your take on 22's

star scream

your take on 22's

Postby star scream » July 11th, 2012, 4:31 pm

just got my ranger and thinkin bout putting on some 22's, but can't decide on the tyre sizes, i've narrowed my search to the 265/40/22 and 285/35/22, mainly due to the fact that i cant get the size i ideally want, which do you guys think is better.

Re: your take on 22's

Postby ronsin1 » July 11th, 2012, 4:46 pm

^^^ whatever floats your boat dude I for one will never think of putting any Rim on my vehicle that is not stock size

Postby RBphoto » July 11th, 2012, 4:47 pm

Before I invest time with concerning myself with this post..... one question.... is there any more chrome or decals that are not stock on your vehicle, and are these new rims chrome?

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2012, 4:57 pm

Personally, I like them under 18.

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2012, 5:00 pm

Have you put in Car Search as yet?

Postby RBphoto » July 11th, 2012, 5:07 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Personally, I like them under 18.

I see what you did there ;)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 11th, 2012, 5:08 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 11th, 2012, 5:13 pm

what is the reason for putting such low profile tyres on a pickup?

Postby rollingstock » July 11th, 2012, 5:19 pm

If you want bigger rims i would suggest go with 20's; 265/50. A lot easier on your suspension and teh ride isn't as harsh.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2012, 5:28 pm

putting huge rims on a 4x4 vehicle doh make sense,defeats its real purpose.off road wheels yeahhhh

Postby K74T » July 11th, 2012, 5:36 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Have you put in Car Search as yet?

This.

Postby RBphoto » July 11th, 2012, 5:41 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:what is the reason for putting such low profile tyres on a pickup?

Aerodynamics dan :|... a roof rack, chrome everything, bug deflector, drip skirts and side steps also help with this. Optionally, photon thrusters are installed.

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2012, 5:45 pm

Its a van. He hadda wait till Van search come out :roll:

Postby ronsin1 » July 11th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Its a van. He hadda wait till Van search come out :roll:

wait is that the reason nobody installs that sheit :shock:

Postby Bizzare » July 11th, 2012, 6:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:putting huge rims on a 4x4 vehicle doh make sense,defeats its real purpose.off road wheels yeahhhh

well some buy 4x4s just fuh looks and no off road activities

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2012, 6:06 pm

Well you also have to remember:

Car Search annual bill is $1200.00

"Stolen Ford Ranger" post on Trinituner is free

Free ting good....I'd make the post and save my $$$ if I was him.

Postby gastly369 » July 11th, 2012, 6:41 pm

star scream

Postby star scream » July 11th, 2012, 6:41 pm

just wanted some advice, i haven't seen any of the 2012 ranger with them, btw they are not chromes, they are flat black, recently imported without tyres.

Postby brams112 » July 11th, 2012, 6:42 pm

don't put in car search,put in 22''s with 265-40 22,when they steal it you could post it here for nutten.

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 6:43 pm

yea but why so high? what's the point of it on a 4x4....

oho it's the "in" thing to do

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2012, 6:48 pm

tr1ad wrote:yea but why so high? what's the point of it on a 4x4....

he will evoke in the hearts of all in the nation when they see him stunning harder than dried darg sheit

Postby Redman » July 11th, 2012, 6:48 pm

rollingstock wrote:If you want bigger rims i would suggest go with 20's; 265/50. A lot easier on your suspension and teh ride isn't as harsh.

ThisX2

I used 20s when I was driving a Ranger and the ride was acceptable-My bro in law has 22 and I couldnt handle the roughness-it was ridiculous

Good luck tho

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 6:51 pm

tr1ad wrote:yea but why so high? what's the point of it on a 4x4....

he will evoke in the hearts of all in the nation when they see him stunning harder than dried darg sheit

oho injun chariot stylin'

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2012, 6:52 pm

star scream wrote:just wanted some advice, i haven't seen any of the 2012 ranger with them, btw they are not chromes, they are flat black, recently imported without tyres.

I would have put a rim an tyre size similar to manufacturer spec to try and be rollingstock.

Postby brams112 » July 11th, 2012, 6:55 pm

Just remember diffrent vehicles ride diffrent with larger tyres.

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2012, 7:07 pm

me gotz me an idea.... flat black 22's, put some 325-65-22

oh my, how ever would those fit, and what ever for?

they would fit, if u... lift the van

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » July 11th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Bizzare wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:putting huge rims on a 4x4 vehicle doh make sense,defeats its real purpose.off road wheels yeahhhh

well some buy 4x4s just fuh looks and no off road activities

this....dont know y ppl by 4b4's and hav no intention on using the tray.... jus a waste..but
yuh work hard for yuh money so do as yuh dam well please.. 8-)
i certainly do..

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2012, 7:12 pm

tr1ad wrote:oho injun chariot stylin'

is "bringing bollywood home" they call it?

Team EVO

Postby Team EVO » July 11th, 2012, 7:28 pm

Dan if is a 4x4 put nothing less than 45 series tires on it, 50 series tire is ideal though, and you won't have to worry about any suspension problems. i have a 4x2 BT50 with some 265/35/22 on it for a lil more than two years now and i have NEVER had any suspension problems! NEVER! Is your van put whatever rim size you want!

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » July 11th, 2012, 7:31 pm

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ whatever floats your boat dude I for one will never think of putting any Rim on my vehicle that is not stock size

Agreed!