Young Justice (TV series)

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 9:35 am

i know there are a few tuners on the forum who enjoys the stories of superheroes, whether it be Marvel or DC ..........recently i started watching "Young Justice" a series that shows on Cartoon Network, and was wondering if anybody else had a chance to look at it? i finished watch season 1 last night and i will say it has been going great since! 1st season had a good story throughout the season that was darker than usual, with a few makeuptheseason episodes.......other than that is has been going great!

anybody else who watched/watches it?

Young Justice

Last edited by dougla_boy on July 20th, 2012, 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Young Justice (TV series)

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 9:48 am

http://www.watchcartoononline.com/anime/young-justice

Your welcome.

Best cartoon on CN right now!! :D

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 9:55 am

dude it really is, i never reallly watched it, but i took it in and it is facking awesome!!!!

the plot thickens meng!!!!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 9:57 am

Season 1 you'll enjoy, as the story follows each other.

Season 2...meh, i'll not spoil the full experience for you.

Paging JoKeR!!!

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 10:06 am

season 1 was great!!!

season 2 is actually going good, even tho i have just only watched a piece of an episode.........but i am hoping it has more potential than the other similar cartoons it had before like JL, JL: Ulimited, Batman Brave and the bold (i HATED that show, bats was too sprity....the only thing good with that show was the guest appearance of a diff superhero team up each episode)

but yea, i would def like to see this runnin more than that Ben 10........fcuk cartoon going on tooooo long meng.......... :twisted:

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 10:11 am

They did too much crap with Ben 10, kinda like Bleach if you ever followed that.

And that same link I posted I need to dedicate August to watching out JL: Unlimited, never got chance to see it.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 20th, 2012, 11:45 am

ah reach!

YJ is cool, just two grouses
1. the time jump between series
2. the somewhat disconnected strorylines, more season one

JL:U was THE BEST imo, the entire series is on youtube as well, they went so in depth with the characters in that series and stayed true to the original comics

I saw an ad for a new Batman series due out next year but it looks the same sort of "straight line" animation style as in the current GL series which is not the best imo

and its not cartoons eh hoss...they're called animated series *badman face*

and Conner is a fag :/

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 11:52 am

DOH BE ON CONNOR DAN..

Although Kid Flash & Nightwing are my favs in the "series" *eye

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 11:59 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:ah reach!

YJ is cool, just two grouses
1. the time jump between series
2. the somewhat disconnected strorylines, more season one

JL:U was THE BEST imo, the entire series is on youtube as well, they went so in depth with the characters in that series and stayed true to the original comics

I saw an ad for a new Batman series due out next year but it looks the same sort of "straight line" animation style as in the current GL series which is not the best imo

and its not cartoons eh hoss...they're called animated series *badman face*

and Conner is a fag :/

oh goar......

i agree with the disconnected story lines, i think some episodes was just to make up episodes slots eg the one with the sphere from New Genesis........d fcuk was dat.......

green lantern on CN real shitty dan.......dunno how dey fcukin dat up nah

and doh be on Superboy nah, he piss prob eh frothing or now starting to froth :| :| :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 20th, 2012, 12:01 pm

Red sun!!!

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 12:06 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:DOH BE ON CONNOR DAN..

Although Kid Flash & Nightwing are my favs in the "series" *eye

Aqualad after watching the 1st series is the boss......he real bad, saw a part from an episode in season 2 where he facking floor a man normal normal yes .....

Nightwing real big and KF too......he big yuh kno.......

i like Nightwing because he kinda reminds me of Bats , Bats doh be up on missions a lot, so i like to see a Bats like guy there......

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Nightwing is the YJ version of Batman..

Dick Grayson ftw.

I don't like the younger version to Blue Beetle though, he's a bit off his rocker.

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 12:22 pm

when i watch it, i will tell u what i think of him, Blue Beetle was always a fascinating character in my book tho.....

but all in all, i think there need to be more adaptations of comics form the adults who enjoy the dark themes they sometimes employ.......

like some of the arcs they have in the comics, i would love to see them come to pass, but sheesh meg, cya deal with seeing Bats all spritey and smiling.........d phoq

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 20th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Nightwing is the YJ version of Batman..

Dick Grayson ftw.

I don't like the younger version to Blue Beetle though, he's a bit off his rocker.

yeah but NW supposed to be darker

Dick Grayson-->1st Robin--->Nightwing
Tim Drake---> 2nd Robin

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 12:42 pm

Joker you know better than that eh..

2nd Robin was Jason Todd = Red Hood

3rd Robin was Tim Drake.

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 12:44 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Joker you know better than that eh..

2nd Robin was Jason Todd = Red Hood

3rd Robin was Tim Drake.

i wanna kno wtf he talking bout? i feel he get forgot since he was killed...... :| :| :|

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 20th, 2012, 12:46 pm

oh yeah jed....in troot...

ole age nah

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2012, 12:49 pm

question: any of yall like download the comics and read them or anything like that?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 20th, 2012, 12:51 pm

I used to years ago...dont have the time for it anymore

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 12:55 pm

Never did for DC, only cartoons.

Only Marvel I used to collect but got out of it years ago..

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 20th, 2012, 2:57 pm

but season 2 finish right?

they only showing re-runs on CN

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 20th, 2012, 11:36 pm

i rather the one with dexters lab, Val Haller, hulk etc

Postby Trini Hookah » July 20th, 2012, 11:51 pm

Yodins wrote:i rather the one with dexters lab, Val Haller, hulk etc

You're talking about "The Justice Friends"

Major Glory, Krunk (not Hulk) and Valhallen.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 21st, 2012, 12:32 am

yeah, them. i wah see dem instead

Postby dougla_boy » July 21st, 2012, 6:54 am

finished watched episode 7 from season 2 last night, some deep covert sheit going on meng

ah put in in spoiler for a reason eh

Artemis, Wally, Nightwing and Aqualad are trying infiltrate the group know as the light, with Aqualad working with Black Manta (his biological father) and Artemis coming back into the Team to have a fake death. Meanwhile the 6 Justice League members who went missing under Vandal Savage's control have gone to the green lantern corps criminal court cuz during that 16 hours they went missing, they went to another planet via boom tube and went on a rampage shouting in different alien languages that they are the Justice League and anyone who gets in there way will feel it( something to that extent)

cant wait till episode 8 meng!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » July 21st, 2012, 8:07 am

Thats the end of the season bro..

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 21st, 2012, 8:09 am

yeah thats old new meng lol

TH and I theorized at length at what would happen next

that ep was besss though...level backstab and surprises

CBharath

Postby CBharath » July 21st, 2012, 8:31 am

the season eh done , it suppose to continue in september

Postby Trini Hookah » July 21st, 2012, 9:10 am

Well for now, its done lol.

Hope they listen to critics and do something about those random episodes.

Postby dougla_boy » July 22nd, 2012, 10:16 am

do wait...........season 2 is just 7 episodes???????