Postby timelapse » November 12th, 2022, 6:39 am

Real connoisseur thing.
Second drip from Moruga.
IYKYK

Skanky

Re: OFFICIAL Alcohol discussion & review thread

Postby Skanky » November 12th, 2022, 6:52 am

K74T wrote:Well boy allyuh, that El Do real fkn cut. Had it on the rocks, two lil block nothing much. Right now I happy like papi.

There are three other types of 15 year old iirc but you only get them in Guyana. There is a name written on the bottle. Had the Versailles and Enmore and they are both great and all better than the 21yr which in my opinion is too sweet.

Postby K74T » November 12th, 2022, 8:18 am

20221112_081746.jpg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 12th, 2022, 10:02 am

timelapse wrote:Real connoisseur thing.
Second drip from Moruga.
IYKYK
Just doh go by bose or boze or whatever he name(if he still around)... could wash diesel engine with that ting

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 27th, 2022, 8:14 pm

Anybody see the Guinness 0.0 selling locally?

Postby timelapse » November 27th, 2022, 8:53 pm

viedcht wrote:
Second drip from Moruga.
IYKYK
Just doh go by bose or boze or whatever he name(if he still around)... could wash diesel engine with that ting
You are not the first person who warned me about that guy.I have given up alcohol, not that I drank much of it before,in the pursuit of self discipline.I may drink it again some day,but not right now.

matix

Postby matix » November 27th, 2022, 10:07 pm

K74T wrote:
20221112_081746.jpg

Damn good stuff

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2022, 10:17 pm

I see a JWB sherry cask version now for well over $300 a bottle
now, anybody tried it ?
guessing it is a fruityflavour

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 28th, 2022, 8:42 am

allyuh ever try white oak?

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2022, 8:49 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:allyuh ever try white oak?
In every form and fashion.I have a mini recipe book with only WO mixes that I experimented with.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 28th, 2022, 8:52 am

timelapse wrote:
In every form and fashion.I have a mini recipe book with only WO mixes that I experimented with.

i was chollin but link it here na?

for d bois

Postby gastly369 » November 28th, 2022, 9:04 am

Anyone had yet?
passion_spirits_-_james_gin_american_ramstud-01.jpg
1.jpg

Postby timelapse » November 28th, 2022, 9:13 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

i was chollin but link it here na?

for d bois
Try this one for starters...ideal for small get-togethers

Parlour Cake by Timelapse:

Layer in a tall shot glass in this order
1/2 oz Mokatika chilled
1/2 oz coconut WO chilled
Whipped Cream on top.
Light sprinkling of chocolate cake sprinkles or chocolate shavings.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2022, 8:51 pm

As ah see gin... Anybody else see the new Gordon's 0.0 Gin? What alyuh think of that?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2022, 8:59 pm

timelapse wrote:
viedcht wrote:
Second drip from Moruga.
IYKYK
You are not the first person who warned me about that guy.I have given up alcohol, not that I drank much of it before,in the pursuit of self discipline.I may drink it again some day,but not right now.
Man use to keep first drip for heself , and sometimes for the bay rum men by request, sometimes he forget and mix it with the batch One time he copper eat out and he bridge it with rubber hose (like auto grade hose) I hear.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2022, 9:03 pm

pugboy wrote:I see a JWB sherry cask version now for well over $300 a bottle
now, anybody tried it ?
But to be honest... All these connoisseurs keep saying floral notes... vanilla... hints of citrus and blah blah blah. I don't ever get those on nose or taste. Do you?
Alot of different descriptions but I almost always get nothing from liquor, except tho most obvious ones.

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2022, 9:14 pm

yeah listen to the single malt squad lingo lol

yuh know the story of the emperors new clothes….

viedcht wrote:
now, anybody tried it ?
But to be honest... All these connoisseurs keep saying floral notes... vanilla... hints of citrus and blah blah blah. I don't ever get those on nose or taste. Do you?
Alot of different descriptions but I almost always get nothing from liquor, except tho most obvious ones.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 28th, 2022, 9:24 pm

It have a ting with Jack D No. 7 and banana gate; apparently it has a "(plastic) banana" nose and even taste. No Trini I ask so far, ever mention that taste, but they told me about how the glenmorangie have all these scents, smells, and emotions

GlenM... taste nice eh, smooth and easy to sip, but same for most other refined liquor. I don't go by what I taste and smell, because I doh get none

Postby De Dragon » November 28th, 2022, 11:19 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah listen to the single malt squad lingo lol

yuh know the story of the emperors new clothes….

viedcht wrote:
now, anybody tried it ?

Ollour nose bun 'way with stink alco :lol:

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 29th, 2022, 3:20 pm

^I use to wokk in a scraper bar, Forres Park by the cases of litres retail a week. All dat fumes probly take a toll on mih

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 29th, 2022, 3:43 pm

This a tip for the drinkerz; if you want to know the quality of your hard liquor, not liqueurs and mixed/ flavoured alcohols, let the sealed bottle stay upright on a table away from any heat source for 1-2wks. Don't shake or handle it much while opening, give it two seconds and take a whiff... If you get any off scents like acetone or solvent, that's the flaws in distillation process separation. Usually this is minimal and will not taint the intended bottling, but it tells how attentive the brands are to their products. Nobody expects to get a hint of throttle body cleaner in their just-uncorked Blue Label.

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2022, 4:47 pm

Ruffneck,yuh try mih shot? Thats around the cheapest shooter to make.Mih pardna try it the same day and put mini marshmallows on the whipped cream.
No pics from me of it because that would mean I drinking it

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 3rd, 2022, 11:53 pm

angostura site have nothing worthy enough to call information I dunno what so secretive.

Anybody try this as yet? Saw solera/ 'stura got it for 260.00 want to stock a bottle or two for xmas visitors, any reviews welcomed
Screenshot_20221203_070936_com.facebook.katana_edit_4402928351131274.jpg

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 4th, 2022, 7:01 am

Does anyone still drink beers from the local brewery?I realized recently that 2-4 of any beer from them including their cause etc and is level headache next day.
I could drink any foreign brewed beer available locally for the whole day and next day I normal.

I absolutely refuse to drink any of their products anymore.

As a matter of fact that’s the criteria for any alcohol I consume now. I am not buying any locally produced alcohol until they raise the quality of their products.

Postby bluefete » December 4th, 2022, 8:22 am

Skanky wrote:Does anyone still drink beers from the local brewery?I realized recently that 2-4 of any beer from them including their cause etc and is level headache next day.
I could drink any foreign brewed beer available locally for the whole day and next day I normal.

I absolutely refuse to drink any of their products anymore.

As a matter of fact that’s the criteria for any alcohol I consume now. I am not buying any locally produced alcohol until they raise the quality of their products.

From July 2023, Vita Malt will be brewed by the "local brewery". There goes that.

Oh, dais non-alco. Sorry :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby Dizzy28 » January 1st, 2023, 1:29 am

Was going to open this on NY's Day however ended up opening it for Old Years. Not bad at all.
Have a bottle of Clyneish 14 for today instead.
IMG_20230101_005051.jpg

sachin

Postby sachin » January 1st, 2023, 2:46 am

Where can I find this? (Clase azul tequila)

Postby eliteauto » January 1st, 2023, 2:47 am

viedcht wrote:angostura site have nothing worthy enough to call information I dunno what so secretive.

Anybody try this as yet? Saw solera/ 'stura got it for 260.00 want to stock a bottle or two for xmas visitors, any reviews welcomed
Screenshot_20221203_070936_com.facebook.katana_edit_4402928351131274.jpg
Don't know if you bought it already but I was invited to a tasting at Solera and found it harsh, definitely not for sipping neat, would have to use in cocktails or mixed. I wouldn't buy but would keep a free bottle in the cupboard for at least 10 years before revisiting. Do like the bottle and label though

Postby eliteauto » January 1st, 2023, 2:50 am

sachin wrote:Image
Where can I find this? (Clase azul tequila)
Briarend has, saw it there recently.