RALLY TRINIDAD MEDIA PASSES

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 21st, 2012, 12:01 pm

TO ALL PHOTOGRAPHERS AND VIDEO PERSONNEL

Rally Trinidad is around the corner and we wish to advise you of the criteria for getting a media pass.

- You MUST apply through an accredited Media House (Trinituner, Zorce, Gerrard Wilson Photography, Lyden Thomas Photography etc). The TTRC will entertain individual requests outside of the Media Houses, however this will be on a limited basis and reserved for the News Media, and foreign Media etc.
- Applications need to be in the form of an email to any one of the above
- You MUST indicate to the accredited Media Houses the following (name, experience, photo ID). It will be left up to the discretion of the Media Houses whether you are accredited or not.
- The TTRC will still require you to sign a waiver document after you have been approved by the Media House.
- The fact that you need to go through an accredited Media House does NOT mean that you are shooting for them, once you have the Media Pass you may shoot the entire weekend of action independently and your photos / video remain your own property.

SO YOU HAVE A MEDIA PASS
- You will have 'preferred access' to be able to film the Rally.
- You will still have to respect the safety guidelines of the marshals and the Police / Fire services, however we will be advising these personnel that the Media Pass does entitle you to a more 'risky' position. Remember the TTRC officials have FINAL say
- Passes will be revoked at the discretion of the TTRC based on the individual's ignorance of the warnings to them.

SO YOU DIDN'T GET A MEDIA PASS
- Don't worry, there is plenty action to shoot and for the most part of the Saturday and Sunday stages, you will be able to get great shots based on your corner of choice, however you must stand behind the cautioned areas as instructed by the Marshals and Police.
- The areas of the Stadium and Saith Park will be monitored in particular for safety as the crowds will be larger at these locations. We ask that all persons who DO NOT have a Media Pass remain in the areas reserved for spectators. The TTRC has gone to great lengths to ensure that the spectator areas for these locations offer prime views of the action and we assure you that you will not miss anything.

Kindly contact any of the members of the TTRC should you have any questions
http://www.rallytrinidad.com/home/contact-us.html

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2012, 12:21 pm

Cosigned!

We have been overwhelmed with requests for media passes for RT12.

We will get back to everyone who enquired however TriniTuner can only apply for a limited number of passes in order to give other media houses a fair chance. Unfotunately every spectator with a camera can't get a media pass and so we will be choosing photographers based on previous shooting experience at these events.

Re: RALLY TRINIDAD MEDIA PASSES

Postby wagon r » March 21st, 2012, 2:50 pm

...wonder if I will get one... :neutral: ......

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » March 21st, 2012, 5:50 pm

do i have the ok to shoot?

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 21st, 2012, 6:02 pm

bess.......

DEVI

Postby DEVI » March 21st, 2012, 7:14 pm

can i get one please...just in case!

Postby tr1ad » March 21st, 2012, 7:17 pm

ah ......... plan B

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 21st, 2012, 7:32 pm

Someone hook I up nah ........

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 21st, 2012, 7:48 pm

Based on the photo below, can i haz one? :p

Postby wagon r » March 21st, 2012, 7:52 pm

^ of all the stuff you shoot, that is your attempt to get a media pass....??!?!!?!?

.....really....!

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 21st, 2012, 8:03 pm

anyone need to get their camera bag held :(

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 21st, 2012, 8:03 pm

wagon r wrote:^ of all the stuff you shoot, that is your attempt to get a media pass....??!?!!?!?

.....really....!

well i put that one cus of the original poster. he tends to get weak in the knees upon seeing that one haha. besides, i was trying to keep it PG ok haha!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2012, 8:13 pm

Lyden doh call nobody when he doing these photoshoots :x

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » March 21st, 2012, 8:22 pm

Me me! Pick me! Please Duane;)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2012, 8:51 pm

^ to go on one of lyden photoshoots? lol
sure!

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 21st, 2012, 8:54 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Lyden doh call nobody when he doing these photoshoots :x

the phone does give trouble sometimes :oops:

Postby tr1ad » March 21st, 2012, 10:29 pm

buh yuh doh send a credit me request self?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 22nd, 2012, 12:26 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Lyden doh call nobody when he doing these photoshoots :x

yuh undastan!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 22nd, 2012, 12:26 am

he coasin...!

Postby wagon r » March 22nd, 2012, 9:53 am

...back of the Jimny for LTP again in BIm..!

link

Postby link » March 22nd, 2012, 6:09 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ to go on one of lyden photoshoots? lol
sure!

cyar resist...Duane :lol:
Lyden makes darn good photography............
buh he cyar make marjik .......LMAO...........
Last edited by link on March 23rd, 2012, 12:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » March 22nd, 2012, 9:11 pm

I need a pass!

Postby DVSTT » March 22nd, 2012, 9:29 pm

Who could help meh???

Rensh

Postby Rensh » March 23rd, 2012, 12:34 am

lol allyuh is kix yes. phone might fix for bim lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 23rd, 2012, 12:41 am

DVSTT wrote:Who could help meh???

Have you tried contacting one of the mentioned media houses?

Postby DVSTT » March 23rd, 2012, 6:22 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:Who could help meh???

Have you tried contacting one of the mentioned media houses?

Yea, LTP, Zorce and Tuner gave out alll their passes. Idk who else to check :/

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 23rd, 2012, 6:52 am

Hardlucksdeyboidandoi.

Take note of the last paragraph then.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 23rd, 2012, 6:59 am

i hear tr1ad selling......pm him....