is there a law for loud music in your home?

chemist

Postby chemist » March 3rd, 2012, 5:53 pm

not on the road in private property and if so what is the db level allowed

EXODUS

Re: is there a law for loud music in your home?

Postby EXODUS » March 3rd, 2012, 6:03 pm

is trinidad...play as loud as yuh want, cuss loud, piss/shyt,sleep anywhere...wotlessss

chemist

Postby chemist » March 3rd, 2012, 6:08 pm

neighbor wana call police

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 3rd, 2012, 6:15 pm

noise pollution law, low it to fack down

chemist

Postby chemist » March 3rd, 2012, 6:17 pm

i wasnt playing it constant i was testing

Postby ronsin1 » March 3rd, 2012, 6:20 pm

I normally play the music louder that my neighbor to drown out their sound lil sound clash in the neighborhood problem is ah have ah next neighbor that have more music than me

chemist

Postby chemist » March 3rd, 2012, 6:30 pm

no they just hav a problem with me no other neighbour and today is the first day i play music loud since christmas.... they even play loud music an i doh complain

Postby pioneer » March 3rd, 2012, 6:38 pm

nah it ha no law bai...play yuh music more hardah

Postby S_2NR » March 3rd, 2012, 6:53 pm

u go ahead and play your music loud.
called police for my neighbor numerous times regarding this same issue, their music was setting off our car alarms. music itself was not loud but too much bass.

took them to court for harrassment.
so keep playing, expect a summons

Postby brams112 » March 3rd, 2012, 6:57 pm

so op you is the man making all that noise?better hope i aint come down for you boi,,,lower it down,stone does fly just so,,,,,,,,,,

Postby Stephon. » March 3rd, 2012, 7:12 pm

There isn't any law but you should at least be considerate, and soundproofing your room isn't as expensive as it used to be.

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 3rd, 2012, 7:35 pm

chemist wrote:no they just hav a problem with me no other neighbour and today is the first day i play music loud since christmas.... they even play loud music an i doh complain

Find a day when them playing music

and blast urs ,,, take it off when they take off their's also

Postby K74T » March 3rd, 2012, 7:48 pm

Harmonica carshow chune oar?

Postby shogun » March 3rd, 2012, 7:54 pm

You really need to type louder, eh kno OP....my music kinda loud right now.

Postby black start » March 3rd, 2012, 8:51 pm

OP, you wah ah sound clash owa?I entering domestic 1 10'' next show in ato boldon unno....bring yuh house, i guh bring mines and let we have it out...

Postby nervewrecker » March 3rd, 2012, 11:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:u go ahead and play your music loud.
called police for my neighbor numerous times regarding this same issue, their music was setting off our car alarms. music itself was not loud but too much bass.

what came out of this?

I want to start on my home entertainment system next year & wondering how loud should I go.

konartis

Postby konartis » March 4th, 2012, 1:18 am

any one who plays music loudly...and i mean loud...not a mini stereo system, like boxes and stuff like that, has to have permission from the EMA to play said music and its a permit for a specific period of time!....there are laws under the EM act but the procedure is pretty drawn out to get someone convicted if they play it...however if you have a smart police(which is a slim to none chance) they could charge you for public niusance...by being in control of a music system in your house,yard or premises and playing so loud that it disturbed the public....its a summary offence...

Postby wagonrunner » March 4th, 2012, 1:23 am

nervewrecker wrote:I want to start on my home entertainment system next year & wondering how loud should I go.

simple really. Is it a home entertainment system, or a neighborhood nuisance system?

In my family there are a few "systems" that are enjoyed, and the neighbors are not disturbed.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 4th, 2012, 1:33 am

put it down in your basement, or just get decent headphones.

chemist

Postby chemist » March 4th, 2012, 3:15 am

its a car i ran in to some problems and fixed some stuff in so i jus wanted to check for distortion i dont own an oscope so i use my ear... i am a student dont be home often cuz i study in school till early morning. i dont play music to disturb peace its just my hobby.. i drive with glass up a/c on except when on the highway late...my volume was at a loud level for no more than 5min every 2 hours from 11am to 5pm... like i say i was jus testing...its not like i do it everyday....

chemist

Postby chemist » March 4th, 2012, 3:17 am

o and thanks for the info konartis

DTAC

Postby DTAC » March 4th, 2012, 4:09 am

If it's in a car why you can't drive to a car park or somewhere and test it out there?

But 5 minutes every 2 hours for 6 hours. I would call the police myself.

rambo22

Postby rambo22 » March 4th, 2012, 5:29 am

Dey is a law, try that in Valpark na

Comfort

Postby Comfort » March 4th, 2012, 7:11 am

Had that problem also..... Use to test my music before every show .......my neighbor called EMA a couple times ......they eventually called me and told me if they check and the db level is over 80 db I will have to remove all the music from said vehicle.But what she didn't tell me was my neighbor had to get a petition signed by other neighbors saying that my music was to loud.She only got one other signature. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » March 4th, 2012, 10:21 am

S_2NR wrote:u go ahead and play your music loud.

what came out of this?

I want to start on my home entertainment system next year & wondering how loud should I go.

judge ruled in our favor.
lets just say if i have to call police again, they WILL be arrested. :fadein:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 4th, 2012, 10:30 am

Sometimes when yuh neighbor playing garbage yuh does hadda raise your volume to drown them out.

Thats how its done where I live so hence its unlikely anyone does get any sleep. Which is why we does end up going and pelting each other house with rotten eggs.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 4th, 2012, 10:46 am

Ignant behavior.

Anyway
Why people feel everybody else wanna listen to what they listening to?

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » March 4th, 2012, 11:02 am

chemist wrote:its a car i ran in to some problems and fixed some stuff in so i jus wanted to check for distortion i dont own an oscope so i use my ear... i am a student dont be home often cuz i study in school till early morning. i dont play music to disturb peace its just my hobby.. i drive with glass up a/c on except when on the highway late...my volume was at a loud level for no more than 5min every 2 hours from 11am to 5pm... like i say i was jus testing...its not like i do it everyday....

lol if you drive with your glass up test it with your glass up.

Postby wagonrunner » March 4th, 2012, 11:15 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ignant behavior.

Anyway

ZIS!!!

$$$-dc audio-$$$

Postby $$$-dc audio-$$$ » March 4th, 2012, 11:39 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ignant behavior.

Anyway

ZIS!!!

x10