nervewrecker wrote:Well since we on the topic, the people across the road by me has paved straight up to the roadside, put up a wall and a gate.
When they have guests over they leave their driveway and garage empty and have them park opposite our gateway on the narrow road. It's hell to drive the vans outs here.
nemesis wrote:You can pave up to the road I believe. Just if it's needed for making a drain or something the gov't can dig it up no probs and owe you nothing.
From what I understand you cannot put any structure on the reserve, nor restrict access to it. If you choose to store your stuff in the reserve they can move it at their will and in the case of litter you can be charged.
The only time they're really useful is for gaining extra distance to the neighbor on the other side of it rather than sharing a wall.
Hope whoever sold you the house/land didn't charge you for the price of the reserve too!
*$kїđž!™ wrote:if i paying top dollar for a lot of residential land......all is mines.....fcuk them and they 4 or 6 feet from the roadway sheit......
nemesis wrote:No. Not directly in front of all homes is considered reserve. There's building limits and then there's the reserve. Two separate things. If you tried to put your garbage bins in the middle of the road in front your house then yes you can be charged.
Tree's don't obstruct access to the area so unless the area it actually going to be used for building a road or drainage it won't really be a problem and hence is normally overlooked.
Many people put small plants, or do something with the reserve area near their home simply for looks.
In your case I do think the warden was being stupid though. If you were doing renovations I'm sure he could see that it is not a common occurrence nor did you pose any serious problem for the govt if the land was needed.
But I really eh sure nah, so go pelt tings at him when he come around again. No scene.
MG Man wrote:I live in a tree that grows on the road reserve.......can the government evict me?
I've been living in this tree for the last seven years, and have made many improvements, including pruning, and a makeshift back porch. Now I'm really worried
stev wrote:ent it had ah law: once yuh livin dey yuh cud park dey?
wagonrunner wrote:*$kїđž!™ wrote:if i paying top dollar for a lot of residential land......all is mines.....fcuk them and they 4 or 6 feet from the roadway sheit......
almost certain poster is spanish
nervewrecker wrote:stev wrote:ent it had ah law: once yuh livin dey yuh cud park dey?
Some people by me does live on the road then....both sides. Is alomst like Solodex everytime I going home.
MG Man wrote::(
Can I at least get compensation from the government for all the pruning and landscaping etc?
MG Man wrote:look here, I livin in this tree long time now and I does real make the place look nice.........if I wasn't living in this tree, CEPEP would have had to hire a gang to keep it looking nice. According to my research, the ratio of tree to CEPEP worker is 1:7 as follows:
1 whacker engineer
2 whacker debris blocking sheet holders
1 road sweeper
2 random persons doing nothing in particular
eliteauto wrote:MG 'Tarzan' Man for Minister of Finance And Agriculture
tagline: Live in trees, swing on vines, save some money