unlocking a nokia lumia 900?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 1st, 2012, 2:49 pm

Anyone know any real good places that can unlock this phone? i only realize it's locked after i buy it from abroad. any help will be appreciated thanks!

Re: unlocking a nokia lumia 900?

Postby S_2NR » July 1st, 2012, 3:12 pm

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » July 1st, 2012, 3:39 pm

Postby maj. tom » July 1st, 2012, 5:12 pm

If it's locked with AT&T hard luck. You won't get an unlock code.

"AT&T policy (since 2010) has been to not unlock any of their phones for at least 10 months after their "exclusivity" period ends."

Next time do some research before you spend your money if it has any significant value to you.

I am also sure it would haven been easier to Google something like that rather than log in TriniTuner, click new topic, type your question, click submit and then wait the next 7 days for an accumulation of answers.

Postby skylinechild » July 1st, 2012, 8:27 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:Anyone know any real good places that can unlock this phone? i only realize it's locked after i buy it from abroad. any help will be appreciated thanks!

anil that type of phone lock is BB5. not many places here can do that type of unlock.
check upstairs mid centre mall chaguanas....they should be able to do it for you.
if not you can order an unlock code online from retailers that offer that service...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 1st, 2012, 8:36 pm

Hmm we can unlock it PM me who's it locked too.

Postby M_2NR » July 1st, 2012, 9:12 pm

Postby maj. tom » July 1st, 2012, 9:26 pm

^ 91 pages later and they still haven't unlocked it. Only a very few got through by luck and persistent nagging AT&T on the phone. Same with Rogers in Canada. AT&T won't release the code until October 2012. No you will not get a code for it online or paid unlocking websites.

But if someone in TT unlocks it for you, then hey, that's great. Good Luck.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 2nd, 2012, 6:02 am

Well i posted it here cause we trini could ratch anything anyone feel they can do it call me @ 737-2330 or text me thanks for the help also

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 2nd, 2012, 6:03 am

oh and yes its a at&t version

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 2nd, 2012, 6:08 am

here's the phone id 359746043234306 if anyone want to try getting a key cause i got some pm's saying they can do it

Postby skylinechild » July 2nd, 2012, 6:31 am

Usually Nokia phones have 5 tries to do it by code. If you used up all 5 tries the phone will be hard locked & the only way to unlock it is via unlock cable. (unlock dongle/ unlocking clip)

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 7:19 am

^ yep that's right so no need for me to try . He needs to go by someone who has a brain.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 2nd, 2012, 7:20 am

firstchoicett wrote:^ yep that's right so no need for me to try . He needs to go by someone who has a brain.

brain as in unlock box

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 2nd, 2012, 8:33 am

lol had me wondering there. well actually mines have 10 tries, none made yet. you know of anyone who goth this brain thingy you speak off?

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » July 2nd, 2012, 6:27 pm

Lemme check a padna... ah hear he have one of those brain ting

Postby skylinechild » July 2nd, 2012, 8:53 pm

anil is the unlock clip / dongle / box they talking about....Same thing different name.
where i told u they DO unlocks they may be able to assist..just go and take the phone and ask.
worst case scenario is they look at it and tell you no...
best case is they say yes and tell you wait 15 mins

It usually takes about 2-5 mins to actually unlock.....

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » July 11th, 2012, 11:53 am

so u ever get it unlock?

kual

Postby kual » July 11th, 2012, 1:35 pm

check the locksmith in arouca since you getting so much horrors

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 16th, 2012, 11:16 pm

Nope, anyone had any luck? Think i'm gonna buy the Lumia 920

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2012, 11:37 pm

Just make sure to put back the battery in its correct polarity.

nomsayin?

Postby skylinechild » September 17th, 2012, 2:28 am

pioneer wrote:Just make sure to put back the battery in its correct polarity.

nomsayin?

quoted before the back pedal :lol:

anil i think you'll be faced with the same issue WRT the lumia 920...it's September AT&T will release unlock codes in October...might make more sense and just wait a couple more days and finally enjoy your handset....

Postby Greypatch » September 17th, 2012, 1:36 pm

lawdd men does till buy locked units..