Nicholas Bhagwandeen deserves a house too

Postby Habit7 » August 17th, 2012, 9:00 am

Re: Nicholas Bhagwandeen deserves a house too

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 9:01 am

allyuh geting ah lil to carried away with this giving away ah house jes so eh.

Postby TRAE » August 17th, 2012, 9:07 am

i eh hear nothing in that vid bout house... yuh fake advertising now jed

Postby sliderz1 » August 17th, 2012, 9:47 am

congrats to him

Postby DVSTT » August 17th, 2012, 11:29 am

Wonder what would have happened if Bolt was a trini :?

Postby S_2NR » August 17th, 2012, 11:40 am

DVSTT wrote:Wonder what would have happened if Bolt was a trini :?

half the country would be given to him.

if Phelps was trini, trinidad would be renamed after him.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 11:48 am

S_2NR wrote:

this

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 17th, 2012, 11:51 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

this

is true

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 17th, 2012, 1:18 pm

S_2NR wrote:

good point

Postby dougla_boy » August 17th, 2012, 1:32 pm

allyuh does talk too much sheit and not think about it nah........... :roll: :roll:

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2012, 1:35 pm

Waitaminit

i know he

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » August 17th, 2012, 6:54 pm

why is his press conference at TTPS press conference though? :|

Postby Bizzare » August 17th, 2012, 6:55 pm

no holiday, no care.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 17th, 2012, 7:56 pm

Bizzare wrote:no holiday, no care.

Exactly

Postby UML » August 17th, 2012, 7:57 pm

not sure if posted already

My son deserves a house too
Father of double Olympic medallist Keston Bledman:
By Sue-Ann Wayow sue-ann.wayow@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Aug 15, 2012 at 9:50 PM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 15, 2012 at 9:50 PM ECT

IT will be a "blessing" if London 2012 Olympic bronze medallist Keston Bledman is rewarded by the State with the gift of a house, his father Kenny Bledman said yesterday.

Keston Bledman was a member of the 4x100 metre relay team that won the bronze last Saturday after the disqualification of third place finishers Canada.

Bledman, who has stayed on in Europe to compete in other track events, was also part of the relay team that won a silver medal in the Beijing 2008 Olympics.

Kenny Bledman, of Seeratan Trace, Union Village, Claxton Bay said his son and all the other athletes who participated in the London 2012 Olympic Games were deserving of all the national recognition they received and they should be rewarded.

And he has no problem with Keshorn Walcott, the nation's second Olympic gold medallist, getting most of the attention and rewards at this time.

He said, "This year we will be celebrating 50 years of Independence and they did their very best and made us proud. All of them should be honoured even though there are some of them who did not get a medal.

Just by being there alone is good enough. These fellas put out everything they had, to do their best, and they are supposed to be treated nice. When these guys come home, they are supposed to be treated just as nice."

A house will be the most important thing needed by 24-year-old Keston Bledman, his father said.

"If my son could get a house, I would be very thankful. That is the most important thing for him. He would usually stay at a hotel or sometimes pass through by me but most of the time he is not really around. I think it is a good investment for a young person. I don't know what the others might want. Everybody will have different wants and needs and they should be rewarded accordingly."

Sport Minister Anil Roberts said in a television interview yesterday that all the Olympic athletes who won medals in London would be rewarded.

Roberts said the rewards were already decided, and the athletes would be invited home for a celebration in early September.

Kenny Bledman, a father of six, said Keston is his youngest child.

He said there was no greater joy than seeing the success of his children.

Recalling the last conversation he had with his son, he said: "He told me no matter what 'I have to do my best.We have to get a medal'. I told him go out there and do your best and he told me 'I will do my best'".

Bledman said his son's victory was a birthday gift in advance. He will celebrate his 61st birthday on September 7.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/My_ ... 51536.html

honestly, he shud count he blessings Canada was disqualified