Clifton Hill Beach

slick

Clifton Hill Beach

Postby slick » August 31st, 2012, 2:21 pm

Is it still worth going there?
I read some sites saying it was destroyed by atlantic lng.
Some sites say the beach was relocated but the info is dated.
Anyone here gone to this beach in recent times?

trent

Re: Clifton Hill Beach

Postby trent » August 31st, 2012, 2:24 pm

ALNG fixed up that beach long time nw, its packed every weekend and on holidays

Postby nervewrecker » August 31st, 2012, 2:25 pm

It not the same again man.

LNG really mess it up.

Went sometime last year or the one before, the beach is now 'relocated', route to it is different and its not the same beach I enjoyed as a kid. Childhood memories are all I haz of it. :(

slick

Postby slick » August 31st, 2012, 2:29 pm

Thanks for the info peeps.
I guess I'll chance it since they fixed it up.

Postby nervewrecker » August 31st, 2012, 2:34 pm

It not bad yunno, is just that its not the same beach, thats my only beef with it.

Parking kinda so-so too though. Enjoy the lime :)

Postby Gem_in_i » August 31st, 2012, 3:07 pm

Not really much of a beach now. But instead of turning left to Clifton Hill take a right turn and you would come to the Guapo Beach.
Heard they build some sorta beach facility now but they haven't had ribbon cutting yet so it remains closed.

Postby wagonrunner » August 31st, 2012, 3:08 pm

more parking than before. improved amenities. different location.
wish they still had the lil bar and restaurant though.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 31st, 2012, 6:53 pm

I Went Last Week... The Setup Is Amazing... Excellent Parking... Nice Amenities And The Portable Toilets Gets Cleaned Ever So Often... Lots Of Stuff For Sale To Eat As Well... Also There Is A NO Fishing And A Fishing Zone... When You Enter Go Straight Down Till You Meet The Car Park After All The Humps.... It Nice... And The Water Aint Bad At All!...

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » September 1st, 2012, 12:21 am

Ent Diaz wey d Lambo crash?

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » September 1st, 2012, 3:55 am

Clifton Hill Beach is really no more.... You have to drive a couple seconds further to where the beach has been "relocated" (formerly the Golf Course)...... ALNG has built a proper facility now with lots of parking... I see people fishing at the Guapo River also... Worth the drive...

gease

Postby gease » September 1st, 2012, 8:18 am

Fixed up now man......rellllll ppl does be there

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » September 4th, 2012, 1:25 am

ixed up now, place is great

noobie

Postby noobie » September 4th, 2012, 8:53 pm

huh? There's a beach other than Maracas, Toco or Mayaro??

Postby brams112 » September 4th, 2012, 8:55 pm

Somebody say they fix up there sometime ago?thinking now i might have heard about it in the press.

luvs_escalade

Postby luvs_escalade » September 4th, 2012, 11:09 pm

went last week...facilities are still in progress, but the setup is very spacious and nice. love the beach...its worth going to

ron007

Postby ron007 » September 5th, 2012, 2:04 pm

It fix up rel nice, better then the old one. Only thing missing now is a bar like Granville Beach

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » September 5th, 2012, 10:09 pm

my opinion..IT NICEEEEEE.....fix up decent

Postby nervewrecker » September 6th, 2012, 12:58 pm

ron007 wrote:It fix up rel nice, better then the old one. Only thing missing now is a bar like Granville Beach

eh? :lol:

I will take a drive one of these good days yes.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » September 6th, 2012, 7:24 pm

I grew up near Clifton Hill Beach. That beach was destroyed and only Guapo beach remained and was always there. We used to get there through back roads at Mahaica, near the hospital. Guapo beach was not popular at the time because of the river nearby that brung lots of slit and mud.

I am amazed of the facilities located there now, knowing its history as the little brother to Clifton Hill. I sorely miss that beach.

ron007

Postby ron007 » September 17th, 2012, 9:18 am

Who can remember the big over size steel chair they used to have in the water in the old facilities

Postby black start » September 17th, 2012, 9:57 am

I believe it's guapo now. I've never been to the it before when it was clifton but I find it's decent. The place relatively clean, nice looking facilities (hopefully they open it) and well the the water nice.

Postby black start » September 17th, 2012, 10:13 am

nothing wrong with guntresses, them is people too unno...

I for one like guntresses and if they in they panty and bra better yet :wink:

Private

Postby Private » September 17th, 2012, 10:32 am

Hey where is this? Need some directions? Who could help??

Postby bushwakka » September 17th, 2012, 6:31 pm

alyuh like bathing in Trinmar oil o wah? take a look on the left at the start of guapo beach where the waves break and look at the colour of the sand etc

go strong!

Postby rollingstock » September 17th, 2012, 6:35 pm

Sabriel wrote:^ go get a room. :sick:

There are proper beach wear available...time n place for everything..

I believe a demonstration is in order ma'am.
To appease the masses and what not....

Postby brams112 » September 17th, 2012, 6:38 pm

Private wrote:Hey where is this? Need some directions? Who could help??

Google it nah pal.

TriP

Postby TriP » September 17th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Clifton Hill Beach
point 6.jpg
point 5.jpg
point 4.jpg
point 3.jpg
point 2.jpg
point1.jpg

xtech

Postby xtech » September 17th, 2012, 7:22 pm

ron007 wrote:Who can remember the big over size steel chair they used to have in the water in the old facilities

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1347923880.556165.jpg

Yeah that's where the ole water taxi used to drop of passengers at high tide. They used to have to sit there until low tide to get to shore

Postby nervewrecker » September 17th, 2012, 8:52 pm

Whey sah, this get pull out the archives dey yes.

I learned what barnacles were from that thing :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 17th, 2012, 9:44 pm

nice pics...beach seems ok...never been here in over 20 years.....