is this true?

ReBeLz

is this true?

Postby ReBeLz » March 8th, 2012, 12:04 pm

i have been told today that police are charging ppl for music even if it is not playing ,well this was a topic on the radio this morning , they said that if you got music in your car and the speakers are above 8" you will still be charged even if it was not playing just want to know if this crap is true or just romours thanks

AUDIOPSYCHOSIS

Re: is this true?

Postby AUDIOPSYCHOSIS » March 8th, 2012, 12:12 pm

dem police full ah f_cki_g sh_t. they can only charge u for noise pollution but then again it have some @$$h0le officers out there. I have a friend who got charged for having 4 8"s on he backdash.

trinichriss09

Postby trinichriss09 » March 8th, 2012, 12:21 pm

I think you can only get charged for noise pollution not because your car is full of music. however if you wall-box is abstructing your view or pods in the back are blocking you from reverve sight you can be charged.

Rattan Imports

Postby Rattan Imports » March 8th, 2012, 12:24 pm

don't know what going on but a padna of mine got a $1000 ticket for loud music on saturday coming from Granville

jblCROWN

Postby jblCROWN » March 8th, 2012, 4:03 pm

rite now like u getting charge for anything

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » March 8th, 2012, 4:23 pm

answer:- if your back dash is obstructing your vision it is a charge and if your trunk is full with music it is also a charge as the law is that there must be a certain amount of space in trunk. your music is not hot swappable like groceries.

dgenius

Postby dgenius » March 8th, 2012, 5:28 pm

then police should start cracking down car shows cuz that will be totally against the law

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 8th, 2012, 5:49 pm

Wolfstein wrote: it is also a charge as the law is that there must be a certain amount of space in trunk.

There is?

Sent from my MotoA953 using Tapatalk

AUDIOPSYCHOSIS

Postby AUDIOPSYCHOSIS » March 8th, 2012, 8:55 pm

Why is my trunk space any ones business? That law sucks

Postby nervewrecker » March 8th, 2012, 9:27 pm

Firewall wrote:
Wolfstein wrote: it is also a charge as the law is that there must be a certain amount of space in trunk.

There is?

Sent from my MotoA953 using Tapatalk

ZUGGY

Postby ZUGGY » March 8th, 2012, 9:40 pm

wait nah ...wat space in ur trunk hav to do wit anythg ....dat not affectin hw ur car functions..... an wa if ur speakers larger dan 8" ...daz ah charge too .......daz rel crap

Wolfstein

Postby Wolfstein » March 9th, 2012, 6:31 pm

ZUGGY wrote:wait nah ...wat space in ur trunk hav to do wit anythg ....dat not affectin hw ur car functions..... an wa if ur speakers larger dan 8" ...daz ah charge too .......daz rel crap

you could have any size and amount speakers in the back once the dash not obscuring you view as they say.

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 9:37 pm

ntsureifsrs

Postby S_2NR » March 9th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Wolfstein wrote:if your trunk is full with music it is also a charge as the law is that there must be a certain amount of space in trunk. your music is not hot swappable like groceries.

Somebody please...please..say this is bullsh1t

shameer

Postby shameer » March 9th, 2012, 9:45 pm

they need some jackass excuse to full back the hole they created for excessive government spending

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 9th, 2012, 9:48 pm

ent the law is worded saying you cant play any "loud musical instruments" in a vehicle? a speaker isnt a musical instrument. is it?

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Black Start wrote:ntsureifsrs

Srs talk, time to uninstall that powerboostick demon amp you have been bragging about in every thread in the ice forum and use it for what it was built for....something to pelt green mango.

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2012, 9:51 pm

Where the fcuk allyuh men does come up with this sheit and those ass hole laws? Like really?

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Oh goar, yuh could leh de man cho way de amp jed, is a favor we doing him

Postby 1UZFE » March 9th, 2012, 10:03 pm

rollingstock wrote:Where the fcuk allyuh men does come up with this sheit and those ass hole laws? Like really?

RS.. please clarify this sheit...

Postby black start » March 9th, 2012, 10:05 pm

Black Start wrote:ntsureifsrs

Srs talk, time to uninstall that powerboostick demon amp you have been bragging about in every thread in the ice forum and use it for what it was built for....something to pelt green mango.

not bragging just sharing my experience and not in every thread just relevant ones unlike the playbook episode.......will take it out d boostik when you sell the playbook and buy ah real tablet :|

Postby brams112 » March 9th, 2012, 10:08 pm

this law out long time small men,,,remember when them maxi and taxi men had plenty noise in their cars,if you want to hear music loud buy head phones and play it loud but dont disturb people when they are sleeping,,,,,,,,

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2012, 10:12 pm

Let me help out here.

1. You cannot be charged for playing a loud instrument in a vehicle if your music is off. (yes music is considered a loud instrument, in fact if you are beating a piece of iron, that suffices by law)

2. If your speakers on your backdash or anywhere on the vehicle obscures your view you can be charged.

3. They cannot charge you for having speakers bigger than 8", however this size and bigger in a custom dash may/will block your view.

4. That arseness about trunk space? really dude? REALLY???

Postby 1UZFE » March 9th, 2012, 10:12 pm

brams112 wrote:this law out long time small men,,,remember when them maxi and taxi men had plenty noise in their cars,if you want to hear music loud buy head phones and play it loud but dont disturb people when they are sleeping,,,,,,,,

think ppl jus want to know if the trunk space issues is really a law.
The Noise pollution is old news pal no need to reiterate that.. :mrgreen:

Postby 1UZFE » March 9th, 2012, 10:15 pm

rollingstock wrote:Let me help out here.

1. You cannot be charged for playing a loud instrument in a vehicle if your music is off. (yes music is considered a loud instrument, in fact if you are beating a piece of iron, that suffices by law)

2. If your speakers on your backdash or anywhere on the vehicle obscures your view you can be charged.

3. They cannot charge you for having speakers bigger than 8", however this size and bigger in a custom dash may/will block your view.

4. That arseness about trunk space? really dude? REALLY???

Thanks RS...
But the Coppers really have the place hot these days.. Especially for car reflated laws.

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2012, 10:27 pm

All i can say is prepare allyuh angus ;)

Postby SR » March 9th, 2012, 10:31 pm

but rs

ent it ha some occifers does reel tote on men who ha big pong

how do you determine obstruction of view??

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 9th, 2012, 10:32 pm

So stock, if I have a wall behind the back-seat, them goh charge mih?

Postby SR » March 9th, 2012, 10:38 pm

what if meh pickup tray loaded with a fridge an a stove or meh trunk lid yar close cuz ah jes come from courts

dat eh obstructin meh vision

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 9th, 2012, 10:42 pm

SR wrote:what if meh pickup tray loaded with a fridge an a stove or meh trunk lid yar close cuz ah jes come from courts

dat eh obstructin meh vision

Well theoretically those are somewhat "temporary items", I highly dout men does drive around with a fridge on their van to pull pips a whole week after purchase.

A backdash/wall could be considered more permanent..