WTK: Trincity Mall Rent

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 3:28 am

Anyone have a fair idea of what's the rent @ Trincity mall?

For a kiosk as well as the walk-in stores... Need some assitance considering what the average cost would be, thanks.

cherrypopper

Re: WTK: Trincity Mall Rent

Postby cherrypopper » May 23rd, 2012, 6:42 am

last time I check a kiosk was 8-10k and an average size store was 25-35k depending on location but that was years ago so prices probably gone up....

Postby r3iXmann » May 23rd, 2012, 7:45 am

bright idea:

did you try calling the mall and asking the relevant department? :? :? :?

Postby Bizzare » May 23rd, 2012, 7:48 am

use to pay 20k for a store about 24ft x 8ft in a deplorable condition on behalf of my ex-boss. This was about 4 yrs ago.

Postby K74T » May 23rd, 2012, 7:48 am

Postby Rainman » May 23rd, 2012, 7:56 am

r3iXmann wrote:bright idea:

pffft, that will never work.

dan80

Postby dan80 » May 23rd, 2012, 10:25 am

r3iXmann wrote:bright idea:

Why you even talkin sense in here?? :roll:

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 11:08 am

Thnx... I didn't even waste my time to call because I know some fool would answer and run me around...Thought maybe chuna would work..

Postby 16 cycles » May 23rd, 2012, 11:15 am

actually, most malls have a management department that deals with those queries, TCM should be no different.

Give them a call and provide them with the space you need etc....

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 11:16 am

16 cycles wrote:actually, most malls have a management department that deals with those queries, TCM should be no different.

Give them a call and provide them with the space you need etc....

Didn't wanna do that.... :x Thanks bro..

Postby r3iXmann » May 23rd, 2012, 11:18 am

napster16 wrote:Thnx... I didn't even waste my time to call because I know some fool would answer and run me around...Thought maybe chuna would work..

oh yeah..better to get postdated information than get info from the source itself. makes sense. :!:

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 11:19 am

r3iXmann wrote:
napster16 wrote:Thnx... I didn't even waste my time to call because I know some fool would answer and run me around...Thought maybe chuna would work..

oh yeah..better to get postdated information than get info from the source itself. makes sense. :!:

Postdated better than a $0 balance and frustration :x Still gives me an average/estimate... BUT I'm calling :agrue:

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 23rd, 2012, 11:25 am

yuh goin and sell music awah?

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 11:29 am

searchingone wrote:yuh goin and sell music awah?

:lol: No Sir

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 11:29 am

$44,000- Kiosk itself is imported.... you get electricity and the glass showcases
$7,000-$8,000 rental monthly

*starts selling kois*

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 23rd, 2012, 12:24 pm

yuh need rel space to sell kois, dan

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » May 23rd, 2012, 12:25 pm

i really wonder if half those stores even make that rent money, there are some questionable stores that I swear no one goes in

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 12:26 pm

searchingone wrote:yuh need rel space to sell kois, dan

I not going and sell d damn kois in teh mall ! I selling dat to afford $44,000 :cry:

Postby Hook » May 23rd, 2012, 12:32 pm

see how it was a good thing that you called?

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 12:36 pm

mimi007 wrote:i really wonder if half those stores even make that rent money, there are some questionable stores that I swear no one goes in

As I came off the phone, that was the SAME THING i was wondering ! and I don't believe all of them paid $44,000 for those kiosks, so it may have a payment plan

Hook wrote:see how it was a good thing that you called?

Yah...

Postby Les Bain » May 23rd, 2012, 12:57 pm

napster16 wrote:
searchingone wrote:yuh need rel space to sell kois, dan

I not going and sell d damn kois in teh mall ! I selling dat to afford $44,000 :cry:

A vinyl panty shop might make you that kind of money.

Postby noshownogo » May 23rd, 2012, 12:59 pm

Prices hot for a kiosk. Buy a panel van and sell in the car park :|

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 1:01 pm

noshownogo wrote:Prices hot for a kiosk. Buy a panel van and sell in the car park :|

Outside the mall ent? Seems legit :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 23rd, 2012, 1:08 pm

napster16 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

Postdated better than a $0 balance and frustration :x Still gives me an average/estimate... BUT I'm calling :agrue:

If you need to worry about $0 balance you should consider Tunapuna market or the roadside

Postby S_2NR » May 23rd, 2012, 1:09 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
napster16 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

If you need to worry about $0 balance you should consider Tunapuna market or the roadside

This :lol:

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » May 23rd, 2012, 4:19 pm

Try Shops of Arima they have spaces for rent

Postby eliteauto » May 23rd, 2012, 4:23 pm

wait....for that 44K, if I'm leaving I get to take that kiosk with me?

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 23rd, 2012, 4:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:wait....for that 44K, if I'm leaving I get to take that kiosk with me?

I believe so, because she said you have to purchase the kiosk which is imported

Postby Redman » May 23rd, 2012, 5:09 pm

Gulf City mall is low twenties to low thirties per sqf
Plus common area which comes in at $5-7 per month.

Just FYI

Later

Postby sharkman121 » May 23rd, 2012, 5:47 pm

Reez100 wrote:Try Shops of Arima they have spaces for rent

das because hardly anyone goes there.