Anyone ordered from amayama.com?

Postby M_2NR » November 21st, 2012, 2:24 pm

I'm seeing a part here that i would like to order. I'd just like to know if anyone ordered from that site and got the item. I'm not seeing the part anywhere else.
Thanks

Site:
http://www.amayama.com/

Pointman-IA

Re: Anyone ordered from amayama.com?

Postby Pointman-IA » November 26th, 2012, 3:15 am

Yeah I have, on two occasions, for a 1993 Toyota Camry. Original Toyota parts and took at least 2 wks (due to TTPOST). You can also track the package within Japan til it reaches Trinidad.

Postby Morpheus » November 26th, 2012, 3:21 am

^^Serious? I have seen lots of parts that I would like to get but was wondering if that site was too good to be true.

Good to know Pointman-IA

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 26th, 2012, 4:03 am

Morpheus wrote:^^Serious? I have seen lots of parts that I would like to get but was wondering if that site was too good to be true.

Good to know Pointman-IA

Once you input the data (e.g car make, chassis #, etc, part required), you will be contacted with further details. If you have queries, you can email or phone the guy (Justin Karow).

I had ordered a speed sensor and an accelerator cable for a 1993 Toyota Camry.

Postby M_2NR » November 26th, 2012, 11:26 am

Way. I ended up getting the part in bamboo. They had a local crash front half. I did email the Justin dude though and he replied. Seemed like nice folk. I'll post the contact details later.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 26th, 2012, 11:56 am

Wanted to order some parts a couple months ago but didn't know if they were legit. Good info here.

:evilbat:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 26th, 2012, 12:50 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Wanted to order some parts a couple months ago but didn't know if they were legit. Good info here.

:evilbat:

Yeah they are legit. The packages can be tracked via this website, http://www.post.japanpost.jp/int/ems/index_en.html

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » November 26th, 2012, 12:52 pm

Ordered some stabilizer bar rubbers from the from them once and received it in about a week and a half. They are really through, making sure that you are ordering the correct parts (what you really need).

Postby rollingstock » November 26th, 2012, 1:04 pm

They do have all those hard to get parts, got some stuff from them before.

Wanted this but :shock: the friggin price for a hp gdi fuel pump?

Postby Morpheus » March 1st, 2013, 8:06 pm

Guys you must order through Paypal?

Postby Morpheus » March 1st, 2013, 8:55 pm

OK I went ahead and signed up. Placed the order. We'll see how it goes...

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » March 1st, 2013, 10:23 pm

I eh go line Pointman... You are the parts guru!!! :)

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 1st, 2013, 10:32 pm

Chigga wrote:I eh go line Pointman... You are the parts guru!!! :)

Why you don't want to line with me? I am not good breed or wha? hahahaha :drinking: :drinking:

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » March 1st, 2013, 10:35 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:
Chigga wrote:I eh go line Pointman... You are the parts guru!!! :)

Why you don't want to line with me? I am not good breed or wha? hahahaha :drinking: :drinking:

Hahhha.. Good ketch!!!

Postby Morpheus » March 4th, 2013, 3:15 pm

Let's see how it goes. Payment made Sat 2nd.

air wick

Postby air wick » March 5th, 2013, 10:59 am

like the website down? Not getting thru since yesterday.

Postby M_2NR » March 5th, 2013, 5:36 pm

Working here. And I didn't imagine this thread would take off! I ended up getting the part from Seenaths

Postby Morpheus » March 6th, 2013, 7:51 pm

No problems with the site on my end.

M_2NR somethimes there's nothing better than new original (with high prices to match). Only thing is it coming from so darn far. LoL

Postby M_2NR » March 6th, 2013, 8:18 pm

Morpheus wrote:M_2NR somethimes there's nothing better than new original (with high prices to match). Only thing is it coming from so darn far. LoL

Boy you wouldn't believe how i got this part!

Postby Morpheus » March 6th, 2013, 10:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Morpheus wrote:M_2NR somethimes there's nothing better than new original (with high prices to match). Only thing is it coming from so darn far. LoL

Boy you wouldn't believe how i got this part!

:lol: Fraid to ask

Postby Morpheus » March 7th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Shipped 8-)

Postby Morpheus » March 27th, 2013, 6:57 pm

Just an update guys. As mentioned before I placed an order, but I believe when I checked the shipping details the next day I realise I had Arouca, United States as the shipping address :| :|
Don't ask how that happened :cry:

I quickly emailed Justin Karow and he responded the next day saying the change was made and I should update my shipping details on my profile.

Anyway I tracked the package and this happened LoL

Well when I saw the US part: "Address unknown" I again emailed Justin and he explained that the system is updated on Fridays and the item was shipped on Wednesday, so that the change entered by him did not register till the Friday :cry:

Anywhoo, I'm happy to say it has been shipped again. New tracking number as well. Hopefully it goes well this time.

Will update again when it arrives.

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2013, 2:57 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

From a few mins ago. Now lets see what TTPost does

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 3rd, 2013, 4:44 pm

I placed my order (full gasket kit) after Morpheus and it is currently at a TTPOST office awaiting my collection. I need to collect it tomorrow or else TTPOST will charge me demurrage fees of $7/day.

I have another order that is already on its way.

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » April 3rd, 2013, 5:11 pm

bobby.jpg
Collected tensioner pully and idler pully today which I had ordered from them.

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2013, 6:23 pm

I'm glad you guys jumped in.

@Bobby~d - Did they deliver or did you go to TTPost?

@Rory - How do you know when to go collect it?

It's TTPost by the airport right?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 3rd, 2013, 6:50 pm

Morpheus wrote:@Rory - How do you know when to go collect it?

It's TTPost by the airport right?

They sent me an Express Mail Notification notice in the mail. I am in south and the notification indicated that it is being held at a TTPost office on Coffee Street in San Fernando. There is a $30 handling fee, my VAT charges came up to $195.00 and then there are the demurrage fees ($7/day) if I don't collect it by a certain date.

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2013, 6:51 pm

^^Thanks a lot RP :-)

Bobby~d

Postby Bobby~d » April 3rd, 2013, 7:45 pm

Same as rory. Collected at ttpost closest to me. After receiving notification via mail stating charges (vat & handeling fee) and location package is being held.

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2013, 8:04 pm

^^Perfect info. Thanks a lot