ATM time limit

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2012, 3:25 pm

I think there should be a time limit for individuals who are using a ATM. Sometimes ppl act like there are typing up an email and then when the get their money one has to wait for them to read and understand their receipts, find their wallet and then secure their money. The ATM is becoming like a bank line now.

Re: ATM time limit

Postby cinco » June 22nd, 2012, 3:30 pm

kual

Postby kual » June 22nd, 2012, 3:33 pm

cinco i agree. if you want to take ur time buy one an put it in your house.

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2012, 3:36 pm

I just watch over their shoulder and ask "eh how much money yuh geh dey? wait so much still in de account?"

They usually just scamper out the atm like it's on fire. Helps to be black and my eyes are always red from lack of sleep so i look like a junkie.

Postby Bizzare » June 22nd, 2012, 3:41 pm

which part of protect and serve does that fall under :lol:

kual

Postby kual » June 22nd, 2012, 3:46 pm

One time i see a lady in the atm on park street standing up with her bank card in her hand and telling me her card stick in the machine and its a new card, first time she got one. i ask her what card stuck. She tell me her ID card. I was like WTF. She said the lady in the bank tell her that she needs to use her ID when she is using her bank card so she put in the machine. I get rell vex she stick the damn machine. but i had a good laugh though

Postby stev » June 22nd, 2012, 3:46 pm

lard..some people does be moving wit bout 10 cards and trying all ah dem....d last one is d one dat usually have d money.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 22nd, 2012, 3:48 pm

stev wrote:lard..some people does be moving wit bout 10 cards and trying all ah dem....d last one is d one dat usually have d money.

I would hope so :lol:

Postby rollingstock » June 22nd, 2012, 3:51 pm

Bizzare wrote:which part of protect and serve does that fall under :lol:

Protect and Serve my balls.

Withdrawing $40 and standing there watching your receipt is not going to make your balance magically increase.

If that don't work i just start fidgeting, stare outside the atm, talk to myself and then start pacing, people before me just let me go ahead. They usually rather the black crazie coolE get his money and leave. :lol:

Postby stev » June 22nd, 2012, 3:51 pm

kual wrote:One time i see a lady in the atm on park street standing up with her bank card in her hand and telling me her card stick in the machine and its a new card, first time she got one. i ask her what card stuck. She tell me her ID card. I was like WTF. She said the lady in the bank tell her that she needs to use her ID when she is using her bank card so she put in the machine. I get rell vex she stick the damn machine. but i had a good laugh though

wonder if this is d same woman who put she ID car in an ATM on st. vincent street. i made a thread about that a while ago. lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 22nd, 2012, 3:55 pm

Bad man doh push mornee in bank [/badman]

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 22nd, 2012, 3:55 pm

^^ :roll:
You 'whippersnappers' have no patience or consideration. But then again neither do many ppl who use the ATM's, wait in line or drive on the roads...

.... ah flork it! :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » June 22nd, 2012, 3:56 pm

Hit the atm at 5:00am, you won't have them problems.

Postby Habit7 » June 22nd, 2012, 4:00 pm

^^^just the potential bandits waiting outside

Postby nervewrecker » June 22nd, 2012, 4:10 pm

Nobody does be there lol. Bandits doh wake up early to Robb, they too lazy

Postby buzz » June 22nd, 2012, 4:19 pm

ATM time limit you say ? When it starts to get dry you would know what to do next

Wait... :|

Postby Country_Bookie » June 22nd, 2012, 4:27 pm

I’m sure if banks ever did impose a time limit we’d get a next thread here with ppl complaining about it.

Postby shogun » June 22nd, 2012, 4:35 pm

cinco wrote:Image

rollingstock wrote:I just watch over their shoulder and ask "eh how much money yuh geh dey? wait so much still in de account?"

They usually just scamper out the atm like it's on fire. Helps to be black and my eyes are always red from lack of sleep so i look like a junkie.

Cobalt60

Postby Cobalt60 » June 22nd, 2012, 5:34 pm

1 account balance and one other transaction is all you get. After that you abusing the privilege.

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2012, 5:37 pm

OP.
sucks to be you.
I have multiple transactions to do, and prefer to do them singly, so if there is an issue with one it doesn't affect the whole batch.

Postby sharkman121 » June 22nd, 2012, 5:48 pm

There doesnt need to be a time limit but some ppl really do show no consideration and get on like they have whole day. Yes i'm impatient.

Postby Habit7 » June 23rd, 2012, 1:26 am

wagonrunner wrote:OP.
sucks to be you.
I have multiple transactions to do, and prefer to do them singly, so if there is an issue with one it doesn't affect the whole batch.

I am sure at least 50% of whatever transactions you do, can be done on whatever device you are reading this post on.

I does feel sorry for those ppl at Trincity Mall who line up for the RBC ATM, that's why I don't bank with them.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 23rd, 2012, 1:36 am

I stop using ATM regularly...just once per month.....transfer most money on CC via online banking and then withdraw the remaining for non CC situations....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 23rd, 2012, 6:22 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:I stop using ATM regularly...just once per month.....transfer most money on CC via online banking and then withdraw the remaining for non CC situations....

Same here, don't understand why people withdraw $40 and $80 at a time, plan your stuff for the month and withdraw once per month with a little excess. Worse yet if your bank charges you for using the ATM.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 23rd, 2012, 6:47 am

good thing i dont use ATM's......

Postby pete » June 23rd, 2012, 7:32 am

shaneelal wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:I stop using ATM regularly...just once per month.....transfer most money on CC via online banking and then withdraw the remaining for non CC situations....

Same here, don't understand why people withdraw $40 and $80 at a time, plan your stuff for the month and withdraw once per month with a little excess. Worse yet if your bank charges you for using the ATM.

I hate having cash on me, having it in the bank and accessible almost anywhere I go via ATM is much more convenient and safer for me.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 23rd, 2012, 7:54 am

i think banks should have 2 ATM'S....when people depositing money into the ATM..they take alot longer than just taking out money...!

Postby Stephon. » June 23rd, 2012, 9:10 am

shaneelal wrote:

I remember having 0 dollars on me and I had to withdraw 60 dollars from a nearby quickshoppe to buy some bbq. Still though it took me less than 10 seconds from entering my pin to getting my money.

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2012, 9:11 am

Habit7 wrote:I think there should be a time limit for individuals who are using a ATM. Sometimes ppl act like there are typing up an email and then when the get their money one has to wait for them to read and understand their receipts, find their wallet and then secure their money. The ATM is becoming like a bank line now.

some ppl like they want to read everything they see on the screen

wat sends me is those individuals who want their kid to do it while there is 5 other ppl waiting behind...."press dat" "kid: what?" "dat one" "kid: dis one?" "yea" "now press dat one" "kid:wat?"............i does want to go and press it mehself!!!

:evil:

Postby Stephon. » June 23rd, 2012, 9:14 am

One time a woman in front of me pull out headphones and plug into the machine apparently to hear better, i dont even know and still took a gazillion hrs ohmygod!!!!!