island64

LIGHT AEROPLANE CLUB - (LAC)

Postby island64 » April 20th, 2012, 3:50 pm

Light Aeroplane Club
Trinidad & Tobago

I. Mission

The LAC Mission Statement is to become the premier Aviation Club in the Caribbean by promoting growth of general aviation in Trinidad and Tobago, helping newly rated pilots to develop their aviation skills and share the flying experience with persons other than aviators while broadening the spectrum of aviation activities in the region.

II. Membership
A. Any person who is of good character, with a sense of responsibility, of any gender, creed, or race is eligible for membership in the Club, with the following conditions:

1. To further the Club's mission, each member is expected to participate and contribute to Club activities
2.Members are also expected to contribute their time and talents in maintaining and cleaning club aircraft and facilities or in other ways.

This is just the beginning of what we do if you're interested in more let me know or start a thread. ________________________________________________
A bunch of photos from the Club Activities
http://www.triniview.com/gallery/main.p ... tId=458880

JoeBama

Re: LIGHT AEROPLANE CLUB - (LAC)

Postby JoeBama » April 20th, 2012, 3:55 pm

any online / fb page , registering requirements?

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 20th, 2012, 4:18 pm

this is long overdue,more information please!!!

island64

Postby island64 » May 10th, 2012, 11:32 am

Sorry about the slow/ late response.

LAC is the process of formalizing the Club with a tentative completion date of June/July 2012.
Membership will vailable after the formalization.

Any particular information on the LAC that you want, just let me know.

Postby MG Man » May 10th, 2012, 11:38 am

I fly paper planes..........very light..can I join?

trinimusic

Postby trinimusic » May 10th, 2012, 10:30 pm

i want to join how can i?

trinimusic

Postby trinimusic » May 10th, 2012, 10:38 pm

i bought a jersey from you since 18yrs ago and still have it.u know how long i wanted to join this club..send me info

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » May 11th, 2012, 7:35 am

what type of AC does the club have ?
Cessna / Piper ?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 11th, 2012, 7:48 am

trinimusic wrote:i want to join how can i?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » May 11th, 2012, 3:26 pm

i wanna flyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

Postby shogun » May 11th, 2012, 7:47 pm

MG Man wrote:I fly paper planes..........very light..can I join?

:lol: :lol: Steups.

You shouldn't be preparin' to head to the Olympics?...i'm SURE there's an event for your ilk.

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » May 11th, 2012, 8:37 pm

Need somebody to do the avionics maintenance? (10 years experience)

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 12th, 2012, 12:53 am

you guys need any avionics inspections completing or defects cleared? i could do with some nice pj's :)

ugh rambo beat me to it :S

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » May 12th, 2012, 7:01 am

No probs we can work as a team

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » May 12th, 2012, 11:33 am

I'm in! When is the first meeting? Someone organize something nah....

island64

Postby island64 » May 14th, 2012, 1:35 pm

To all the replies. Thank you for your interest

All are welcome to join the club from Flight Enthusiasts, Maintainance, Engineers, Plane spotters,

to pilots (paper plane engineers included) or just plane (plain) interested. :D
Membership will be available from June/July 2012.

A more precise date will be published in due course.

Keep the comments, ideas and chatter flowing :angel:

island64

Postby island64 » August 30th, 2012, 11:54 am

LIGHT AEROPLANE CLUB - (LAC)

Annual General Meeting

Date: 1 September 2012

Time: 3:00 pm

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » August 31st, 2012, 12:18 pm

Damn! Can't make that, I'm working on the 1st.......next time I guess.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 31st, 2012, 6:55 pm

awww meng thats tomorrow dude.....next time but I want in