Killed after Bad drive - R.I.P.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 24th, 2012, 12:31 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/KIL ... 23301.html

KILLED AFTER 'BAD DRIVE'
Helpful teacher stabbed after dispute with 4 men

By by Joel Julien
Story Created: Sep 23, 2012 at 10:55 PM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 23, 2012 at 10:55 PM ECT
A PRIMARY schoolteacher was fatally stabbed on Saturday night, following an argument with four men over a "bad drive".
Dead is 43-year-old Jagdis Harripersad, of Maraj Lane, Longdenville.
Four men from the Longdenville area have been detained by police and are currently in custody, assisting homicide detectives with their investigations into Harripersad's death.
At the crime scene on Saturday night, police also arrested the councillor for the area, Rana Persad.
Persad, who won the Longdenville/Talparo electoral district for the United National Congress (UNC) in the 2010 local government elections, was yesterday charged with using "incendiary language".
Harripersad, a Standard Two teacher at the Raghunanan Road Government Primary School, spent the majority of Saturday doing what he loved to do best—help others.
Harripersad and his friends from the Ragoonanan Road Sports Club spent Saturday organising a fundraiser for another club member who is currently facing financial difficulties. "One of the members of the club is a mechanic and while he was working on a maxi it burst into flames and was destroyed. The man needs money to pay back for the maxi, so daddy and the other club members decided to hold a barbecue to help him raise funds," Harripersad's daughter Ginine, 17, told the Express yesterday.
Harripersad was the father of two—Shereen, 19, and Ginine.
When the Express visited Harripersad's Maraj Lane home yesterday, his wife, Meena, 45, was too distraught to speak.
From daybreak on Saturday, Harripersad was with the other club members organising the barbecue, Ginine said yesterday. "Around 5.30 (p.m.) the rain set up to fall, so he decided to drop me home. After he dropped me off, he went back down the road to the house where the barbecue was taking place," Ginine said.
Harripersad returned to the house where the barbecue was taking place and, after a while, began to complain of feeling tired and decided to head home.
It was on his trip back home that tragedy struck.
Around 7 p.m. near Lawrence Wong Road, a stone's throw away from his home and the school where he taught, Harripersad was involved in an altercation with a carload of men as a result of a "bad drive".
One of the men exited the vehicle and stabbed Harripersad in the chest with a cutlass.
Harripersad slumped over the steering wheel of his black Nissan Wingroad PCE 9891 and died on the spot.
The men drove away.
Officers from the Cunupia Police Station and homicide detectives went to Ragoonanan Road to investigate Harripersad's death.
The crime scene was said to be volatile because both Harripersad and the four suspects involved in his murder are all from the Longdenville area.
At the crime scene, Persad, the councillor for the area, was eventually arrested.
Around 4.30 a.m. yesterday, Persad was charged with using "incendiary language" against police constable Kevin Jacob.
Persad confirmed he was out on bail when the Express contacted him yesterday.
National Security Minister Jack Warner was contacted and informed about the arrest, Persad said.
Persad is scheduled to appear before a Chaguanas magistrate tomorrow to answer the charges.
An autopsy is scheduled to be performed on Harripersad tomorrow at the Forensic Science Centre, St James.
Harripersad's teaching colleague, Neil Naidoo, yesterday remembered him as a "family-oriented man who was very helpful".
"He would not say no to anyone who asked for help. He believed in helping others. He loved helping others," Naidoo said at Harripersad's home yesterday.

Re: Killed after Bad drive - R.I.P.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 24th, 2012, 12:34 am

Wow rip

I don't see why the other dudes arrest was relevant here doh.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 24th, 2012, 12:56 am

saw this on news..very apt to our society now....and from my day to day observance...any trini has the potential to become a criminal, because alot of the persons in society has a lot of stored repressed rage...you see it everyday, in shopping/supermarket lines, hardware stores in teh mall, at a bar at work. on trinituner threads.........this is what i call a sick society where inner rage is present in all ,young old male female.....only to await for a trigger.

Postby rollingstock » September 24th, 2012, 1:05 am

Bounced up the blocked road/crime scene saturday night leaving home.

Really sad and senseless, a bunch of imps from Longdenville does be in that area. Was told it was men on bikes though.

Postby BrotherHood » September 24th, 2012, 1:11 am

Sad turn of events. R.I.P

FTL

Postby FTL » September 24th, 2012, 1:42 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:saw this on news..very apt to our society now....and from my day to day observance...any trini has the potential to become a criminal, because alot of the persons in society has a lot of stored repressed rage...you see it everyday, in shopping/supermarket lines, hardware stores in teh mall, at a bar at work. on trinituner threads.........this is what i call a sick society where inner rage is present in all ,young old male female.....only to await for a trigger.
Truly a statement of fact!!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 24th, 2012, 2:50 am

RIP. If it was a bad drive why not walk away? Steups. Sigh.

Postby Habit7 » September 24th, 2012, 2:58 am

This real sad though, its my in-laws neighbour so it hit close to home.

A lot of guntas in that area now, but it hard to think of getting stabbed in the chest with a cutlass :|

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 24th, 2012, 7:10 am

prolly bad reporting but a sad way to go .

Rip to the dude who loved helping people,i wonder how his students are feeling? .Hope the killer gets their due justice.

Postby DVSTT » September 24th, 2012, 7:23 am

This is so sad, our society really has no value for human life....RIP. Hope killers are tortured...

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » September 24th, 2012, 8:28 am

RIP
that really sux. hope his killer gets "bad drive" in prison for the rest of his life

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 24th, 2012, 8:31 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:saw this on news..very apt to our society now....and from my day to day observance...any trini has the potential to become a criminal, because alot of the persons in society has a lot of stored repressed rage...you see it everyday, in shopping/supermarket lines, hardware stores in teh mall, at a bar at work. on trinituner threads.........this is what i call a sick society where inner rage is present in all ,young old male female.....only to await for a trigger.

i am guilty of that i must confess...

Postby Greypatch » September 24th, 2012, 8:39 am

"Para" used to be a villager before he moved to central.
Heard the news yesterday morning.

Really tragic.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » September 24th, 2012, 9:01 am

d faq wrong with ppl.

bess i do a psychiatry course in sbcs and eat a food

Postby Bizzare » September 24th, 2012, 9:21 am

these days is better to avoid any argument yes. Killing another human being is nothing big any more.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 24th, 2012, 9:27 am

again idiots killing a stranger for no good reason......spending life in prison for killing a stranger...yeah that makes sense......

Postby Morpheus » September 24th, 2012, 9:49 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:again idiots killing a stranger for no good reason......spending life in prison for killing a stranger...yeah that makes sense......

^^ Facking up yuh life for "a bad drive"

What an idiot! :roll:

Postby black start » September 24th, 2012, 10:25 am

rip...all this violence over something so small?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 24th, 2012, 10:35 am

hope justice is served in this case....man is the breadwinner and has kids to take care of....

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » September 24th, 2012, 11:22 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:I don't see why the other dudes arrest was relevant here doh.

Rana does have real bess cold beers but Fats does have de bessest pudding and boil channa.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » September 24th, 2012, 11:27 am

Road rage is a hell of a thing ..... RIP.

Postby foss » September 24th, 2012, 2:05 pm

sad thing is... this is only the beginning. More of this to come in the future.

Postby Stephon. » September 24th, 2012, 2:43 pm

This got to be the worst article I have ever read in my life.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 24th, 2012, 3:07 pm

Tarantula wrote:

Rana does have real bess cold beers but Fats does have de bessest pudding and boil channa.

boil channa yes... pudding no .... i know real central men who does leave dat area to come gasparillo to buy pudding.

Postby toyolink » September 24th, 2012, 3:19 pm

No different to taking a cutlass to a older citizen over an argument by a doubles vendor.
Everyone in our society need to acknowledge where we have reached and where we are heading too.
All these events continue to cause a build up of anger in right minded people,who may experience a build-up of desires for vengence.
The whispers of "hang them high" may become louder and louder again.

Postby brams112 » September 24th, 2012, 3:27 pm

We need to hang their a$$es too much people getting murdered for no reason.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » September 24th, 2012, 3:45 pm

MonsterPower wrote:
Tarantula wrote:

boil channa yes... pudding no .... i know real central men who does leave dat area to come gasparillo to buy pudding.

doh be dissin Fat's pudding, u noe it bess!

Postby X2 » September 24th, 2012, 4:18 pm

'stored up rage' ?

What fargin' rage ???

People have it SWEEEET IN TNT !!!!

The broke-est azz people pipsin' around with touch screen cell phone and rolling on crims... all while they have no food at home. But they have money to buy blades and bullets... this isn't Africa or an all out war-zone... nor do we have ANY reason to be.

As a person with road rage issues, I have never wanted to hurt someone over it... I'll throw a sandwich at someone every once in a while, but to assault with a deadly weapon over a bad drive ? That is childish and signs of ignorance.

The police need to start cracking skulls and the government needs to start hanging fools or in 5 years, we WILL be permanently on our way to Haiti/Jamaica status.

ztune

Postby ztune » September 24th, 2012, 4:29 pm

Not a reason or way for a person to die.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » September 24th, 2012, 4:53 pm

X2 wrote:'stored up rage' ?

What fargin' rage ???

People have it SWEEEET IN TNT !!!!

The broke-est azz people pipsin' around with touch screen cell phone and rolling on crims... all while they have no food at home. But they have money to buy blades and bullets... this isn't Africa or an all out war-zone... nor do we have ANY reason to be.

As a person with road rage issues, I have never wanted to hurt someone over it... I'll throw a sandwich at someone every once in a while, but to assault with a deadly weapon over a bad drive ? That is childish and signs of ignorance.

The police need to start cracking skulls and the government needs to start hanging fools or in 5 years, we WILL be permanently on our way to Haiti/Jamaica status.

well said bro. trinidadians really think they have it hard, they need to step outside a bit and see what the world is really like. we're not dubai but we live good. i realize these days everyone wanna be a millionaire like rick ross and those "role models." Peeps be on the avenue spending their month's salary in one night just to put on a show for others.

its time people start acting their wage. to the guy that died, RIP bro. really is a sad case. again, i say it, police, when you find these people, stop wasting the courts time. handle it on the spot one time.