roadhog

Re: PLASTIDIP. very interesting. cheap and functional

Postby roadhog » October 1st, 2012, 11:23 am

Postby TRAE » October 1st, 2012, 12:12 pm

I see the only way Trinis go use this is if they have too much time on their hand or they preparing for shows. If there had some benefits like protecting the body from scratches, or hiding scratches then yea, buh it doesn't do that and one scrape and yuh hadda redo the whole car cause it would "thread" out

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 1st, 2012, 12:18 pm

IBTL..

Postby Chimera » October 1st, 2012, 12:31 pm

good idea for criminals /getaway drivers

plastidip car....commit crime....pull in a side street and pull off plastidip

continue tru roadblock normal normal

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 1st, 2012, 12:49 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:good idea for criminals /getaway drivers

sooo dey couldn't do this with vinyl?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 1st, 2012, 5:35 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:

sooo dey couldn't do this with vinyl?

ever tried removing vinyl in a rush? doubt it will work as fast as needed

Postby X2 » October 1st, 2012, 10:39 pm

What they hadda hide for ? I've seen enough guntas get 'wave thru' a road-block... man get the 'all good' nod and all... heavy tint, windows up...

Bad man doh plasti-dip bai....

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 14th, 2012, 11:07 am

Is this available locally?

Postby shogun » October 14th, 2012, 2:44 pm

Not to my knowledge. I searched for weeks with no luck. Finally got some from a tuner, that brought in a few cans to sell.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 14th, 2012, 7:24 pm

thanks man, guessing the only way to source this product as of now is to ship it in. what did you use it for? your review? any pics?

Postby shogun » October 15th, 2012, 6:10 am

Haven't used it yet. Got a set of gold enkeis i'm thinking of trying it on, just for a change.

The prep on the rims kinda have me procrastinating. Want to clean/degrease them properly, before i paint. Don't have the time these days.

Will review and post pics when i do.

What are you planning to paint/dip, Kongorealm?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 15th, 2012, 7:43 am

My plans are to paint my rims as well for essentially the same reason and also try iy out on the body of the car such as the bonnet. As seen on web vids, I am thinking of one if the blaze colours like the orange or green.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » July 25th, 2013, 8:49 am

^ Nice 8-)

Really cool product

Postby pioneer » July 25th, 2013, 9:29 am

so wey de other ched gone?

ah man say he get dealership

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2013, 9:34 am

same ched, post removed.

legend

Postby legend » July 26th, 2013, 12:20 pm

TRAE wrote:I see the only way Trinis go use this is if they have too much time on their hand or they preparing for shows. If there had some benefits like protecting the body from scratches, or hiding scratches then yea, buh it doesn't do that and one scrape and yuh hadda redo the whole car cause it would "thread" out

I don't think so. I see they have a Fix Kit to repair scratches and dents so you don't have to redo the whole car. The protection of the body is the only thing in question

https://www.dipyourcar.com/product.php? ... =23&page=1

Postby black start » July 27th, 2013, 12:15 am

that s4 looked mad.....mad I tell you

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2013, 6:31 pm

in any event, you would never have to redo the whole car, you would just have to redo the panel/section .

door/hood/trunk etc

i used it for the first time yesterday, did 4 coats on a rim, I was eager to test the thing so I just purple blaster the whole rim, wipe it down and start spraying

after i spray first coat..i realize that I eh mask off the tyre lol...
that was HELL to clean off because it was just overspray

anyway, i end up having to strip it off the first rim because when I put in lug nuts and use wrench it strip the plastidip

this is my 2nd attempt

that's 3 coats, will take pic just now of 4th coat, might end up doing a 5th

wish i had the pearlizer, didn't find out about it til yesterday

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2013, 6:42 pm

results on the mitsu logo would have been better if i actually waited for the minimum cure time between coats lol

i spray one coat, 5 mins later i spray the next coat, 2 mins later i spray the 3rd coat, 5 mins after i peel out excess

great product

one tin will do 4-5 coats on TWO 16" rims

sooo approx $60 to do a rim.

Postby brams112 » July 29th, 2013, 6:47 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

results on the mitsu logo would have been better if i actually waited for the minimum cure time between coats lol

i spray one coat, 5 mins later i spray the next coat, 2 mins later i spray the 3rd coat, 5 mins after i peel out excess

great product

one tin will do 4-5 coats on TWO 16" rims

sooo approx $60 to do a rim.

Nice info pallie,where did you get it?

Postby Chimera » July 29th, 2013, 6:51 pm

i ordered from dipyourcar.com

Postby brams112 » July 29th, 2013, 6:59 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i ordered from dipyourcar.com

Ok thanks pallie. :D

HOPE4ALL

Postby HOPE4ALL » July 30th, 2013, 11:57 am

Hydro Dipping U ALL WILL LIKE THIS ALSO

TRINIDAD NOW GAINING KNOWLEDGE WHICH IS FREE AN TO SHARE.....

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » July 30th, 2013, 12:25 pm

nice stuff man