Premium gas question old price vs new price compatibility

Postby MG Man » October 7th, 2012, 12:27 pm

I filled up my tank before the budget with $4.00 premium....should I run the tank down to empty before I put in $5.75 premium, or can I mix it? Anybody had any bad experiences mixing $4.00 premium with $5.75 premium?

Re: Premium gas question old price vs new price compatibilit

Postby tr1ad » October 7th, 2012, 12:29 pm

i eh sure na, depending on the type of car, fyahz may vary

Postby r3iXmann » October 7th, 2012, 12:30 pm

some gas stations are selling the old premium for the new price..beware :|

Postby eliteauto » October 7th, 2012, 12:31 pm

well $4.00 is Premium and $5.75 is Premium Premium, so lemme ask you, would you chase Johnnie Walker Blue with Johnnie Walker Black?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 7th, 2012, 12:34 pm

LOL :lol:

seems legit

Postby Stephon. » October 7th, 2012, 12:48 pm

LMFAOOOO!!!

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2012, 12:50 pm

Congrats...you're in the 6%

Postby Trini Hookah » October 7th, 2012, 12:52 pm

That's like using an 8520 charger in a Bold...GASP!

T3h horrorz

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » October 7th, 2012, 1:03 pm

MG Man wrote:I filled up my tank before the budget with $4.00 premium....should I run the tank down to empty before I put in $5.75 premium, or can I mix it? Anybody had any bad experiences mixing $4.00 premium with $5.75 premium?

One question, yuh gas tank smaller than the one on my lawn mower?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 7th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Interesting Proposition MG Man....

what control are you using though?? the same gas station? was the manager at the gyas station listening to the budget on Sangeet 106 or I95? What about the truck that delivered the gyas to that station? Was it filled with Pre Budget Prices or Post budget prices?

Half Past Dark has made an interesting point about selling old premium with new premium...I find it highly unsanitary to my cars health to be selling expired fuel with the new prices....Is there a support groups for the traumatized? Can we recieve treatment for out PBFSS (Post Budget Fuel Stress Syndrome)?

This is indeed a good post Mg Man. We deisre moer info on this...

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 7th, 2012, 1:06 pm

What you can do is to adjust your AC timing so that you can utilise the $5.75 premium better. This works well with the Nissan vehicles

Postby Morpheus » October 7th, 2012, 1:18 pm

LoL. Lawd I should have known this would not be a serious topic... :lol: :lol:

But still, make sure they taste the same before using it :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 7th, 2012, 1:20 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote: was the manager at the gyas station listening to the budget on Sangeet 106 or I95?
valid

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2012, 1:24 pm

My drinks cart is ready

Postby rollingstock » October 7th, 2012, 1:25 pm

Drain tank of the old premium and refill with new Kamla approved PREMIUM.

Definite improvement, my galant engine has become quieter, and i'm now getting 700+ km per tank. I have reduced speed to account for this and the lower wear on suspension is remarkable, my tyres are now operating at lower temperatures due to lower friction. The rasta girl at the Rushworth street gas station has finally agreed to go park up by the mosquito creek tonight with me due to being in the 2%....................yes 2%, 4% of users have switched to super, they were not premium enough.
My old dog had cataracts, two drops of PREMIUM ad it all cleared up. I sapped my head with it and i have seen overnight growth on my bald head, gonna substitute it for olive oil in my salads and incorporate it into my work out, look out Ronnie Coleman.

Postby RBphoto » October 7th, 2012, 1:57 pm

Filled up on half tank with the ole premium.... Tiida wukkin the same but my pee frothin more.... I be ballin Yo!! 8)

Postby MG Man » October 7th, 2012, 9:54 pm

having taken everyone's experiences into consideration, I have decided to run the tank to 'E' and refill with a mixture of KAMLA-approved premium, and drive the car while blasting random Keith Rowley debate responses from the stereo

Postby r3iXmann » October 7th, 2012, 9:59 pm

MG Man wrote:having taken everyone's experiences into consideration, I have decided to run the tank to 'E' and refill with a mixture of KAMLA-approved premium, and drive the car while blasting random Keith Rowley debate responses from the stereo

Bodow!

Postby black start » October 7th, 2012, 11:34 pm

rollingstock wrote:Drain tank of the old premium and refill with new Kamla approved PREMIUM.

Definite improvement, my galant engine has become quieter, and i'm now getting 700+ km per tank. I have reduced speed to account for this and the lower wear on suspension is remarkable, my tyres are now operating at lower temperatures due to lower friction. The rasta girl at the Rushworth street gas station has finally agreed to go park up by the mosquito creek tonight with me due to being in the 2%....................yes 2%, 4% of users have switched to super, they were not premium enough.
My old dog had cataracts, two drops of PREMIUM ad it all cleared up. I sapped my head with it and i have seen overnight growth on my bald head, gonna substitute it for olive oil in my salads and incorporate it into my work out, look out Ronnie Coleman.

It also adds an extra 2'' to the piggyleeks when used with Jectron MACH V :|

Postby rollingstock » October 8th, 2012, 5:17 am

^ :shock: so why i beating up for :(

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 8th, 2012, 6:32 am

MG Man wrote:having taken everyone's experiences into consideration, I have decided to run the tank to 'E' and refill with a mixture of KAMLA-approved premium, and drive the car while blasting random Keith Rowley debate responses from the stereo

several pH drivers have said that when tried this they have heard "Clive Bradley Steel Pan" playing in the engine area, so be warned.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 8th, 2012, 6:59 am

6%er REPRESENT!

Postby RBphoto » October 8th, 2012, 9:18 am

rollingstock wrote:^ :shock: so why i beating up for :(

Cause every inch counts :|

Postby foss » October 8th, 2012, 9:39 am

Polydor

Postby Polydor » October 8th, 2012, 9:45 am

eliteauto wrote:well $4.00 is Premium and $5.75 is Premium Premium, so lemme ask you, would you chase Johnnie Walker Blue with Johnnie Walker Black?

^^^reminds me of a watering hold in San Fernando....asked the waitress why don't you keep your beer in the freezer.....she replied "it go freez up freez up" and yes $5.75 is premium premium. :drinking:

Postby MG Man » October 8th, 2012, 11:27 am

well I was still not convinced and decided to email BMW directly, and they said:
'while we sympathize with your situation, we at BMW do NOT recommend KAMLArized fuel in our engines. The W10 engine in your 2002 MINI Cooper was never intended to run on (and I quote here), B#LLS#IT, and we strongly advise against using $5.75 premium, or any combination with $4.00 premium'

It goes on to say:
'in the interest of our reputation and your financial interest, we recommend you either use your car as a paperweight, or perhaps retrofitting something from Nissan, possibly something B14 in nature, that can cope better.'

Guys, at this point, I really don't know what to do.....

Postby black start » October 8th, 2012, 11:36 am

anticipating raise in b14 and sr20 engine price

Postby dougla_boy » October 8th, 2012, 2:17 pm

wow....wtf....wow.....

Postby RBphoto » October 8th, 2012, 2:26 pm

MG... siphon out the gas in the tank, sell it side the road at the ole $4.00 price. Use money to buy a B14... Dat simple.

Postby rollingstock » October 8th, 2012, 3:02 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
rollingstock wrote:^ :shock: so why i beating up for :(

Cause every inch counts :|

Ok shotta :|

I'll stick to measuring in millimeters, give a much better measurement, plus easier to calculate incremental increases.