Cheapest way to ship 800lbs from USA to Trini?

b18b_turbo

Cheapest way to ship 800lbs from USA to Trini?

Postby b18b_turbo » August 21st, 2012, 12:56 am

So I'm looking for the most affordable way to ship about 800lbs to Trinidad from USA every month or so via ocean freight.

Does anyone here have any experience in this and knows what is the most economical method? The best (cheapest and reliable) ocean freight service provider?

Any help at all will be greatly appreciated as it is a matter of urgency.

Thank you

Re: Cheapest way to ship 800lbs from USA to Trini?

Postby tr1ad » August 21st, 2012, 1:05 am

i use intercontinental shipping regularly

they would arrange everything from pick up, packing / stuffing etc ( for a fee of course )

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 21st, 2012, 5:20 am

rent from raptor

Postby X_Factor » August 21st, 2012, 10:13 am

is it large?. cause shipping via ocean they charge u volumetric weight
50cubic feet on a pallet costs 1700TT

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 21st, 2012, 10:34 am

X_Factor wrote:is it large?. cause shipping via ocean they charge u volumetric weight
50cubic feet on a pallet costs 1700TT

plus handling fees

Postby De Dragon » August 21st, 2012, 11:49 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:So I'm looking for the most affordable way to ship about 800lbs to Trinidad from USA every month or so via ocean freight.

Does anyone here have any experience in this and knows what is the most economical method? The best (cheapest and reliable) ocean freight service provider?

Any help at all will be greatly appreciated as it is a matter of urgency.

Thank you

Are you going into the fitness equipment/supplies business?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 22nd, 2012, 11:02 am

buy her two seats dude, FAA regulations.

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2012, 11:05 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:buy her two seats dude, FAA regulations.

Wayyyyyyyyyy :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 22nd, 2012, 11:07 am

He know I on kicks, long time I haven't passed thru this board. got to shake things up a bit.

But a bit of helpful information, I've shipped commercial generators out of Miami. First thing is to get it by land / rail / truck to there. Do you have a local shipping agent / broker that can facilitate it for you?
I used a skybox for it and within a few days it was here.

Postby turbosingh » August 22nd, 2012, 11:18 am

The best (cheapest and reliable) get a large piece of ply then rest engine on it,tie rope from engine too back ah de boat an let it pull it straight to Trinidad.Note yuh may want tuh cover the engine with plastic :wink:

Postby sharkman121 » August 22nd, 2012, 11:24 am

Call bernuth shipping dock office. Ask for Chris.

moti

Postby moti » August 22nd, 2012, 11:43 am

bernuth comes out of miami weekly.

dock office number:
625-2226 or 6275850
fax: 6252227

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 22nd, 2012, 1:04 pm

Laparkan Reviews?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 22nd, 2012, 1:11 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:buy her two seats dude, FAA regulations.

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » August 22nd, 2012, 4:19 pm

you can also check a few companies that also do Brokerage and Sea Freight, usually if you take both services from them you will come out alot cheaper.

you can check.
International Shipping - shipping only
Ramps Logisitics - shipping and brokerage

Both i can tell you are the cheapest around..atleast from the Far east and South America.

but just call around and get quotes to compare.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 22nd, 2012, 4:30 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Laparkan Reviews?

625-4775

They usually give a quote once you could provide dimensions and other bits of info and they even provide a door-to-door service where they can bring the cargo directly to your home depending on the nature of the shipment.

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » August 23rd, 2012, 9:45 pm

One time shipping with Laparkan is good, continued business with them is the worst. Poor customer service and sooner or later they will cost you uneccessary money.

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » August 23rd, 2012, 11:20 pm

Auto Access wrote:One time shipping with Laparkan is good, continued business with them is the worst. Poor customer service and sooner or later they will cost you uneccessary money.

if you are shipping with anyone..especially continuously..get quotations via email with a validity period for that rate..as shipping rates tend to change every 2-3 weeks due to the amount of GRI, not by the agents, but by the Vessel liek Mearsk, CMA CGM etc..

I think once you get your quotations via email they cannot overcharge you for anything...
and its important to submit your original shipping documents & invoices as early as possible to avoid any late charges.

Postby shogun » August 24th, 2012, 12:00 am

Auto Access wrote:One time shipping with Laparkan is good, continued business with them is the worst. Poor customer service and sooner or later they will cost you uneccessary money.

Kinda agree. They've never had any significant cost overruns with me, but their customer service does leave a lot to be desired.

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » August 25th, 2012, 12:57 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:

if you are shipping with anyone..especially continuously..get quotations via email with a validity period for that rate..as shipping rates tend to change every 2-3 weeks due to the amount of GRI, not by the agents, but by the Vessel liek Mearsk, CMA CGM etc..

I think once you get your quotations via email they cannot overcharge you for anything...
and its important to submit your original shipping documents & invoices as early as possible to avoid any late charges.

It's not really the shipping rates, it's the other small fees on the
BL (handling, unstuffing, etc).Set price one month next Month %200-%400 increase same shipment.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 25th, 2012, 3:55 pm

I does use Raptor and ah does come out cheap.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 3rd, 2014, 3:36 pm

Thread revival

Has anyone ever used Carribean Shipping Agencies or Fast Freight Forwarders?

Any suggestions for a company that handles both freight and brokerage would be welcome. Trying to avoid having to deal with separate companies.

Looking to ship a 600 lb item very soon

Postby Rainman » February 3rd, 2014, 3:48 pm

Pm sm jaleel

Postby bluesteel29 » February 3rd, 2014, 3:53 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 3rd, 2014, 3:55 pm

i use fairway freight every week. they are the cheapest and most reliable outta all that I've tried

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 3rd, 2014, 4:01 pm

I have heard good things about Fairway. Do they handle brokerage as well?

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 3rd, 2014, 4:04 pm

they have a broker who they could pass it on to.....really great service....

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » February 15th, 2014, 6:31 pm

i represent a freight forwarder called caribtrans out of MIA if you want a competitive quote please contact me at 685-5828. i can guarantee better Ocean Freight rates than any of the listed above and local handling fees. i also can provide you with a one stop service for all of your shipping needs from pickup, shipping, brokerage and delivery.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 15th, 2014, 8:34 pm

^^ used them once...got my package a month later....i rel doubt

Postby pioneer » February 15th, 2014, 10:52 pm

Raptor comes to mind