Transporting Helicopter on the highway

BAZZINGA

Transporting Helicopter on the highway

Postby BAZZINGA » May 21st, 2012, 10:15 pm

I spotted it on the north bound lane of the Uriah Butler Highway around Chief Curry at 4:45pm today. Thought it was interesting and decided to record. Sorry about the poor quality :( by mistake i selected FWVGA instead of HD720P

Re: Transporting Helicopter on the highway

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2012, 10:19 pm

now that's interesting!

Postby wagonrunner » May 21st, 2012, 10:24 pm

If the chopper can't fly, next option.............
no escort though?
now just for Kamla to realize she "has" portable helipads. :roll:
and that's a next government contract.
Last edited by wagonrunner on May 21st, 2012, 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 21st, 2012, 10:24 pm

kool vid....

computercentral

Postby computercentral » May 21st, 2012, 10:25 pm

saw a bell 412 heading south last week on a paramount truck

Postby Mark! » May 21st, 2012, 10:25 pm

coolz!! i wouldda screw where ever i was goin and follow that around whole day

BAZZINGA

Postby BAZZINGA » May 21st, 2012, 10:31 pm

wagonrunner wrote:If the chopper can't fly, next option.............
no escort though?
now just for Kamla to realize she "has" portable helipads. :roll:
and that's a next government contract.

Vid doesn't show it but it had a police car ahead of the pick up in front the lowboy carrying the chopper.

Postby TRAE » May 21st, 2012, 11:37 pm

wait helicopter getting towed and kamala in hospital? hmmmm....

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2012, 11:38 pm

TRAE wrote:wait helicopter getting towed and kamala in hospital? hmmmm....

:lol: something like sympathy pains

Postby sliderz1 » May 21st, 2012, 11:43 pm

it came up the CRH and drove into the O'meara Industrial Estate 8-)

cool stuff

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 21st, 2012, 11:46 pm

no tail rotor?

hard head

Postby hard head » May 21st, 2012, 11:58 pm

yea that chopper down and out for the longest while .Think it stop flying about 5-6 years now

Postby sliderz1 » May 22nd, 2012, 12:10 am

^ if so, the exterior is in great condition. Didnt looked like it had been exposed to the elements.

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 22nd, 2012, 12:13 am

Cool vid 8-)

xtech

Postby xtech » May 22nd, 2012, 5:34 am

hmmm........yeah guys thats mine

yip won it on ebay last week.

seller said its a used item, been tested
but not fully sold as is for parts/repair.
Plus free shipping.

When i asked him whats the problem he say the engine not working again an the mech cant figure out why an he only saying to change the engine an this go be the 4 time in 3 years he doing that an he thinks the engine moving like a GDI engine only breaking down an not able to cope with the daily stress of offshore work.

When it reach by me I found a bird nest in the intake I removed it an vacuum out the thing an to my surprise the thing started in one bounce, took her for a little spin around the block.

I guess I lucky he has a shitty mechanic

Ah going for my license next week. Fed-up with the traffic.

rookie

Postby rookie » May 22nd, 2012, 6:17 am

That's the old work horse NHSL GULF WISHKEY probably taking him to the museum in chag decommissioned years now :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2012, 6:41 am

^^ swappin' een ah essarr, owah?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 22nd, 2012, 7:20 am

its such a good thing that we were supposed to have new laws whereby TRucks had to operate within certain hours...........................

id say that company made a great decision to transport such an item during busy highway hours

Postby Chimera » May 22nd, 2012, 7:27 am

saw it going down pt lisas last week. man in subway say daz paramount personal helicopter lol

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 22nd, 2012, 7:32 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:saw it going down pt lisas last week. man in subway say daz paramount personal helicopter lol

lol it's not.
the one that paramount transported was Briko's.
Briko sold it and they were just moving it for them to the new owner.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 22nd, 2012, 7:35 am

White CZ4A wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:saw it going down pt lisas last week. man in subway say daz paramount personal helicopter lol

lol it's not.

buh wha d firetruck i hearing here? man selling helicopters now like cars???

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » May 22nd, 2012, 8:35 am

I cant see the vid, no you tube in work, but if its blue, red and white, its an old copper that was off licence, sending it back to the USA, MUCH cheaper to ship it via sea than get it licenced, inspected and then fly it back.

Postby Bizzare » May 22nd, 2012, 8:46 am

Kamla geh sick and she heli take een too. :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 22nd, 2012, 9:06 am

White CZ4A wrote:

lol it's not.

not briko's either

Postby sMASH » May 22nd, 2012, 9:07 am

they should transport ah tank.

Cobalt60

Postby Cobalt60 » May 22nd, 2012, 9:10 am

xtech wrote:hmmm........yeah guys thats mine

yip won it on ebay last week.

seller said its a used item, been tested
but not fully sold as is for parts/repair.
Plus free shipping.

When i asked him whats the problem he say the engine not working again an the mech cant figure out why an he only saying to change the engine an this go be the 4 time in 3 years he doing that an he thinks the engine moving like a GDI engine only breaking down an not able to cope with the daily stress of offshore work.

When it reach by me I found a bird nest in the intake I removed it an vacuum out the thing an to my surprise the thing started in one bounce, took her for a little spin around the block.

I guess I lucky he has a shitty mechanic

Ah going for my license next week. Fed-up with the traffic.

That go take ah SR20 easy easy.

TrEnD$eTt@

Postby TrEnD$eTt@ » May 22nd, 2012, 9:42 am

the copter was brought to UTT omeara compound ..for career fair..guessing due to the MOU with air guard utt and NHSl to offer some form of aviation eng program>.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 22nd, 2012, 10:03 am

And here I was thinking they couldn't afford jet a1 and figured it was cheaper to run on diesel...

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » May 22nd, 2012, 10:19 am

Now That is something we don't see every DAY....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 22nd, 2012, 10:48 am

nice post man & good video too ... :)