21st Century Policing T&T Style

Special1

21st Century Policing T&T Style

Postby Special1 » February 13th, 2012, 2:14 pm

Colleague of mines got held up on the Beetham last week when he experienced a blowout.
A suspect was held and police asked my colleague to come pickout the person from a lineup on Friday.

He went Friday and it was cancelled. Told him to come back on Saturday for 1 pm. He had to wait till 4 pm for it to start. It had one way mirror but the girlfriend (colleague described her as a big woman with 20 lbs of hair and only watching him) of the suspect was seated next to him.

He said the police tell him a representative of the suspect had to be present during the lineup. When my colleague heard that he tell the police he not able to pickout the suspect.

Re: 21st Century Policing T&T Style

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 13th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Sounds like your "colleague" forgot his balls home that day. Why go through all that if he fraid to identify the man?

See if the same man AND girlfriend ent rob him again next time he get a flat.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 13th, 2012, 2:22 pm

wtf?!! hahaha.. sorry to hear that man but yuh panda woulda get clean up afterward..

Special1

Postby Special1 » February 13th, 2012, 2:43 pm

I would fraid a big woman with lots of hair as well :)

Couple weeks back I went one morning by the apartment complex that you see when you passing on Lady young road to drop of some stuff for a friend living there.

On leaving one tried to stop me to give her a lift but she left enough room for me to drive around her so I did. She pound up the top of my car as I passed her and shouted out I trying to stop you.

When I reached in town I called my friend to tell her about the woman and my friend said the woman come by her apartment and cuss up the place and saying that her man don't like black people and that she go mark my car etc.

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Lol... :|
dude, her face would be disfigured beyond recognition if that was me.

Postby Hook » February 13th, 2012, 3:03 pm

uncle sam wrote:wtf?!! hahaha.. sorry to hear that man but yuh panda woulda get clean up afterward..

THIS :!:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/WIT ... 03909.html

Man shot dead one day after seeing attempted murder
By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Feb 7, 2012 at 10:57 PM ECT

Story Updated: Feb 7, 2012 at 10:57 PM ECT

A DAY after the attempted murder of a man at Ste Madeleine, a witness to the crime who helped police identify suspects was shot dead on Monday night.

Kevin Ellis, a "PH" driver, of Montgomery Street, was killed near his home.

Ellis, 26, was shot in his head, face and upper body and died at the scene.

The murder toll for the year to date is now 44.

Police said yesterday Ellis was a witness to an attack in which Sean Baptiste, also of Ste Madeleine, was beaten unconscious on Sunday.

Baptiste, 33, was at home when two men —one armed with a piece of lumber, the other with rocks—entered his house. The men beat Baptiste about his head and body, and left him for dead.

Baptiste was taken to the San Fernando General Hospital, and transferred to the Port of Spain General Hospital for treatment by a specialist neurologist.

He was listed yesterday in critical condition.

Ellis's neighbour, Shilana Charles, said yesterday Ellis died in the yard of her home.

Charles said shortly after 7 p.m., she was at home helping her three children with homework when she heard Ellis calling out to her at her window.

"He came and ask me for some juice. I told him I didn't have any and he said okay, and he dropped down the curtain. I sat down and continued what I was doing and within a minute I heard gunshots, about six or seven, ringing out. I thought I got shot too because it was so loud," said Charles.

Charles said she and her brother grabbed the children and ran to the back of the house. A short while later she heard screaming and crying and saw Ellis's sisters over his body.

The body was removed to the Forensic Science Centre, St James. for an autopsy yesterday.

Homicide Division officers are investigating.

Postby rfari » February 13th, 2012, 3:17 pm

^rumtalk bizzare. Afaik, its legit for a representative of the suspect to be there during I'd parade. U ask ur friend why he stopped on the beetham tho? Flat or no flat

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 13th, 2012, 3:22 pm

i would have asked the police if i could have worn a mask or something yes.. wasn't letting that one slide so.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » February 13th, 2012, 3:26 pm

Thats how they operate.

Imagine women victims go through the same thing, hence the reason rapists get away.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 13th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Hook out of everyhting you just post, all I seeing is the bumsee in that avatar.

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2012, 3:34 pm

Never knew that was so. I thought it was all private. If so the one way mirror doesn't make any sense.

Postby BrotherHood » February 13th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Lesson learnt: do not stop on beetham regardless of what.

Postby sliderz1 » February 13th, 2012, 3:40 pm

me eh fraid no woman dan, horse tail hair or none

Postby Rooki3 » February 13th, 2012, 3:42 pm

i was still picking d phoqer out!!!

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2012, 3:46 pm

Rooki3 wrote:i was still picking d phoqer out!!!

There are lots of things I would have done to other ppl who deserved such especially where I live, but then I remember I have a family. They mightn't be able to get to you, but ur family.......

Postby shogun » February 13th, 2012, 4:10 pm

Wait!!!...this is the practice??

There must be a better system, to protect the identity of the victim, while maintaining the rights of the persons, on the ID parade.

well look how your boy, turn Ray Charles now...i eh see nothing!!

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2012, 4:12 pm

rfari wrote:^rumtalk bizzare. Afaik, its legit for a representative of the suspect to be there during I'd parade. U ask ur friend why he stopped on the beetham tho? Flat or no flat

but wouldn't that just defeat the purpose of the 1 way mirror- d suspect can't identify u but they girlfriend can :?

a few years ago i went to identify persons too at St. James station after a robbery at a drug store i was working at and not only did i have to stand in full view of all the ppl on the lineup but i had to give my address too :shock: i left out the house number though

Postby Bizzare » February 13th, 2012, 4:17 pm

In all honesty I woulda identify the suspect and kill the gf on her way home.

Postby shogun » February 13th, 2012, 4:19 pm

^Yeah. Riiiiiiiiiiight!

Postby bluesteel29 » February 13th, 2012, 4:28 pm

wtf...n police wanna know y witnesses don't wanna come forward

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » February 13th, 2012, 5:00 pm

crime is boss in this country...how the fack you go tell me a representative of the suspects have to be present!? On all seriousness, it may look like a wrong move towards standing up against crime but to be honest, the man made the right move in an effort to protect himself and his family. Why put yourself in a position in which you can become a victime once again and the justice system dont give a flying fack about you!

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2012, 5:18 pm

Why this ched is about the Police?

Did the police make the law?

No! So stfu and tell yuh padna he is ah coward.

Fraid a fat beetch lmao.

flower95

Postby flower95 » February 13th, 2012, 6:46 pm

^^ x2

Postby nervewrecker » February 13th, 2012, 6:56 pm

I want to know what take place with the police & space wet & wild patrons yesterday. :lol:

Postby RASC » February 13th, 2012, 7:40 pm

I've had a tyre begin to shred on the Beetham already...wasn't stopping for nothing.
I would've drove on the rim and all had it blown out.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 13th, 2012, 8:30 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:Thats how they operate.

Imagine women victims go through the same thing, hence the reason rapists get away.

Well said.

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2012, 9:26 pm

RASC wrote:I've had a tyre begin to shred on the Beetham already...wasn't stopping for nothing.
I would've drove on the rim and all had it blown out.

I actually did this already

Another reason to bomb the beetham

Imagine the nice multilevel carpark/shuttle system that could be set up there

Let's ask Uncle Hugo to let those raptor jets do a fly-by and let "something go wrong" :wink:

Postby rfari » February 13th, 2012, 9:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:
rfari wrote:^rumtalk bizzare. Afaik, its legit for a representative of the suspect to be there during I'd parade. U ask ur friend why he stopped on the beetham tho? Flat or no flat

but wouldn't that just defeat the purpose of the 1 way mirror- d suspect can't identify u but they girlfriend can :?

a few years ago i went to identify persons too at St. James station after a robbery at a drug store i was working at and not only did i have to stand in full view of all the ppl on the lineup but i had to give my address too :shock: i left out the house number though

I think its something along the lines of protecting the rights of the suspect. Fine, I accept that but at the safety of the victim? That's crap. The victim should at least be afforded a hood or some disguise when at an I'd parade. But ur situation was frigged up jed. Dais craziness!!!!!

Postby rollingstock » February 13th, 2012, 10:15 pm

Bunch of pu-cees!

Lil injun like me and i does sleep in de Beetham............

Heck i bull de bess reds name Sparkles and swell she belly long time now and men send all kind of threats, write mih name pon bullet and ting, and i still in there every weekend :lol:

Let me guess you all are the type that if in traffic or driving slowly and you see a black man standing or walking at the side of the road you all wind up your glass and lock all the doors and start trembling and praying :rofl:

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2012, 10:21 pm

gubment gun brings bravery :|