Where Is The Next Regiment Recruitment Taking Place??

TrueReligion

Where Is The Next Regiment Recruitment Taking Place??

Postby TrueReligion » September 9th, 2012, 7:01 pm

I Need To Find Out Where Is The Next Recruitment Taking Place On Friday Thank You.
P2009041708271330.png
P2009041708271330.png (93.25 KiB) Viewed 8937 times

TrueReligion

Re: Where Is The Next Regiment Recruitment Taking Place??

Postby TrueReligion » September 9th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Please! I Need To Find Out!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 9th, 2012, 7:41 pm

Read a papers once in a while nah, or check their website

Postby brams112 » September 9th, 2012, 7:49 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Read a papers once in a while nah, or check their website

TrueReligion

Postby TrueReligion » September 9th, 2012, 7:51 pm

i missed it an the website don't have it someone please inbox me where i have to go

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 9th, 2012, 7:55 pm

last week's papers had the info I can't remember the day, and I sure tomorrow's may have it again, if you cant' find a copy from last week buy one 2mw

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2012, 8:00 pm

call TTR headquarters and ask? :|

TrueReligion

Postby TrueReligion » September 9th, 2012, 8:16 pm

ok will do in the AM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2012, 9:13 pm

r3iXmann wrote:call TTR headquarters and ask? :|

dat is the worse thing to do,they never have details,same sheit with TTAG,

op if you get info on when they taking officers let me noe.

Postby pioneer » September 9th, 2012, 9:18 pm

ITT we find out who didn't make it very far in school

Postby r3iXmann » September 9th, 2012, 9:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

i find this hard to believe...

anyway

much better than posting a thread on 2nr and constantly bumping it,no?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2012, 9:30 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

anyway

well yeah I guess,but honestly anytime some1 calls any one of those for info concerning recruitment they never know.

@pioneer wa so wrong with TTR??? it's even better if you join as an officer.

TrueReligion

Postby TrueReligion » September 10th, 2012, 12:39 am

Friday is my last hope :(, but the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me, it made me want to go in The US Army the TTR Recruiting System needs to be upgraded. god is good we will see what goin on Friday

dan80

Postby dan80 » September 10th, 2012, 1:48 am

TrueReligion wrote:the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me
Doh tell me yuh didn't expect that ino jed. If not, welcome to Trinidad :lol:

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2012, 6:13 am

You see trinidad unlike the US doesn't care to build a strong and expansive military, we will always depend on the US to fix our problems if we're ever in trouble.

That's why our armed forces (a big joke) is just an aggressive name for the public service ie where corruption and nepotism can take place so ppl famalee could "eat ah food" and have ah "wukk" but basically do nothing all their lives while collecting a salary.

Most you can expect our military to do is move a fallen tree in some remote part of lady young road.

Do we even have any air-to-air combat units? Much less land-to-air

What's the purpose of "air guard"....to sit n play fifa and mortal kombat all day...then fly around randomly in some seized funny tourist plane when they're not going to tobago to transport ministers and their kids?

neals

Postby neals » September 10th, 2012, 6:58 am

interesting view there pioneer. hell i was considering joining after school (my bachlors) im not drop out nor a failure at school, just always had a liking for the military, but the way u making it sound, sounds like i best forget that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2012, 7:17 am

TrueReligion wrote:Friday is my last hope :(, but the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me, it made me want to go in The US Army the TTR Recruiting System needs to be upgraded. god is good we will see what goin on Friday

you ain't getting into the us army unless you're a citizen eh.or you have your green card.
@ neals you can still go into any of the military service with you degree as an officer and move up from there,they usually send you to train in England.

neals

Postby neals » September 10th, 2012, 7:39 am

TrueReligion wrote:Friday is my last hope :(, but the messed up thing about the TTR is you need to know someone in there , because alot of soldiers make sure there families an friends get through faster than people like me, it made me want to go in The US Army the TTR Recruiting System needs to be upgraded. god is good we will see what goin on Friday

you ain't getting into the us army unless you're a citizen eh.or you have your green card.
@ neals you can still go into any of the military service with you degree as an officer and move up from there,they usually send you to train in England.

that sounds good, wonder what you get when u go in with a masters

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 10th, 2012, 7:48 am

This thread is ironic and funny....but mostly frightening.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2012, 8:10 am

neals wrote:

that sounds good, wonder what you get when u go in with a masters

as far as I understand is either you start as a normal army man or an officer,with you masters I guess it's officer as well,you may get to move up in ranks faster.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 10th, 2012, 8:44 am

Ministry of National Security

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

DEFENCE FORCE (REGIMENT/
ARMY)

Now Enlisting

SPECIAL SERVICE OFFICERS

Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Regiment/Army)

The Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Regiment/Army) is seeking suitably qualified nationals between the
ages of 25 and 42 years old, to serve as Special Service Officers. On successful completion of training, candi-
dates will assume specialist leadership and management positions in the organization. Applicants must not be
42 years of age before Friday 31st December, 2012.

VACANCIES EXIST FOR THE FOLLOW-
ING TWENTY-SIX (26) SPECIALIST

ENTRY POSITIONS:

ADMINISTRATION BRANCH:

Assistant Director of Music;

Human Resource Officer;

Information Technology Officer;

Legal Officer;

Public Affairs Officer;

Corporate and Soldier Services Manager

(President of the Regimental Institute); and

Welfare Officer.

ENGINEER BRANCH:

Mechanical Workshop Technical Officer;

Projects Officer (Civil Engineer);

Projects Officer (Quantity Surveyor);

Projects Officer

(Modernization and Transformation);

Staff Officer 3 Plans and Programmes;

Troop Commander (Civil Engineer); and

Troop Commander (Electrical Engineer).

LOGISTICS BRANCH:

Assistant Quartermaster;

Battalion Quartermasters (4);

Dental Officer;

Dietician/Nutritionist;

Logistics Staff Officer 3 (2);

Medical Officer;

Medical Services Officer; and

Messing Officer.

Full details on each vacancy can be obtained
online at "www.ttdf.mil.tt".

APPLICATIONS

Applications are available online at www.ttdf.mil.tt. Copies of
all documents are to be submitted no later than FRIDAY 14th
September, 2012 to: The Recruiting Officer, Headquarters,
Trinidad and Tobago Regiment/Army, Corner Knox &
Abercromby Streets, Port of Spain.

Please note that only suitable and timely applications in response to this advertisement will be considered

REQUIREMENTS

EDUCATION / QUALIFICATION

You must possess a minimum of an undergraduate degree in
the relevant field.

Three (3) years or more experience at management level. Addi-
tional training and/or qualifications in a relevant or related field
will be an asset.

MEDICAL

Candidates will be required to undergo a comprehensive
medical screening and examination.

You are also required to submit the following items at your
first screening:

1. Original Birth Certificate and any other form of National
Identification.

2. Two (2) testimonials (preferably one from your present
employer if employed).

3. Police Certificate of Character.

4. Four (4) passport size photos.

Photocopies of 1 and 2 above must be enclosed with your
application.

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS

Prior to your selection, you will be required to pass a written
examination, initiative test, physical fitness test and initial in-
terview. Upon successful completion of the a/m you will be
required to appear before the Defence Force Commissions
Board to be interviewed.

TRAINING

Successful applicants will undergo military
training at the Army Learning Centre (ALC)
Teteron Barracks, Chaguaramas for a period of
twelve (12) weeks.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE

Applicants may wish to refer to the Defence Force Special Ser-
vice Commission Officers Regulations at ‘http://
rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Alphabetical_List/
lawspdfs/14.01.pdf’, for details of the terms and conditions of
service offered.

http://www.ttdf.mil.tt/ttr/index.html

here u go OP. i think there was a recruitment date listed for chaguanas and penal. unsure of exact date but 12th sept is the deadline in POS. ppl too lazy in here to help yuh

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2012, 9:19 am

Read the job specs, they all require 3-4 years experience in the respective field...

Now if you have a relatively stable job assuming you're experienced in your field, why would you leave your job to go on short service with the "military"? Even if you remain employed, which employer is gonna grant you time off to serve your time?

The age cut-off for "permanent" appointment is 25, which 25 year old graduate gonna have 3-4 years work experience? Which tells me that permanent appointment is meant for the meatheads of society who didn't go to school after cxc/a-levels and lookin fuh ah wukk.

Anyone care to clarify?

Imagine in developed countries the military begs you to join, in trinidad you have to beg them to join because it's a big family affair. They damn well know they do nothing.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2012, 9:50 am

op bes u go police yes.

Postby Sky » September 10th, 2012, 10:14 am

r3iXmann wrote:

anyway

Good thing you're the mod and not me yes. Duane woulda fire me.

Postby pioneer » September 10th, 2012, 10:19 am

shadow mod ftw

1sky

Postby Sky » September 10th, 2012, 10:37 am

Pios, show me dat pic nah?

TrueReligion

Postby TrueReligion » September 10th, 2012, 2:22 pm

geometron wrote:Ministry of National Security

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

DEFENCE FORCE (REGIMENT/
ARMY)

Now Enlisting

SPECIAL SERVICE OFFICERS

Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Regiment/Army)

The Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (Regiment/Army) is seeking suitably qualified nationals between the
ages of 25 and 42 years old, to serve as Special Service Officers. On successful completion of training, candi-
dates will assume specialist leadership and management positions in the organization. Applicants must not be
42 years of age before Friday 31st December, 2012.

VACANCIES EXIST FOR THE FOLLOW-
ING TWENTY-SIX (26) SPECIALIST

ENTRY POSITIONS:

ADMINISTRATION BRANCH:

Assistant Director of Music;

Human Resource Officer;

Information Technology Officer;

Legal Officer;

Public Affairs Officer;

Corporate and Soldier Services Manager

(President of the Regimental Institute); and

Welfare Officer.

ENGINEER BRANCH:

Mechanical Workshop Technical Officer;

Projects Officer (Civil Engineer);

Projects Officer (Quantity Surveyor);

Projects Officer

(Modernization and Transformation);

Staff Officer 3 Plans and Programmes;

Troop Commander (Civil Engineer); and

Troop Commander (Electrical Engineer).

LOGISTICS BRANCH:

Assistant Quartermaster;

Battalion Quartermasters (4);

Dental Officer;

Dietician/Nutritionist;

Logistics Staff Officer 3 (2);

Medical Officer;

Medical Services Officer; and

Messing Officer.

Full details on each vacancy can be obtained
online at "www.ttdf.mil.tt".

APPLICATIONS

Applications are available online at http://www.ttdf.mil.tt. Copies of
all documents are to be submitted no later than FRIDAY 14th
September, 2012 to: The Recruiting Officer, Headquarters,
Trinidad and Tobago Regiment/Army, Corner Knox &
Abercromby Streets, Port of Spain.

Please note that only suitable and timely applications in response to this advertisement will be considered

REQUIREMENTS

EDUCATION / QUALIFICATION

You must possess a minimum of an undergraduate degree in
the relevant field.

Three (3) years or more experience at management level. Addi-
tional training and/or qualifications in a relevant or related field
will be an asset.

MEDICAL

Candidates will be required to undergo a comprehensive
medical screening and examination.

You are also required to submit the following items at your
first screening:

1. Original Birth Certificate and any other form of National
Identification.

2. Two (2) testimonials (preferably one from your present
employer if employed).

3. Police Certificate of Character.

4. Four (4) passport size photos.

Photocopies of 1 and 2 above must be enclosed with your
application.

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS

Prior to your selection, you will be required to pass a written
examination, initiative test, physical fitness test and initial in-
terview. Upon successful completion of the a/m you will be
required to appear before the Defence Force Commissions
Board to be interviewed.

TRAINING

Successful applicants will undergo military
training at the Army Learning Centre (ALC)
Teteron Barracks, Chaguaramas for a period of
twelve (12) weeks.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE

Applicants may wish to refer to the Defence Force Special Ser-
vice Commission Officers Regulations at ‘http://
rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Alphabetical_List/
lawspdfs/14.01.pdf’, for details of the terms and conditions of
service offered.

http://www.ttdf.mil.tt/ttr/index.html

here u go OP. i think there was a recruitment date listed for chaguanas and penal. unsure of exact date but 12th sept is the deadline in POS. ppl too lazy in here to help yuh

thanks bro :) but i already saw this on there website, what im lookin for the where in penal i have to go on friday

Postby r3iXmann » September 10th, 2012, 4:08 pm

did you call TTR HQ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 10th, 2012, 4:17 pm

If you call 3 random police station and ask about recruitment they will tell you wait for an ad in the papers.

Now call 3 more and they will tell you they have forms to come and collect one and carry it in the Police Academy.

To clarify if you call Police Administration building they will tell you there is no such thing as a form and that you have to wait for an ad in the papers.

Friend of mine wanted to join the police and I went in a police station and I got him the form. Now both of us are confused. Cause they saying there are no forms but some of the station has forms.

Its kinda like calling TSTT to find out something. You still non the wiser at the end of the day.

The most professional is the Prison Service/ They are the only service that seem to be organized and accurate.

TrueReligion

Postby TrueReligion » September 10th, 2012, 6:05 pm

did not get chance to call them today but i will tomorrow please god