Re: SRP wok - Application open

Postby star scream » August 16th, 2012, 7:48 pm

saada roti police.........SRP

xtech

Postby xtech » August 16th, 2012, 7:53 pm

Special Reserve Police

The first information given on the establishment of the Special Reserve Police takes us way back to the early days of the Police service when persons form the community especially prominent persons were asked or appointed to assist the Police Force of the day because of its lean numbers, in cases of emergency and on special occasions.

Each officer is to work 4hr tours
40 tours every month

Current pay is $4000 per month
Last edited by xtech on August 16th, 2012, 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2012, 8:21 pm

Anyone know that Jack Warner was a SRP? He said he always wanted to be a Police officer every since he was in primary school. Now he is incharge of all the police, as the Minister of National Security.

Don't underestimate what an SRP can become.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 16th, 2012, 8:23 pm

they forget to mention
you cud fail everything once you have a uncle or aunty wuking in the service
better yet a parent

Postby nemisis » August 16th, 2012, 8:37 pm

matthewmazda wrote:they forget to mention
you cud fail everything once you have a uncle or aunty wuking in the service
better yet a parent

this so true it ain't funny have a partner heading there and all I hear him saying is that his mother knw the person marking the written aspect so have nothing to worry about he inside for sure.

He so sure he inside I overheard him when he was telling his gf to leave she wuk and another partner to apply also so they could organize together......

triniangie

Recruitment for SRPs

Postby triniangie » August 17th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Two of our recruitment days have gone and we have seen many of you, thank you for your willingness to serve! This Saturday we head to the Police Academy.
Please note:
-A certificate of character is not necessary
-Exam will be done on the same day
-This recruitment is for SRP ONLY and NOT full time officers
-We cannot tell you when you will be called, you will have to wait on our recruitment office to contact you
-You do not have to go to the nearest recruitment location to your home if you are unable to do so. Feel free to go any one as long as it's convinient to you.

Once again we urge you to READ all details of the ad carefully so you are fully prepared for the screening. All the best to you!

http://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceTT

[X]~Outlaw

Re: Recruitment for SRPs

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 17th, 2012, 12:10 pm

A certificate of character is not necessary

de fork :?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » August 17th, 2012, 12:31 pm

GeneralHonda

Postby GeneralHonda » August 17th, 2012, 12:50 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:
A certificate of character is not necessary

de fork :?

The ad states a background investigation will be done. If so those with a criminal record would be weeded out (maybe).

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 12:57 pm

I rather be ah regular ocifer instead.or maybe an ocifer in the regiment,air guard or coast guard.

Postby De Dragon » August 17th, 2012, 5:41 pm

Ah dey.

Postby dougla_boy » August 17th, 2012, 6:57 pm

i feel trinitangie is a police dan..... :shock: :shock: ImageImage
ImageImage

Postby Bizzare » August 17th, 2012, 7:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Anyone know that Jack Warner was a SRP? He said he always wanted to be a Police officer every since he was in primary school. Now he is incharge of all the police, as the Minister of National Security.

Don't underestimate what an SRP can become.

this....... very inspiring

geodude

Postby geodude » August 17th, 2012, 8:12 pm

hmm i wonder if i could get ah wok there, but i am not trini for 1 month then here for one month, but when i here i have free time so i wouldn't mind playing police :)

star scream

Postby star scream » August 17th, 2012, 9:28 pm

yes geodude you can become a SRP, it is a part time job, but unlike regular police officers you have no benefits, you work when you can.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 17th, 2012, 9:45 pm

star scream wrote:yes geodude you can become a SRP, it is a part time job, but unlike regular police officers you have no benefits, you work when you can.

Can you give some more details on the role of the srp? What do they do mainly?
Is it the confrontational hard core raid police? Is it less confrontational operations? Do they carry a weapon?
Is there a mandatory amount of hours for a part time srp?
If I have an 8 to 4 job.. What are my options?
As you can see, I have lots of questions on this. Appreciate your answers.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2012, 10:32 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
star scream wrote:yes geodude you can become a SRP, it is a part time job, but unlike regular police officers you have no benefits, you work when you can.

Is it the confrontational hard core raid police? Is it less confrontational operations? Do they carry a weapon?

most SRPs are usually out on traffic duties,unless otherwise instructed,yes they do carry weapons,I also believe they are supposed to work 4hrs a day.

geodude

Postby geodude » August 18th, 2012, 4:40 am

I think I'll make ah pass St James today and check it out. I doh care about the salary or benefits my current job got that covered, hell I could do this for free. police have their own culture and lifestyle, it's always been a sector of society that I have been interested in learning more about. My main question is how long are you contractually bound to stay. I just wanna do this for fun.

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2012, 4:50 am

would i be able to keep my beard? it is quite intimidating.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 18th, 2012, 7:16 am

sMASH wrote:would i be able to keep my beard? it is quite intimidating.

muslim? :lol: nah u safe

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 18th, 2012, 7:32 am

geodude wrote:I think I'll make ah pass St James today and check it out. I doh care about the salary or benefits my current job got that covered, hell I could do this for free. police have their own culture and lifestyle, it's always been a sector of society that I have been interested in learning more about. My main question is how long are you contractually bound to stay. I just wanna do this for fun.

And this is BS we dont need......

Postby sMASH » August 18th, 2012, 7:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
sMASH wrote:would i be able to keep my beard? it is quite intimidating.

muslim? :lol: nah u safe

when jack warner was mashing up the highway re-route protest, there were some muslimeen looking police in the veejo clip, with the big beard and the balaclava rolled up on the crown of their heads ... like if bakr did loan him a clip.

Postby Hook » August 18th, 2012, 7:59 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

most SRPs are usually out on traffic duties,unless otherwise instructed,yes they do carry weapons,I also believe they are supposed to work 4hrs a day.

The SRPs I knew back in the day used to work the police stations as beat cops like regular officers (24h on/48h off?) and government buildings and "extra duty" at fetes and events. Dunno if that has changed, but that "4hrs a day" not sounding correct according to my experience.

Postby 1UZFE » August 18th, 2012, 8:05 am

Sheit Rap in Paper

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 18th, 2012, 8:54 am

No srp on tuner to clear it up?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 18th, 2012, 12:12 pm

No its not usual raid police, them hardcore ting is for men like G.E.B. and I.A.T.F. Mostly traffic duties, road exercises, sentry duty in the station (plenty writing). You may go out on patrols or if you get a call out to respond to a situation...things like that.

If you have an 8-4 job this is the exact reason and purpose why the SRP exists really - to cater for the permanent workers which can augment the strength of the TTPS when needed. Providing you pass all the requirements and they see you not no bandit etc...then you will be allowed to work up to 25 tours of duty a month. 1 tour = 4 hours. Usually, in your case, after you done work 4pm, you go to the station in your district you get assigned to, for maybe 6pm and work till 10pm. You can also submit your roster showing when you can work or not. You can do weekends as well and make your tours up.

If you are unemployed you get to work up to 40 tours a month I think. Could be more, but I think thats it.

And yes, you do carry a weapon. Basically you do the same damn thing the TTPS doing for less money. Hope that helped somewhat.

Postby pugboy » August 18th, 2012, 12:26 pm

massive crowds at barrack st james from 5am today, still have a huge crowd standing outside
like they are unable to process them fast enough.

Postby Stephon. » August 18th, 2012, 12:40 pm

I'm going to sign up on Tuesday, wish me luck all!