So ah hear Tribe canna cross it??

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 21st, 2012, 9:51 am

That true?

Went on Fredrick Street and now banned because of that?

mediahouse

Re: So ah hear Tribe canna cross it??

Postby mediahouse » February 21st, 2012, 10:05 am

price up ?
Last edited by mediahouse on February 21st, 2012, 10:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » February 21st, 2012, 10:07 am

mediahouse wrote:[img]http://www.dmarketmovers.com/image/cache/data/bodi-500x500.jpg[/img

price up ?

embed fail

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 21st, 2012, 10:15 am

I honestly prefer string bean.....buh if is very thin bodi then dat could wuk!

Postby K74T » February 21st, 2012, 10:59 am

NCBA President David Lopez just after 9 am speaking on CTV said because of security concerns police advised them not use Frederick Street for 2012 adding bands were informed of the change in route to get to the Savannah but Tribe decided this morning to flout the rules and created some problems therefore they were disqualified and would not be crossing the stage .

http://yols-a.hubpages.com/hub/Tribe-not-crossing-the-Big-Stage-on-Carnival-Tuesday

Postby ismithx » February 21st, 2012, 11:19 am

and exactly how do i care about this now????

Postby Trini Hookah » February 21st, 2012, 11:25 am

ismithx wrote:and exactly how do i care about this now????

You cared enough to open the thread.

Your argument is invalid.

Postby Hook » February 21st, 2012, 11:37 am

:lol: I now hear d same ting

but yuh kno wha does happen when ah band disqualify early eh...level re-route for d rest ah d day now :lol: might even play badmind and cross the other judging points and make other bands wait

Postby toyolink » February 21st, 2012, 11:41 am

We can expect tribe to have a story to tell and maybe the full situation will then become clearer.
Carnival is never complete without controvesy and some confusion.

Postby RBphoto » February 21st, 2012, 12:07 pm

Hook wrote::lol: I now hear d same ting

but yuh kno wha does happen when ah band disqualify early eh...level re-route for d rest ah d day now :lol: might even play badmind and cross the other judging points and make other bands wait

I find if they disqualified, they should unplug their music truck, and tell them to go the fack home... no jumpup... no more chipping on the route for you.

Really, we want to make Carnival an international spectacle, but this indicipline could fack up television coverage, and have tourist playing in other bands that get keep back wondering if they came to a third world nation where the law is.......never mind.

Postby pete » February 21st, 2012, 12:08 pm

Iz now self yuh want a riot or what? :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2012, 12:13 pm

but de man have ah point eh

Postby sharkman121 » February 21st, 2012, 12:18 pm

MG Man wrote:but de man have ah point eh

Yeh but...

pete wrote:Iz now self yuh want a riot or what? :lol:

Postby pete » February 21st, 2012, 12:19 pm

Should just have stiff fines for going outside the route. A lil 100k should work fine. Bet ya if they do that everyone obeys the rules.

Postby pete » February 21st, 2012, 12:26 pm

One thing I find the NCC should do is plan the routes better. AFAIK most bands use the stage as their starting point but if each band was alotted a place to start along the route it may help reduce the congestion before the stage. Last year I was in the 4th or 5th band to cross the stage and we were waiting for too long and there were bands backed up behind us.

IMHO would be better to be moving all day that standing up on frederick st/wherever for 3+hours

Postby wagonrunner » February 21st, 2012, 12:37 pm

They don't start at different points along the circuit by their various camps?

A33_BZ

Postby A33_BZ » February 21st, 2012, 1:03 pm

heard the same ting on tv, they went thru Frederick street and got banned for wrong route...

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2012, 1:15 pm

I expect cool stories to be told

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 21st, 2012, 1:15 pm

Lesson learnt: follow the rules!

I really feel bad for all the patrons who wanted to showcase their expensive costumes, though. All that money/time/effort down the drain. Oh well! :(

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 21st, 2012, 1:16 pm

pioneer wrote:I expect cool stories to be told

I'm surprised there haven't been reports of rioting so far. Folks are pissed, no doubt. Someone is bound to get fired. :(

Postby Morpheus » February 21st, 2012, 1:33 pm

Is that AP O.o

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2012, 2:13 pm

is level bottle gonna pelt...I coasin oui

Postby SR » February 21st, 2012, 2:41 pm

but tribe stated on tv a couple weeks ago they didnt care about the culture but was in it for a good time so not crossing the stage affects them how??

cuz i am sure a good time is being had by all in that band anyways

Postby pete » February 21st, 2012, 3:05 pm

That's what I was thinking as well. Probably most people would be upset for a little while but after a few drinks they won't be taking it on at all.

Postby RBphoto » February 21st, 2012, 3:25 pm

SR wrote:but tribe stated on tv a couple weeks ago they didnt care about the culture but was in it for a good time so not crossing the stage affects them how??

^^^^Exactly why they should get out of town. Fine= small thing to pay later. not crossing the stage= more time to jink and wine. The only way to hit them where it hurts is

AbstractPoetic wrote:All that money/time/effort down the drain.

Let them know all the time they spent in the jym, saving up for costume... all will come to a big zero. Anyone who still on the route after they are "disbanded" should be arrested for loitering as well.

BTW.. CBH...yuh play jouvert yesterday in a pink paint section?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 21st, 2012, 4:16 pm

MacFarlane was quite passionate in his comments wrt tribe's non compliance, stating that the officials were "right, damn right" in disqualifying them....

Postby pete » February 21st, 2012, 4:22 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
SR wrote:but tribe stated on tv a couple weeks ago they didnt care about the culture but was in it for a good time so not crossing the stage affects them how??

^^^^Exactly why they should get out of town. Fine= small thing to pay later. not crossing the stage= more time to jink and wine. The only way to hit them where it hurts is

AbstractPoetic wrote:All that money/time/effort down the drain.

Let them know all the time they spent in the jym, saving up for costume... all will come to a big zero. Anyone who still on the route after they are "disbanded" should be arrested for loitering as well.

BTW.. CBH...yuh play jouvert yesterday in a pink paint section?

You seem upset.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 21st, 2012, 4:40 pm

Apparently they've gotten permission to cross :\

Postby SR » February 21st, 2012, 5:16 pm

roflmao

who says money down the drain?????