TTASA really needs to know their place.

Porn Star

TTASA really needs to know their place.

Postby Porn Star » May 5th, 2012, 10:56 am

On Saturday 28th April, 2012, I visited the Camden "Drag Strip" in order to race my car.
That night we had many problems with my car and my mechanic and friends were frantically working on the car in order to sort out the issues.
Mr. Mohammed Ali, head honcho at TTASA came into my tent in order to speak with my mechanic about an earlier "altercation" between my mechanic and a race official.
It was alleged that my mechanic was rude to said race official. However, I was present when the supposed "altercation" took place and I immediately informed Mr. Ali that said accusation was incorrect as my mechanic was never rude to the official.
At this point Mr. Ali seemed angered by my joining in the issue and proceeded to state that he was not speaking to me and who am I. The argument then got a little more heated between my mechanic and Mr. Ali and at this point Mr. Ali started using expletives.
I responded that I am a paying competitor and that this is my tent which I paid for and he should therefore leave because he is very out of place and disrespectful to have come in here with that attitude and that someone in his position should have more sense than to opperate in that manner.
I also informed him that I am very well capable of cursing as well but will not do so because he is an old man and I will have respect for him because of his age.
He was then again asked to kindly remove himsef from my tent.
Not once did my mechanic or myself curse Mr. Ali.
If this is the attitude of the people in charge of TTASA then things really look very grim for us.

Aquarius

Re: TTASA really needs to know their place.

Postby Aquarius » May 5th, 2012, 10:59 am

On Saturday 28th May, 2012, I visited the Camden "Drag Strip" in order to race my car.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 5th, 2012, 11:02 am

:popcorn:

Postby wagonrunner » May 5th, 2012, 11:04 am

porine, as always, you do get exactly what you pay for. :|
and more going to pay for similar later.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 5th, 2012, 11:05 am

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2012, 11:06 am

So is this one jacka$$ holding back things from getting organised and we getting a track? Or did I miss something?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 5th, 2012, 11:06 am

Aquarius wrote:On Saturday 28th May, 2012, I visited the Camden "Drag Strip" in order to race my car.

Thanks. My bad.
:D

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 5th, 2012, 11:08 am

Mr. Ali seemed confused by my response. I guess he was expecting the usual cuss up and threats in response. :lol: :lol: :lol:

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 5th, 2012, 11:10 am

1slap

Postby pete » May 5th, 2012, 11:15 am

wagonrunner wrote:porine, as always, you do get exactly what you pay for. :|

Wait the extra entry fee is to be treated badly?

Postby gt4tified » May 5th, 2012, 11:21 am

But Porn Star, surely you know that is the TTASA way of handling things.....it seems you didn’t even get to the second act; chair-throwing.

I understand that in the absence of any alternative legal fora for racing your car, you were self-compelled to support this group, but if you pay close attention, you’ll see that certain things (and people) never change.....and then ask yourself, is it really worth your support (time, money etc) to be treated like that?

Postby black start » May 5th, 2012, 11:31 am

carnival done and is still bacchanal....

oh bacchanal :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Team Loco » May 5th, 2012, 11:40 am

Ttasa is like panday and manning. They will live forever, pressure for us

Postby wagonrunner » May 5th, 2012, 11:47 am

pete wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:porine, as always, you do get exactly what you pay for. :|

Wait the extra entry fee is to be treated badly?

Me eh say that. Who spend money with them, and satisfied after?

What's the term used for repeating the same action expecting different results?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 5th, 2012, 11:53 am

Unfortunately i had no other choice as there is no where else I can time my car. :(
Mr. Ali at one point was grandcharging like he want to fight with my mechanic yes. :lol:
And then playing he watching me hard. :lol:
Such behavior was most amusing.

Postby black start » May 5th, 2012, 11:57 am

^You are very tolerant dear sir. For if it were one like me, the outcome may have been different.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 5th, 2012, 12:06 pm

pornie marriage real calm you down bro.....nice nice

but :evil: at the attitude of promoter....very unprofessional.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » May 5th, 2012, 12:14 pm

Porn Star wrote:Unfortunately i had no other choice as there is no where else I can time my car. :(
Mr. Ali at one point was grandcharging like he want to fight with my mechanic yes. :lol:
And then playing he watching me hard. :lol:
Such behavior was most amusing.

:pics:

Postby cinco » May 5th, 2012, 12:37 pm

i really hope you dont give them your money again
is their timing even accurate?

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 5th, 2012, 12:39 pm

wagonrunner wrote:What's the term used for repeating the same action expecting different results?

general elections...

Postby K74T » May 5th, 2012, 12:56 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 5th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Hey if I had gotten slapped down in my event I woulda walk around cussing everyone too.

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2012, 2:16 pm

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 5th, 2012, 2:55 pm

same old typical ttasa....link way yuh dey? lets hear your opinion.

Postby 1UZFE » May 5th, 2012, 2:57 pm

really missing Sunday drags in Wallerfield.....

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2012, 3:15 pm

pics, or gtfo

who goin an run the auto sport facility, not the NGB?
who have the NGB, not ttasa?
who runnin ttasa, not ah set ah clong?

allyuh continue to fund the improper arrangement. when u get the facility, how u think it goin to run? how admirable would it be? how professional would it be?

no, allyuh have too much gas brain to stand up for what is right , for a more accountable arrangement.

all it takes, is for a body that has the NGB to have its board be comprised of reps from all the major sporting fraternities.

allyuh continue, i good watchin foreign drags online. i'll spend meh money on non-ttasa affiliated events.

Postby foss » May 5th, 2012, 3:20 pm

Motorsport a multi-million dollar industry
Published:
Saturday, May 5, 2012
Vinode Mamchan

Text Size:
T&T’s Rishi Kanick with Brazil’s world champion Sidnei Frigo who has his own motorsport park.

Just as this country sits on a number of potentially lucrative oil and gas wells, so too is the case with sports in the form of motor racing. The sport which has been grinding to a halt in T&T is a multi-million dollar industry that needs to be tapped into for the betterment of many in our lovely twin Island Republic. Only this week, the ministers of Tourism Dr. Rupert Griffith and the minister of Sport, Anil Roberts made a move in the right direction, into opening up this very lucrative industry. They held a symposium at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, which brought together many stakeholders in different arms of the sport and tourism to map a way forward to boost the tourism market in this country. The Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Association (TTASA) was invited to this symposium and they in turn sent out at invitation to Henry Crowse the vice-president of the world motor-sport body FIA, as well as the president of the regional body NACAM. And one of the main issues coming out as a deterrent to the development of the sport,is the lack of a proper racing park to call ‘home’. The motor sport enthusiasts in this country have been afforded use of Campden in Wallerfield to race their vehicles.

However, this is not adequate for best practices and as such our drivers have had to go outside to make a name for themselves. T&T has been very fortunate, as although we don’t possess a top class facility, we have been able to somehow produce a number of world class drivers. Sheldon Bissessar and Rishi Kanick comes to mind as they have grabbed headlines recently with their exploits. Kanick in particular recorded the best time by a T&T national in quarter-mile drag racing but in order to do that he had to forge a relation with champion Brazilian driver Sidnei Frigo to achieve that mark. It is refreshing to know that the government is now willing to look at a permanent place for motor sport in this country and TTASA plans to make it into a motorsport park. Having a motorsport park in T&T will do wonders for the young drivers and it will also take them away from the nation’s roads, where they go sometimes and illegally put down drag-racing events.

At the park TTASA can also have available activities for the entire family, so it becomes a family event and we know how badly family life has broken down in our country. There are many causes that lead to a breakdown in family like and just as one would blame alcohol use, as one, it is just as bad as the family having nothing meaningful to do. I now make a call to all the major stakeholders in this country who are affiliated to motorsport to come together for the benefit of the sport and country and work together to bring to fruition this mind-boggling project. It is time that we put self out of the equation and ask not what motorsport can do for you but what can you do for motorsport. There are a number of successful businessmen involved in the sport and if they put there heads together I am confident motorsport will grow by leaps and bounds in this country. There has been a call for a public/private investment set-up to help build the motorsport park and I must say I totally agree with this. There their is a call for a Motor racing authority in this country and I am also confident this would work well, because it would serve as a watchdog for the development of the sport. Whatever happens in the near future would determine whether we stick on neutral or put motor sport in the driving position.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/sport/2012-05 ... r-industry

I good anyways... I will never support any drag racing event/facility as long as TTASA are in charge.

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » May 5th, 2012, 3:32 pm

i not so much into motor sports but i do like to spectate at events once in a while (more into car audio) butttt this man named " Mohammed Ali" why don't they get rid of him ?? cause i can't count the amout of ppl who has negative remarks to say about him.........from all that is said about this man ,it seems that " Mohammed Ali" is one of the main reasons motor sports in this country is going no where fast.....or am i misinformed?I also had a small altercation with him in the pit area at a ttasa event....an personally i think he is a very ignorant small minded old man that needs to know when to give up and let some one else take over........................ttasa events suck btw(i always have more fun at events which are not ttasa imjussayin)

Postby SR » May 5th, 2012, 4:45 pm

aye aye allyuh check dat nhra certification

see if it from this century or the dark ages

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 5th, 2012, 4:59 pm

1UZFE wrote:really missing Sunday drags in Wallerfield.....

them drags used to be Best, even they sound boys used
to be in there numbers cranking