The media will do anything to sell news

netsket

The media will do anything to sell news

Postby netsket » November 12th, 2012, 6:45 pm

as we often see with politics, the media will do anything to sell news.

just heard on the news that an 8 year old child was found hanging, the media made mention that the child had some anal disturbance or some term they used to give the impression that the child was raped and killed. Then they go on to mention the anal issue was as a result of constipation. So why mention the constipation issue with the murder when it is unrelated?

steups

Re: The media will do anything to sell news

Postby AllTrac » November 12th, 2012, 7:33 pm

netsket, any new media on anya dan? dat is what we really wah know about, ent you is she hype man?

Postby black start » November 12th, 2012, 8:00 pm

AllTrac wrote:netsket, any new media on anya dan? dat is what we really wah know about, ent you is she hype man?

*insert raptor's popcorn smilie here*

deliah

Postby deliah » November 12th, 2012, 8:22 pm

doh mean to hi jack yuh thread OP,but alyuh hear d new Bunji Garlin Road march song????

EET Rell BADDDD!!!-WE REDAY FOR THE ROAD.

any body hav ah link to download it?

also de new spanish song da playin plenty dez days....nebody know de name...

no lie da Bunji WIN!!EPIC

Postby Trini Hookah » November 12th, 2012, 9:14 pm

deliah wrote:doh mean to hi jack yuh thread OP,but alyuh hear d new Bunji Garlin Road march song????

A minor ended his/her own life and that's what you post?

Best you follow suit.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 12th, 2012, 9:17 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
deliah wrote:doh mean to hi jack yuh thread OP,but alyuh hear d new Bunji Garlin Road march song????

Best you follow suit.

OP create a vague thread, can't really blame deliah :|

Postby Bizzare » November 12th, 2012, 9:32 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

Best you follow suit.

but y point out deliah post alone? from the first response was off topic

Postby shogun » November 12th, 2012, 10:06 pm

Allyuh did better than me. I still can't make it past "anal disturbance??"

I'm hoping that's not how the media termed "sodomy" ...because we might be in need of a media transplant.

Saw the story earlier. Seems to be alot not being reported yet on this kid's death.

Hope they thoroughly investigate it though. RIP Demario.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 12th, 2012, 10:12 pm

un fakking believable . what would cause an 8 yr old to do this... that is if he did it on his own to begin with and/or willingly

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2012, 10:14 pm

OP maybe they were correcting what initial reports said. I doh see the issue here. You should have taken the time to highlight the unfortunate circumstances of the yute's demise in the hope that fellow 2nrs will report instances of child abuse that they have knowledge of instead of making this womft ched.
RIP small man

Postby wagonrunner » November 12th, 2012, 11:06 pm

means I heard...........................................The mother hung the child, killing him. Then tried to hang herself, but the rope broke.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 12th, 2012, 11:25 pm

rfari wrote:OP maybe they were correcting what initial reports said. I doh see the issue here. You should have taken the time to highlight the unfortunate circumstances of the yute's demise in the hope that fellow 2nrs will report instances of child abuse that they have knowledge of instead of making this womft ched.
RIP small man

did u hear it? NO

why make assumptions? your already an ass by urself!!!

thats how it was said (without the term they used for buggery) which was not applicable hence the reason for the thread.

:idea:

Postby nemisis » November 12th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Op is an arse, instead of saying poor kid rip, you come to give more attention to the unrelated anal disturbance.

deliah

Postby deliah » November 13th, 2012, 12:02 am

^^^^X2

geodude

Postby geodude » November 13th, 2012, 12:17 am

i agree with op,
media be serious bs, they report stuff which when spoken about in zee bar is observed to be incorrect and for the most part so far from the truth it borders on being absolutely fictitious.

Postby Mark! » November 13th, 2012, 12:18 am

you being a sket on the net again. refer to the weapons found in movietowne article

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » November 13th, 2012, 4:42 am

RIP. I agree. That was so irrelevant. Is a wonder they didn't go on to say what the child had for breakfast or had eaten recently that might have caused it.

Postby AllTrac » November 13th, 2012, 6:48 am

Bizzare wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Best you follow suit.

but y point out deliah post alone? from the first response was off topic

because my OT can lead to something that is relevant to everyone interest, i look out for my fellow men.

Postby Gladiator » November 13th, 2012, 10:07 am

Report i heard said the child was born with bowel irregularities and had to undergo surgery to correct this after birth. He had complications as a result... RIP small man

Postby rfari » November 13th, 2012, 10:18 am

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:OP maybe they were correcting what initial reports said. I doh see the issue here. You should have taken the time to highlight the unfortunate circumstances of the yute's demise in the hope that fellow 2nrs will report instances of child abuse that they have knowledge of instead of making this womft ched.
RIP small man

did u hear it? NO

why make assumptions? your already an ass by urself!!!

thats how it was said (without the term they used for buggery) which was not applicable hence the reason for the thread.

:idea:

Why u beating up. Issa womft time ched u start here. Take ur licks and return to ur canal from whence u came. Phaggot

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 13th, 2012, 10:20 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

Best you follow suit.

Deliah on the loose

Postby sharkman121 » November 13th, 2012, 10:22 am

im gonna have an anal disturbance later from all the curry i gonna eat.

Postby nemisis » November 13th, 2012, 12:04 pm

^^^ hot suppligen does settle curry Dan.

deliah

Postby deliah » November 13th, 2012, 12:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:im gonna have an anal disturbance later from all the curry i gonna eat.

divali diareaaaaaaa

Centric

Postby Centric » November 14th, 2012, 7:11 am

netsket wrote:as we often see with politics, the media will do anything to sell news.

just heard on the news that an 8 year old child was found hanging, the media made mention that the child had some anal disturbance or some term they used to give the impression that the child was raped and killed. Then they go on to mention the anal issue was as a result of constipation. So why mention the constipation issue with the murder when it is unrelated?

steups

Why you so focus on d child bumsie? :?

R.I.P. to the lil yute..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 14th, 2012, 12:24 pm

which media?

No Mediacore

Postby No Mediacore » October 6th, 2014, 5:55 am

Irresponsible and downright shoddy propaganda paper now, gerrid of the editors

BOY DIES IN OBEAH RITUALSister’s hair set on fire at Longdenville home...

Story Created: Oct 4, 2014 at 8:46 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 5, 2014 at 1:45 PM ECT 

A NINE-YEAR-OLD boy died yesterday in what police believe was a necro­mancy (obeah) ritual.

Abeomi Jeremiah, a pupil of the Tunapuna Boys’ Roman Catholic Primary School, was found motionless in a bedroom, with candle wax on his eyes, face and ears. Necromancy is a type of sor­cery used to communicate with the dead.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/BOY ... 39081.html

JEALOUSY AT THE CENTRE OF FIRE

According to reports, the girl, a Form Two student of a secondary school in the St Augustine area, began exhibiting strange behaviour recently which resulted in her mother taking her for counselling. The girl reportedly began acting strangely after listening to songs by Tommy Lee and Vibes Cartel. Her parents told police they thought she was “coming along”. However, on Friday night, at about 11.30 pm, while the 13-year-old girl’s family slept at their Alexander Street Longdenville home, she took a candle and set fire to the side of the wardrobe where another ten-year-old relative’s clothes were kept. 

Police have ruled out any notion of an obeah ritual or necromancy. When Newsday visited the house, relatives were not willing to be interviewed. 

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,201270.html

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 6th, 2014, 6:37 am

[quote="No Mediacore"]Irresponsible and downright shoddy propaganda paper now, gerrid of the editors

BOY DIES IN OBEAH RITUALSister’s hair set on fire at Longdenville home...

Story Created: Oct 4, 2014 at 8:46 PM ECT

Story Updated: Oct 5, 2014 at 1:45 PM ECT 

A NINE-YEAR-OLD boy died yesterday in what police believe was a necro­mancy (obeah) ritual.

Abeomi Jeremiah, a pupil of the Tunapuna Boys’ Roman Catholic Primary School, was found motionless in a bedroom, with candle wax on his eyes, face and ears. Necromancy is a type of sor­cery used to communicate with the dead.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/BOY ... 39081.html

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 6th, 2014, 7:01 am

O___O

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 6th, 2014, 7:05 am

:popcorn: