WTK - SIM Card Replacement

Invisible

WTK - SIM Card Replacement

Postby Invisible » September 23rd, 2012, 2:45 am

Just a little bit of information needed.

I recently cut my SIM to install it in a 4s. I worked perfectly since Tuesday then today (well yesterday) it displayed 'Invalid SIM'. I restarted and it displayed 'NO SIM'. Since then it hasn't worked.

It's not the phone, cus another SIM is installed and it works in the phone.

I used the SIM in a friend's Blackberry and it displayed 'Inset SIM Card'. I guess that my SIM isn't working.

Does anyone know if TSTT/bmobile do SIM replacements because I need this number.

Thanks.

Re: WTK - SIM Card Replacement

Postby S_2NR » September 23rd, 2012, 3:03 am

Yes....

Postby DVSTT » September 23rd, 2012, 6:41 am

Call *100 and speak to someone. I think you'd have to wait til tuesday to call though

Centric

Postby Centric » September 23rd, 2012, 8:38 am

They replace SIM cards. Once the number is in your name, carry some form of ID to any Bmobile main branch and they can transfer your number to a new SIM card

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 23rd, 2012, 9:15 am

Went through the same this week, Friday I went into mobile with only my ID, and bmobile got a new SIM, cut it and transferred my same number onto the new SIM instantly. Just had to pay $25 for the SIM.

Just a note, I still had my old SIM on and working in my old Nokia, only when I switched off the phone did the new SIM activate.

Entire thing took me 15mins.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 23rd, 2012, 10:25 am

Question: In this situation, if the damaged sim is post paid and already off contract, would the new sim require you to enter into a new contract?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » September 23rd, 2012, 10:42 am

Nope

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » September 23rd, 2012, 11:29 am

Inbox me ur # NOW pls

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 23rd, 2012, 12:06 pm

Thanks for all the responses.

@ilove3 - Inboxed

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 23rd, 2012, 12:08 pm

Kronik wrote:Went through the same this week, Friday I went into mobile with only my ID, and bmobile got a new SIM, cut it and transferred my same number onto the new SIM instantly. Just had to pay $25 for the SIM.

Just a note, I still had my old SIM on and working in my old Nokia, only when I switched off the phone did the new SIM activate.

Entire thing took me 15mins.

NICE...Great info.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 23rd, 2012, 1:46 pm

Parvin wrote:^^^

Nope
Thx 8-)

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 27th, 2012, 3:42 am

Got through guys. Took about 15 mins.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 27th, 2012, 7:09 am

Id the process the same with digicel? a padna lost his phone/sim and need to get back one but he was telling me he wanna get the police report and carry in etc, i tell him just go in and say he wants a replacement. dont know if with digi it easy like bmobile

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 29th, 2012, 4:25 am

I think that you'll need to go to the main branch as the dealers don't have blank sims.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 29th, 2012, 6:08 pm

yes but you have to reactivate stuff like call waiting and gprs/edge and stuff

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » September 29th, 2012, 7:40 pm

can u get microsims from tstt or do you have to cut your sim?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 29th, 2012, 7:46 pm

TSTT cuts ur SIMs too. It's not like they have actual manufactured micro SIMs on sale.

Postby M_2NR » September 29th, 2012, 7:47 pm

DRAGULA wrote:can u get microsims from tstt or do you have to cut your sim?

up to recently, cut sim. Digicel has mircro sims though I think on request.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 29th, 2012, 8:46 pm

Really! I'll have to investiquire!

Postby M_2NR » September 29th, 2012, 10:32 pm

Someone posted a sim from Digicel back when 4G was launched. They're not as silly as bmobile to just cut a sim. I think you'll probably be offered it when u buy a device like a lumia 800 or s3 though.