Pay for parking at Hyatt Regency Trinidad now

Captainzaak

Pay for parking at Hyatt Regency Trinidad now

Postby Captainzaak » October 12th, 2012, 6:18 am

Mawning tuners,

Just a little advisory that Hyatt has now reintroduced the pay system for their car park at the International Waterfront Complex.

You now have to pay $10/hr or $50/day to use the hotel's parking facilities.
The 1st and 2nd levels are reserved for PSs and Ministers, and parking from the 3rd floor is based on first come first served now.

Just a heads up to anyone visiting the Hyatt or any of the Government Ministries located at the Complex.

ZeroOne

Re: Pay for parking at Hyatt Regency Trinidad now

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2012, 6:23 am

So if your going there for a conference or a company event you have to pay too?

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 6:23 am

So they move the ministry there and didnt give them parks? Now they being told they have to pay for park?
How much it is at parkade?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 12th, 2012, 6:53 am

ZeroOne wrote:So if your going there for a conference or a company event you have to pay too?

Yep, have to pay out of your own pocket.

nervewrecker wrote:So they move the ministry there and didnt give them parks? Now they being told they have to pay for park?

Each Ministry was allocated a certain number of spots in the car park and the relevant PSs given swipe access cards to distribute to their staff to access the car park without fees. However it's very limited and in my Ministry went to the most senior employees.

Centric

Postby Centric » October 12th, 2012, 6:57 am

I park outside. Not bothered.

Postby RBphoto » October 12th, 2012, 7:02 am

Fackman... I always used to park there if I had to go on the promenade and environs. Good times.. but too goood to last :( Nidco affi tunup now.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2012, 8:54 am

crossdrilled wrote:Fackman... I always used to park there if I had to go on the promenade and environs. Good times.. but too goood to last :( Nidco affi tunup now.

Nidco or Nipdec?

Postby RBphoto » October 12th, 2012, 8:58 am

Sorry... Nipdec.

Postby pioneer » October 12th, 2012, 9:06 am

not affected...work provides free parking for me

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » October 12th, 2012, 9:08 am

nissan_king wrote:I park outside. Not bothered.

This morning as early as 6:20 dock road was packed to capacity with parked vehicles which is an uncommon occurrence
Looks like all who used to park inside come outside to avoid the fee, jumbying the already limited spots that exsisted

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 12th, 2012, 9:09 am

A chick working Hyatt Regency Hotel said normal employees paying $350 a month and Managers free , very unfair UDCOTT .

Postby S_2NR » October 12th, 2012, 9:10 am

so gas gone up and now ah hadda pay more when i carry meh woman hyatt restaurant.

/wrist

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 9:12 am

S_2NR wrote:so gas gone up and now ah hadda pay more when i carry meh woman hyatt restaurant.

/wrist

you know where panchos is?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 12th, 2012, 9:15 am

I know there is a lot of people who work close by and park in Hayatt, this may have caused this.

Postby Chimera » October 12th, 2012, 9:17 am

so hyatt employees hadda pay to park too? :S

Postby S_2NR » October 12th, 2012, 9:17 am

S_2NR wrote:so gas gone up and now ah hadda pay more when i carry meh woman hyatt restaurant.

/wrist

panchos food delight?

heard about them. why?

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 9:19 am

S_2NR wrote:

/wrist

panchos food delight?

heard about them. why?

you dont hadda pay to park by panchos :idea: :mrgreen:

Postby S_2NR » October 12th, 2012, 9:21 am

hows the food, ambience, crowd?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 12th, 2012, 9:27 am

S_2NR wrote::lol:

hows the food, ambience, crowd?

go there for the soups ,food loss it's taste years ago ,that's if you into rice & different peas daily with fish,chicken,pork and beef ,look out for wreckers ,nice after work lime and jouvert morning cool off around carnival time.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 12th, 2012, 9:53 am

dock road is now my concern when going to the port :(

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 12th, 2012, 9:54 am

nervewrecker wrote:So they move the ministry there and didnt give them parks? Now they being told they have to pay for park?

I wonder how patrons of the hotel would be affected? Will have to give them a call. :evil:

Parkade Fees are: $6. per hour, $40. per day and $400. per month

Postby nervewrecker » October 12th, 2012, 9:57 am

Looks like parkade is going to be packed now, $400.00 / month is not bad at all, it works up to $20.00 a day.

*not bad meme*

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 12th, 2012, 9:59 am

Oleander wrote:

I wonder how patrons of the hotel would be affected? Will have to give them a call. :evil:

Parkade Fees are: $6. per hour, $40. per day and $400. per month

went for a lunch meeting yesterday, the front desk attended stamped my chit and told me Hyatt will take care of the fee, so guessing any business done at the hotel ,they paying your parking fees
Last edited by Xplode on October 12th, 2012, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 12th, 2012, 10:01 am

/wrist

Know how we know u really can’t afford to go Hyatt restaurant?
It’s because yuh beating up over paying $20 for parking.

Postby X2 » October 12th, 2012, 10:06 am

The sh*t parking system will break down again soon... duh worry... lol

Hyatt normally validates if you are going to the Hyatt for a meeting/etc... maybe they should validate for visits to the towers too...

Postby S_2NR » October 12th, 2012, 10:28 am

Country_Bookie wrote:

/wrist

Know how we know u really can’t afford to go Hyatt restaurant?
It’s because yuh beating up over paying $20 for parking.

I try to be careful with how I spend my money. If u dont, doh beat up.

Postby SR » October 12th, 2012, 10:31 am

about time the amount of people that park there and work downtown

when yuh wah go for lunch at the hyatt yuh does cyar find a park self

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » October 12th, 2012, 10:35 am

X2 wrote:The sh*t parking system will break down again soon... duh worry... lol

Hyatt normally validates if you are going to the Hyatt for a meeting/etc... maybe they should validate for visits to the towers too...

The relevant ministries that you will be visiting will have to validate the parking for you, they will basically be covering the bill for you and will pay the fees.

I parked on dock road this morning as well, but from Monday I'll be travelling yes :|

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2012, 10:39 am

Plenty shutters in this place boy. How inside the Hyatt is? it porshe?

Postby SR » October 12th, 2012, 10:51 am

hopefully dock road should have less traffic coming out of it at 4pm now which presently causes traffic backup on wrightson rd