Wha d phorq going on at that financial place boy?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Wha d phorq going on at that financial place boy?

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 1st, 2012, 9:46 am

Heard that a certain Bank having a little "shortage" of employees today ? whats the story?
They aint pay their peeps?
Or the union getting to them too?

:?

Re: Wha d phorq going on at that financial place boy?

Postby stev » May 1st, 2012, 10:10 am

heard from a lady in work that its republic bank. I think they on strike. not confirmed.

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 1st, 2012, 10:14 am

How can you tell the difference between employees present and employees absent, still the same level of rude service.

Postby Bizzare » May 1st, 2012, 10:14 am

they on strike for higher salaries.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 1st, 2012, 10:14 am

Confirmed Republic on strike down to the IT Department

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 10:15 am

Thank you for the clarity, Stev(e) and Sumana. I was wondering to which of our five banks the author was referring.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 1st, 2012, 10:19 am

Hook wrote:Thank you for the clarity, Stev(e). I was wondering to which of our five banks the author was referring.

Republic, Royal, FCB, Scotia & Baroda? Jus asking :oops:

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2012, 10:20 am

intercommercial is nuh one of we banks too? ^^^ lol

i went down republic couva and the line is out the door to the parking lot.

Postby 1UZFE » May 1st, 2012, 10:21 am

does feel it for dem bank employees rhel wuk for small money...

Postby Bizzare » May 1st, 2012, 10:21 am

intercommercial... makes 6

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 10:23 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
Hook wrote:Thank you for the clarity, Stev(e). I was wondering to which of our five banks the author was referring.

:lol: yuh trying to ask politely for that boff awha?

Postby Bizzare » May 1st, 2012, 10:24 am

1UZFE wrote:does feel it for dem bank employees rhel wuk for small money...

IMO republic banks workers are well paid for the work they do and have no reason to strike at all.
Last edited by Bizzare on May 1st, 2012, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 1st, 2012, 10:24 am

* runs off to close account *

Postby stev » May 1st, 2012, 10:27 am

Hook wrote:Thank you for the clarity, Stev(e) and Sumana. I was wondering to which of our five banks the author was referring.

u are most certainly welcome Mr. Captain Hook Sir.

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2012, 10:27 am

*reads what raptor says*

*runs off to tell everyone that large republic accounts are being closed and all money withdrawn

*starts big rumor*

*everyone closes accounts*

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 10:29 am

Once it happen AFTER I get paid and is rectified by the NEXT payday, I'm good.
Mih mornee done small as is, so dey better not fack up.

Postby 1UZFE » May 1st, 2012, 10:30 am

Bizzare wrote:

IMO republic banks workers are well paid for the work they do and have no reason to strike at all. even a relative who works there agreed.

dont they get under 5k.. When u dealing with trinis and they money u need rhel patience, also the job calls for a level of professionalism and confidentiality and they should be well compensated for that. Also when bank post approx 1 billion on profits why shouldn't they pay workers better????
Last edited by 1UZFE on May 1st, 2012, 10:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » May 1st, 2012, 10:32 am

well tellers who work part time get pay around there. which is fair IMO.

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 10:33 am

:lol: how cute

shareholders' dividends > workers' salaries

learn this.

is profit sharing included in the workers' compensation packages BTW?

Postby Country_Bookie » May 1st, 2012, 10:35 am

Postby Bizzare » May 1st, 2012, 10:42 am

Hook wrote::lol: how cute

shareholders' dividends > workers' salaries

learn this.

is profit sharing included in the workers' compensation packages BTW?

yea. at year end.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 1st, 2012, 10:49 am

Waiting on the rumourmill to start pumping...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 1st, 2012, 10:52 am

westmall branch is fine..

Postby Sky » May 1st, 2012, 10:57 am

Sumana.00 wrote:Confirmed Republic on strike down to the IT Department

Imagine that.
The strike is measured by the IT dept.
Thas how much sheit they does take :lol:
"Even IT on strike? Damn things real bad over there"

And Ms. Sumana, "down to the IT dept" sounds like they're on the bottom.
Just remember, if the arse doh do it's job, all the other organs in sh....

Postby Hook » May 1st, 2012, 11:03 am

ear nuh bigman...doh be boffin Sumana eh...oarr

Postby turbosingh » May 1st, 2012, 11:03 am

Scotia bank tellers does get $1 increase for the year :shock:

Postby rollingstock » May 1st, 2012, 11:18 am

South ftw, left Cipero street branch about an hour ago, me een hav to wait in line self, withdraw cash and out, didn't seem to have any staff shortage though.

First working day of the month so lots of people doing business today.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 1st, 2012, 11:19 am

Hook wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

:lol: yuh trying to ask politely for that boff awha?

I know that woulda probably follow eh but :lol: in all seriousness when you said 5 and I listed it in my head it was those I remembered :p

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 1st, 2012, 11:21 am

Sky wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:Confirmed Republic on strike down to the IT Department

Imagine that.
The strike is measured by the IT dept.
Thas how much sheit they does take :lol:
"Even IT on strike? Damn things real bad over there"

And Ms. Sumana, "down to the IT dept" sounds like they're on the bottom.
Just remember, if the arse doh do it's job, all the other organs in sh....

10 pts for reading too much into a post :| Struck a nerve...clearly

Hook wrote:ear nuh bigman...doh be boffin Sumana eh...oarr

That reserved for you only ent :lol:
Last edited by Sumana.00 on May 1st, 2012, 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Country_Bookie » May 1st, 2012, 11:21 am

turbosingh wrote:

Scotia bank tellers does get $1 increase for the year :shock:

Dais before tax or after tax?
Whatever it is, is still a case for: