Dangerous Dogs Act - Trinidad and Tobago

DMan7

Re: Dangerous Dogs Act - Trinidad and Tobago

Postby DMan7 » August 26th, 2022, 8:41 pm

What happened to the Pot Hound Union of Trinidad and Toabog (PHUTT)?

Postby timelapse » August 26th, 2022, 8:50 pm

DMan7 wrote:What happened to the Pot Hound Union of Trinidad and Toabog (PHUTT)?
You eat roadside gyros?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 26th, 2022, 10:30 pm

timelapse wrote:
DMan7 wrote:What happened to the Pot Hound Union of Trinidad and Toabog (PHUTT)?
You eat roadside gyros?

No...

Postby 88sins » August 27th, 2022, 1:13 am

nervewrecker wrote:We were having this discussion just yesterday. Chances are that kid use to provoke that dog. Seeing it happen often and many times I hope the dog catches them when nobody around.

We had to put extra measures in place to secure our gate because our dogs figured out how to open it. They move the latch with thier foot and nose.

We cover fluffy food with a bucket and he does hit away the bucket when he hungry. Also picks up the cat food bowl from a height without spilling one piece of chow and take it outside to clean it out.

He also has a criminal record. I kid you not.

Boi, I telling you I fed up seeing that.
Unsupervised children for whatever reason have this innate and undeniable urge to agitate and tease dogs. And over the years I've observed that this happens more often with girls more than boys, especially girls younger than 12-13. Boys will usually make fun of the dog for a few seconds and then move along one time. Girls however will stand up and continuously agitate them for much longer.

One of my neighbors has a little girl, she was about 8 years or so, that child would make it her days business every day, multiple times a day, to pass by the yard and do what she can to rile my dogs up. She would stand up by the fence and hit it with a stick to get their attention, and throw stones at them through the fence. She would even do it in front of her father.
I caught her in the act a day, and called her and her father and explained to them what she was doing, and why it's not a good idea. Had to explain, that them animals not as dumb as they think, and that they have formed a serious hatred for that specific child because of what she constantly does. Mind you, they will see other children passing and totally ignore them.
I tell them, if one day they see her coming and decide to climb the fence and get out to bite her, i will have neither sympathy nor compensation for her, and that if ever it happens she's earned it.

She has since stopped, but the damage is done, in that they already greatly dislike that specific child. They no longer bark when she passes by, but their demeanor changes when they see her. They will be playing with each other nicely, but when they see her all play stops and they watch her until she's out of sight.

Where that kinda thing gets extremely dangerous, is when multiple children are doing it. The dog then learns that ALL children are a source of stress and something to hate that they have to fight, so will bite ANY child when given an opportunity, without immediately preceeding provocation.

People, if you know your kid teases dogs, especially dogs that are chained up, make them to stop it. If you don't, then both you and you kid are contributing to the creation of a monster that you gonna have a problem with when it damage your kid or someone else child.

Postby st7 » August 27th, 2022, 3:32 am

timelapse wrote:Two malesIMG-20200811-WA0004.jpg

check them nah

Postby st7 » August 27th, 2022, 3:34 am

MG Man wrote:Shepherd / Belgian Shepherd / Akita callalloo
Very gentle around us but is very protective, so we won't trust her around strangers
We know this, so our property has several doors and gates so she can be sectioned off when we have visitors
We don't have kennels and she only wears a harness / collar to go by the vet
My buddy has some mastiffs and bullies and those are the most gentle and mooksy dogs I have ever seen....timid like a wild deer :lol:
In my experience, dogs raised at the end of a chain or confined to a kennel are the ones that become uncontrollably vicious / unpredictable

weeeyy check this fluffy dog

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 27th, 2022, 3:55 am

Certified master dog trainer and specialist Marlon Scott says more children will be mauled by dogs if people remain uneducated about canine psychology, training and handling.

He made the comment yesterday, following the death of Rachel Bhagwandeen, who was mauled to death by an American Bulldog at her uncle’s home in Vistabella on Wednesday. Rachel was watching TV with her younger brother Jaylon when the dog reportedly escaped from an enclosure and ran into the house. Shortly before the dog attacked, Rachel told her brother to run.

The dog has since been put down
and Bhagwandeen’s family is still inconsolable by her untimely passing.

RIP Dog

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2022, 4:53 am

88sins wrote:People, if you know your kid teases dogs, especially dogs that are chained up, make them to stop it. If you don't, then both you and you kid are contributing to the creation of a monster that you gonna have a problem with when it damage your kid or someone else child.

almost every dog we've owned has hated children because of this
they come to associate little humans with aggression and abuse, and respond accordingly

Postby MG Man » August 27th, 2022, 5:05 am

maj. tom wrote:she hair matt up. Get a very dull hacksaw blade and put it in a block of wood and comb her down. After a shampooing.

This contraption is called an EquiGroomerif you buy it.

nah the hair on her rump looks like that because she was due for a bath
but yeah, it's an ongoing challenge to keep her well groomed
I'm the only one she lets deal with matted hair, and I only see here once a week
buff1.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2022, 7:15 am

man want to argue and tell me she is a little girl, she don't know what she doing. The dog had no right to act in that manner.

how she know to not run in front a speeding car?

Postby timelapse » August 27th, 2022, 9:18 am

88sins wrote:People, if you know your kid teases dogs, especially dogs that are chained up, make them to stop it. If you don't, then both you and you kid are contributing to the creation of a monster that you gonna have a problem with when it damage your kid or someone else child.

almost every dog we've owned has hated children because of this
they come to associate little humans with aggression and abuse, and respond accordingly
Mine starting to get like that.They used to play with my brother when he was younger, now these roaches and cucarachas over the road by me enjoy harassing them.I have warned a particular parent about their son who throws stones at my gate,just to wild them up.GSD mixes are known fence jumpers, and if they scramble his skinny arse, he look for it.Mind you, the little pest has to go out of his way to reach in front of my gate.9 feet of fence should be high enough,but never doubt the jumping/climbing capabilities of gsds or worse yet malinois.
Mind you,mine are trained not to bite.They will put you on the ground and guard you until one of four people get to them.They aim for the upper arm.

Postby MaxPower » August 27th, 2022, 10:40 am

Sigh.

Really feeling it for that poor dog.

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2022, 11:33 am

MaxPower wrote:Sigh.

Really feeling it for that poor dog.
You understand. Poor thing getting tormented and gets put down for it.

We need some kind of non lethal method for getting people to back off. A few thousand volts can do the job or something with rubber bullets that will leave bruises.

Ice is a nice bullet, melts away. Or ice with cloth wrapped up in it so it don't shatter.

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2022, 11:45 am

Errr....i eh saying allyuh wrong but...where allyuh see any thing saying she use to harass the dog?

Postby 16 cycles » August 27th, 2022, 11:50 am

A whole narrative appear without any evidence...not even hearsay...RIP kiddo.

Postby mero » August 27th, 2022, 11:57 am

Mum's had to watch her 11 year old daughter being ripped apart in front her face for a 15 minutes yet tuners feeling "sad" for the dog.

That dog was dead 100%

Could get another dog, can't get back your kid.

Everybody with this poor doggy talk could hymc

Postby K74T » August 27th, 2022, 12:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Errr....i eh saying allyuh wrong but...where allyuh see any thing saying she use to harass the dog?
Typical assumptions as usual

Postby 88sins » August 27th, 2022, 1:40 pm

mero wrote:Mum's had to watch her 11 year old daughter being ripped apart in front her face for a 15 minutes yet tuners feeling "sad" for the dog.

That dog was dead 100%

Could get another dog, can't get back your kid.

Everybody with this poor doggy talk could hymc

Why not? d nanny seal off and not dropping eggs? D lolo dead and not producing nut juice? Granted, it won't be the same kid, but replacing the dog it won't be the same dog either.

As I said, it hard that the child has met her end in such a drawn out painful way, and this could have been easily avoided had the owner of the dog taken the time and effort to at the very least instill some basic obedience in the animal.

K74T wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Errr....i eh saying allyuh wrong but...where allyuh see any thing saying she use to harass the dog?
Typical assumptions as usual

This is an assumption in and of itself. But no worries, it's slight misunderstanding/misinterpretation.

Nobody saying that in this specific instance that this particular child did in fact routinely or infrequently agitate this particular dog to yield this sadly fatal outcome.

We are only acknowledging that for whatever reason, very many children in this country actually do tease dogs, and that such behavior from these children often has the undesirable result of making an already aggressive and frustrated animal see all children as a source of stress and something to hate and as a result, said dogs actually become hyper reactive to all children and perceive them as a threat.

Postby mero » August 27th, 2022, 2:29 pm

Well boy 88, seen a lot of arse hole insensitive posts on this forum but I think this one ranking up there, cuz it seems like u really take your self serious with that dog sheit self righteous post u type there

Hope no family members from this family on 2nr yes..

Like I said, everybody with this poor doggy boo hoo talk could hymc.

Contact the family and express your concerns about the well being of the dog and how saddened u are for its trauma for mauling their little girl. Also inquire about her uterus and if her husbands penis can still get erect to make more children cuz like they just fling her body in d bush hard like a mutt and dey go line tonight to make more chirren in 3 months

That dog was 200% dead, whether the owner/judge /police consent or not.

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2022, 2:38 pm

I find just the way they can kill dogs for harming others they should as well do it for these murderers cause what’s the difference??? The dog life don’t matter ? But the pedophiles ,rapists and murderers' own do apparently?
Back to front yes

Same act, a life was taken.

Since the Dangerous Dog Act 2000 seems dormant/unutilised there should be a call to own a High Bred Dogs requires a License. Nobody should own a pitbull period.

Postby paid_influencer » August 27th, 2022, 3:06 pm

well it have a time and place for everything... this thread about the violent mauling of an 11-year old girl by a dog might not be the best place to share pictures of your large breed dogs, dog grooming tips or anecdotes about children who 'deserve to dead.'

i mean, you do you, but I honestly would have no problem killing out all the dogs allyuh post up if it makes anybody's kids safer. and i is normally a peaceful fella.

that aside, what bothersome to me is people cyar get pepper spray to stay safe, but massive dogs capable of tearing kids limb from limb is a cool scene.

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2022, 3:21 pm

paid_influencer wrote:well it have a time and place for everything... this thread about the violent mauling of an 11-year old girl by a dog might not be the best place to share pictures of your large breed dogs, dog grooming tips or anecdotes about children who 'deserve to dead.'

i mean, you do you, but I honestly would have no problem killing out all the dogs allyuh post up if it makes anybody's kids safer. and i is normally a peaceful fella.

that aside, what bothersome to me is people cyar get pepper spray to stay safe, but massive dogs capable of tearing kids limb from limb is a cool scene.
What even more ridiculous I need a license for a can of pepper spray but a vicious dog is no problem to walk around with. Ppl not seeing through the BS.

Similar to how parents are accountable for their minors then so too should be for owners and their dogs. Dogs are dumb animals so the owner should be accountable at all times for the actions of the dog
Last edited by hover11 on August 27th, 2022, 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » August 27th, 2022, 3:25 pm

i mean, not even a manslaughter charge for the owner? isn't this the definition of manslaughter?

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2022, 3:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i mean, not even a manslaughter charge for the owner? isn't this the definition of manslaughter?
Accountability and responsibility are not part of our watchwords jus bobol, Bacannal and BS.

Hear what I saying ,RIP to the kid but it's not the first nor will it be the last time this incident occurs with no repercussions faced.They will just kill the dog and move on, say mission accomplished.

Postby alfa » August 27th, 2022, 4:21 pm

hover11 wrote:I find just the way they can kill dogs for harming others they should as well do it for these murderers cause what’s the difference??? The dog life don’t matter ? But the pedophiles ,rapists and murderers' own do apparently?
Back to front yes

Same act, a life was taken.

Since the Dangerous Dog Act 2000 seems dormant/unutilised there should be a call to own a High Bred Dogs requires a License. Nobody should own a pitbull period.

X100.
Besides I'm sure there's an animal shelter that can take the dog away from irresponsibly owners, what good will killing it bring?

Postby paid_influencer » August 27th, 2022, 4:41 pm

how much does it cost to feed a man killing dog. what do they eat

Postby hover11 » August 27th, 2022, 4:50 pm

paid_influencer wrote:how much does it cost to feed a man killing dog. what do they eat
I sure it cheaper than feeding a human three square meals a day who doesn't even deserve it

Postby 88sins » August 27th, 2022, 6:06 pm

mero wrote:Well boy 88, seen a lot of arse hole insensitive posts on this forum but I think this one ranking up there, cuz it seems like u really take your self serious with that dog sheit self righteous post u type there

Hope no family members from this family on 2nr yes..

Like I said, everybody with this poor doggy boo hoo talk could hymc.

Contact the family and express your concerns about the well being of the dog and how saddened u are for its trauma for mauling their little girl. Also inquire about her uterus and if her husbands penis can still get erect to make more children cuz like they just fling her body in d bush hard like a mutt and dey go line tonight to make more chirren in 3 months

That dog was 200% dead, whether the owner/judge /police consent or not.

dem panties in a knot again? That time of the month again? What's wrong with you now?

Ok, lemme break this down for you, real small, like your mind.
Any dog over 35 lbs is capable of killing a human being. What's your solution? Kill every dog over 35 lbs?
Killing the offending animal and that being the end of it will never stop this from recurring. This has been proven with time and occurrences.
You being on the rag in your knotted bingo-bag drawers with your useless braying jackass opinions has zero effect on anything, including finding the solution to this issue.

Go grab a tampax, and unknot them panties.

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2022, 6:26 pm

Anytime dog leave everywhere else and run down someone like that with a vengeance it means they have it for that person.

No dog eh leaving everywhere to run in nobody house and attack them just so.

Part of the blame is on the owners as well if the dog is a "bad dog". Plenty people want bad dog and can't handle them. No dog gets bad just so, most times it's from bad treatment and mis treatment.

I know people with pitbull and rotts and the biggest issue is the size when they want to play. Then again, dogs does somehow know who like them from who don't so I never had issues with dogs.

Postby timelapse » August 27th, 2022, 7:27 pm

People that want the dogs put down,do not understand animal behavior.The only reason that should be is if the animal is rabid or have some kind of condition that makes it aggressive.If you have a 'bad dog', that responsibility rests solely on the owner/handler of that animal.Caging up a large dog,or keeping them on chain all the time builds aggression in dogs.If you can't provide a large enough space for a dog, you should not have one.
Lets treat it this way.If somebody kills your child with a cutlass, do you blame the cutlass,or the owner of it that used it for bad purposes?