Barbers clippers recommendations

Coppershot

Barbers clippers recommendations

Postby Coppershot » May 28th, 2012, 2:28 pm

Need help in choosing some clippers. I cut my hair a month ago , had it growing over 7yrs.
My regular barber fly out and I have to put up with some new barbers, taking an hour to do a mark and shave. Never have a razor and taking 30mins to get one from the shop down the street stories. Further more, recession in T&T again, looking to save some pesos.

I already have a small clippers that I shave with. But looking to upgrade to better clippers.

Think about buying an andis for marking and another one for my head.
OR one clipper that is versatile enough to do both jobs.

Any recommendations
Brands, price, locations of shops etc.

Re: Barbers clippers recommendations

Postby 1UZFE » May 28th, 2012, 2:34 pm

Ah hour to do a mark n shave you pan hadda be rhel hard.... :D
BTW try Wharl that is a good brand for private use... Check Trincity mall there are stores which carries these type of machines. If u want a cheaper brand you can check Pennywise they have some good stuff also...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 28th, 2012, 2:35 pm

This was discussed before. Do a search. Here, I will start you off.

Official Men's Grooming Thread

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 28th, 2012, 2:38 pm

1UZFE wrote:Ah hour to do a mark n shave you pan hadda be rhel hard.... :D
BTW try Wharl that is a good brand for private use... Check Trincity mall there are stores which carries these type of machines. If u want a cheaper brand you can check Pennywise they have some good stuff also...

Don't you mean Wahl?

Postby 1UZFE » May 28th, 2012, 2:39 pm

searchingone wrote:

Don't you mean Wahl?

cyah speell

kual

Postby kual » May 28th, 2012, 2:40 pm

a flip out blade, a leather strap to sharpen it on and a lux soap to melt and a brush to apply. tada.

Postby Rainman » May 28th, 2012, 2:52 pm

Heard of Wahl, never Wharl, please tell me more.......

Postby Stephon. » May 28th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Any recommendations for body hair?

Postby 1UZFE » May 28th, 2012, 2:57 pm

Rainman wrote:

Heard of Wahl, never Wharl, please tell me more.......

come over by me around 11 tonite n i'll give u a demonstration...all d wharl u can tek..

Postby dougla_boy » May 28th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:Any recommendations for body hair?

Postby Stephon. » May 28th, 2012, 3:10 pm

All that for two strand on meh chest? :lol:

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » May 28th, 2012, 3:21 pm

I dont support that mall at all.. They tried to steal my car there. No security at all. Going 3yrs strong since I been there.

Postby nemisis » May 28th, 2012, 4:47 pm

Coppershot wrote:I dont support that mall at all.. They tried to steal my car there. No security at all. Going 3yrs strong since I been there.

Well done now if only we could get a few more good men like you

cool

Postby cool » May 28th, 2012, 5:22 pm

wahl--good brand,have one about 8yrs and still going strong.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 28th, 2012, 5:38 pm

Andis Slimline Rechargeable and the Remington Ceramic Blade. works jus fineeee

marvin23

Postby marvin23 » May 29th, 2012, 7:22 am

Wahl 'reflection'....a silver machine with a kinda crome, mirror-ish finish along the top...