, 2012, 7:25 pm

last week was d best week to order tings since it was black friday week on amazon.

mashjumbie

Postby mashjumbie » November 26th, 2012, 10:06 pm

boy yall help me out alot, this question was on my mind since them tlc was advertising!!

TriniAnon

Postby TriniAnon » November 28th, 2012, 11:14 am

fellas deh bann, my old account :/ dis is my new one here, if ula still interested in ordering down stuff

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » December 11th, 2012, 8:42 am

Just a quick update. Courts cud kiss my ass. They is a set ah run around and wrong info. On the other hand, Pricesmart price plaza and sando have a lot of options. I got a 42" LG LCD tv for $4000 with a year warranty. Tv is awesome in sound and picture