If i wanna borrow somebody car........

yvan300

If i wanna borrow somebody car........

Postby yvan300 » March 14th, 2012, 3:09 pm

So let's say i wanna borrow my aunt car to go and get something up the road and she has the insurance for the car. Can i drive the car as long as i have the insurance for that car or is it absolutely necessary for me to go to the insurance company and get my name added to the insurance. Because that's kinda impractical if there are multiple cars available. Btw I'm 18 if that matters.

Re: If i wanna borrow somebody car........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 14th, 2012, 3:13 pm

if you name is not on the insurance for the vehicle,don't drive the car...ur under 25,it does not cover you and if you get into an accident ur arse dark..or just take ah chance as most young people do, they generally have no knowledge about how serious borrowing a car is or just driving a car and your name is not the insurance.

Postby K74T » March 14th, 2012, 3:13 pm

Aren't you the one that failed your driving test? :?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 14th, 2012, 3:15 pm

"something up the road"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 14th, 2012, 3:17 pm

also depending on the vehicle and seeing that you prolly just got your license,putting your name on the insurance is going to be a lot especially if the car has comprehensive insurance..

Postby dougla_boy » March 14th, 2012, 3:17 pm

hmmmm........real make out dey K74T.........brutal

Postby Chimera » March 14th, 2012, 3:24 pm

why your parents don't lend u their car? they eh trust u so u chaining up ure aunt to borrow hers?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 14th, 2012, 3:25 pm

OP do it the traditional way and take ah facking taxi and go down the road eh....

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » March 14th, 2012, 3:28 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:OP do it the traditional way and take ah facking taxi and go down the road eh....

op just get his drivers license so he wanna "bling" a lil bit lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 14th, 2012, 3:32 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:OP do it the traditional way and take ah facking taxi and go down the road eh....

op just get his drivers license so he wanna "bling" a lil bit lol

daz it self :lol: :lol:

Postby Bizzare » March 14th, 2012, 3:45 pm

jus mek sure yuh doh "roll back" on somebody when yuh blinging dey dan.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 14th, 2012, 5:17 pm

Lmfao, aluh men on rell make out scene yes, buh me borrowing my aunt car was just an example of if my name is not on the insurance, because my parents would put my name on their car. Buh u know it's a must to break in the new license with a lil ride around the corner 8-) , just wanted to know if i was breaking the law before i did anything.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 14th, 2012, 6:53 pm

Picking up girls 1000x harder if yuh pull up inna taxi! jus sayin!

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2012, 7:01 pm

once u have permission from the person who owns the car and the insurance, u good.

Postby pete » March 14th, 2012, 7:11 pm

^^^ That's what I know for my policy. Also for my insurance, they have different excess payments that you have to pay depending on if the person is male and unde 25, female under 25 or over 25 etc.

Postby Mark! » March 14th, 2012, 7:19 pm

A very important factor here is the age of your aunt. How old is she?

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » March 14th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Mark! wrote:A very important factor here is the age of your aunt. How old is she?

Better question she does look good? So while u have her car ill keep her company!

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 14th, 2012, 7:47 pm

Borrowing a car... that's such a wary subject because you don't have to be wrong :/

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » March 14th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:
Mark! wrote:A very important factor here is the age of your aunt. How old is she?

Better question she does look good? So while u have her car ill keep her company!

Lmfao, ease ur peas small man :lol: , buh for the guy who asked she's like early 30's and could rel drive for a woman :? . So it ok if i use she car right? No jail time???

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2012, 8:48 pm

Jail? HAHAHHAHAHA..

Postby rollingstock » March 14th, 2012, 9:30 pm

What kind of stupid fcuking advice allyuh giving the small man?

y van the terrible 3million or whatever the fcuk your name is, read the insurance policy, there will be conditions under which a person may operate the vehicle, it differs from insurance company and policies. If it states the driver must be the holder of a dp for over 3 years or over 25, no luck son, travel.

Postby black start » March 14th, 2012, 9:57 pm

if you read the policy and you are not covered by it, save yourself trouble and don't drive the car. If you are not covered by the policy and you get into an accident which you are proven to be wrong you will be liable to cover the entire cost of fixing the persons car....just saying...

dr_wildman

Postby dr_wildman » March 14th, 2012, 10:01 pm

once you get promission go......and make sure and dont hit no1 because that happened to me and trust me that is real real darkness you have to fix both XD

Postby rollingstock » March 14th, 2012, 10:03 pm

dr_wildman wrote:once you get promission go......and make sure and dont hit no1 because that happened to me and trust me that is real real darkness you have to fix both XD

You is an arsehole or complete tool?

Postby Bizzare » March 14th, 2012, 10:25 pm

dr_wildman wrote:once you get promission go......

heeeyyyyy i fongd ah nieu wird.

DEVIANT

Postby DEVIANT » March 14th, 2012, 10:27 pm

dr_wildman wrote:once you get promission go......and make sure and dont hit no1 because that happened to me and trust me that is real real darkness you have to fix both XD

You is an arsehole or complete tool?

Wow!!!.........that's what you get from young drivers!!!!

konartis

Postby konartis » March 14th, 2012, 11:08 pm

based on what the laws states you can drive a car as long as you have an insurance on your name, so it doesn't matter which car you drive as long as you are covered by an insurance...

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2012, 11:10 pm

konartis wrote:based on what the laws states you can drive a car as long as you have an insurance on your name, so it doesn't matter which car you drive as long as you are covered by an insurance...

:? :?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 14th, 2012, 11:21 pm

yvan300 wrote:So let's say i wanna borrow my aunt car to go and get something up the road and she has the insurance for the car. Can i drive the car as long as i have the insurance for that car or is it absolutely necessary for me to go to the insurance company and get my name added to the insurance. Because that's kinda impractical if there are multiple cars available. Btw I'm 18 if that matters.
S_2NR wrote:
konartis wrote:based on what the laws states you can drive a car as long as you have an insurance on your name, so it doesn't matter which car you drive as long as you are covered by an insurance...

:? :?

makes you wonder if he's really a lawyer doesn't it :lol:

Postby Mark! » March 14th, 2012, 11:23 pm

yvan300 wrote:
Shooter_boy_J wrote:

Lmfao, ease ur peas small man :lol: , buh for the guy who asked she's like early 30's and could rel drive for a woman :? . So it ok if i use she car right? No jail time???

ohh ok looks promising and other factors come into play as well, married? single? kids?