NP's Gas up to win.

Postby rollingstock » September 30th, 2012, 9:22 pm

For those that don't know NP currently has a promotion where with the purchase of $100 or over of fuel you are given a card with a removable sticker with instant prizes, eg gas, vehicles, oil......

Now my angst, bought $100 in fuel at the Duncan Village Quikshoppe earlier today, had to almost beg the woman for my card, after receiving i placed it in my car and left the gas station.

A little while after i proceeded to remove the sticker to see if i won anything, to my chagrin i realized that the sticker on the back was torn allowing someone to see if there was any prize.

Two things irk me, 1. that NP would use such a shoddy material in making the card, 2. that persons working in the gas station can be so........uhhhhhhhhh forkit [/rant]

14lover

Re: NP's Gas up to win.

Postby 14lover » September 30th, 2012, 9:27 pm

got a card from np after filling up yesterday, it wasnt tampered though...won a free quart of oil....most likely your card got tampered.

Postby Habit7 » September 30th, 2012, 9:27 pm

yeah it is ridiculous that I have to park my car at the pump, walk up and pay for the $100 gas ($200 gas still only gets you 1 card), go pump my gas, walk back the cashier, sign a receipt and then I can get my card.

I won a bottle of engine oil though :lol:

Postby DVSTT » September 30th, 2012, 9:29 pm

HAHAHA U lucky u got one! Filled up with premium in gasparillo, $180.00, went to get a card, cashier tells me they out of cards. Going back with the bill next week.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2012, 9:37 pm

good info......but I only full up at UNIPET.....

Postby rollingstock » September 30th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Lucky buggers, a fren working Rushworth street told me some worker 'peeped' some cards by lifting the sticker with their fingernails and replacing without leaving a sign.

Ass in Duncan village was a brute with mine, sticker torn, I mean really?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2012, 9:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:Lucky buggers, a fren working Rushworth street told me some worker 'peeped' some cards by lifting the sticker with their fingernails and replacing without leaving a sign.

Ass in Duncan village was a brute with mine, sticker torn, I mean really?

did u not show him your badge....lol.....

Postby rollingstock » September 30th, 2012, 9:42 pm

^ What's the sense? I'll stick to my Medford from now on, just filled up there cause i hate to see my needle touch half tank.

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » September 30th, 2012, 9:43 pm

they cudda use the material to scratch off, this sheit easy to tamper with. My card had Try Again, sigh

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2012, 9:44 pm

i prefer the unipet at medford since they claim that the fuel is double filtered...also new tanks were installed here recently therefore the gas may really be cleaner...i dunno....maybe it really is.....

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2012, 9:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:For those that don't know NP currently has a promotion where with the purchase of $100 or over of fuel you are given a card with a removable sticker with instant prizes, eg gas, vehicles, oil......

Now my angst, bought $100 in fuel at the Duncan Village Quikshoppe earlier today, had to almost beg the woman for my card, after receiving i placed it in my car and left the gas station.

A little while after i proceeded to remove the sticker to see if i won anything, to my chagrin i realized that the sticker on the back was torn allowing someone to see if there was any prize.

Two things irk me, 1. that NP would use such a shoddy material in making the card, 2. that persons working in the gas station can be so........uhhhhhhhhh forkit [/rant]

dan you need to get ah police man pardna

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 30th, 2012, 9:45 pm

AllTrac wrote:
rollingstock wrote:For those that don't know NP currently has a promotion where with the purchase of $100 or over of fuel you are given a card with a removable sticker with instant prizes, eg gas, vehicles, oil......

dan you need to get ah police man pardna

Postby Habit7 » September 30th, 2012, 9:51 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:i prefer the unipet at medford since they claim that the fuel is double filtered...also new tanks were installed here recently therefore the gas may really be cleaner...i dunno....maybe it really is.....

I like UNIPET too with the double filteredness but some weeks now I was getting problems my cars as they were tumbling pretty bad on start up. A mechanic for one told me that it was a fuel quality problem. I realised that the common factor was they are both fuelled at UNIPET St. Augustine. I stopped fuelling there and haven't had a problem since.

Postby nervewrecker » September 30th, 2012, 9:51 pm

Richmond st, try dey stock.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2012, 10:20 pm

got a card yesterday and din check it out yet,cuz i does never win nutting with dem thing.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 30th, 2012, 10:26 pm

Gas Station say I cyar get no card cuz I fill up using Fleet Card :(

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Ollur fellas real fortunate. No more than 80 to full meh tank

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 30th, 2012, 10:52 pm

rfari wrote:Ollur fellas real fortunate. No more than 80 to full meh tank

tomorrow you go be fortunate like we doh worry

netsket

Postby netsket » September 30th, 2012, 10:54 pm

Habit7 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:i prefer the unipet at medford since they claim that the fuel is double filtered...also new tanks were installed here recently therefore the gas may really be cleaner...i dunno....maybe it really is.....

I like UNIPET too with the double filteredness but some weeks now I was getting problems my cars as they were tumbling pretty bad on start up. A mechanic for one told me that it was a fuel quality problem. I realised that the common factor was they are both fuelled at UNIPET St. Augustine. I stopped fuelling there and haven't had a problem since.

netsket wrote:Got some bad quality gas at a gas station in Couva and wanted to know who else I should forward my complaint to. So far I sending it to

Unipet
NP
Consumer Affairs
Ministry of Energy

Who else?

is u who lucky....it costing u less to fill up
Last edited by netsket on September 30th, 2012, 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » September 30th, 2012, 10:54 pm

i full up with $200 a week...i only taking a hundred now to maximize my chances lol

Postby Habit7 » September 30th, 2012, 10:55 pm

your Chevy Spark still crims down?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 30th, 2012, 10:56 pm

me wonz oil fur me car last week but i doh use ultra oil :S ... then today they give me d receipt n said they out of cards. NP and affiliates can't win anything so even if they peep ah range rover, ah wunda who wud get it? hmmmm

Postby nervewrecker » September 30th, 2012, 10:57 pm

zcarz wrote:

tomorrow you go be fortunate like we doh worry

netsket

Postby netsket » September 30th, 2012, 10:59 pm

you should email them to bring it to their attention....im sure management is not aware or would expect this to be happening.

netsket

Postby netsket » September 30th, 2012, 11:00 pm

geometron wrote:me wonz oil fur me car last week but i doh use ultra oil :S ... then today they give me d receipt n said they out of cards. NP and affiliates can't win anything so even if they peep ah range rover, ah wunda who wud get it? hmmmm

they can sell the card as a tuner did with the scratch lottery

Postby sliderz1 » September 30th, 2012, 11:07 pm

firetruck diesel tank does take $95 to full from low. i walkin with mih keg from now

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 30th, 2012, 11:09 pm

I get try again....I trying again tomorrow....

Postby skylinechild » September 30th, 2012, 11:14 pm

sliderz1 wrote:firetruck diesel tank does take $95 to full from low. i walkin with mih keg from now

try using all the tank reserve - suck fumes to reach to the pump to full up- then again is diesel......
and no keg allowed only approved fuel containers :lol: :lol:

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2012, 11:15 pm

Habit7 wrote:

your Chevy Spark still crims down?

Still. Sitting pretty on 14s

Postby BrotherHood » September 30th, 2012, 11:40 pm

Got a card during the week. Card said 'Try Again'. Next time I have to fill up i'll see.