Help: Outside my house has become a parking lot! *pics*

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 3:53 pm

Over the years the neighbors have been buying more and more cars & they cant park it home because the land is too narrow.
It have like 4 cars, 1 crashed one parked up in the bush, one rotten 280c that under grass & they bring another 280c shell & drop it outside there (that one for parts).
The strip that they put oil sand & park on is what we were told is a 'walkway' between the 2 lots of land. Our place is fenced & these cars are parked right outside our fence (not even a foot away).
Now that may not seem like much of a problem but with the jam up that there is one comes & rests his hands on the horn (all hour the night) for the other to move from 'his' park. They live like 300 feet behind us & he does this till they hear & come to move the car. I dont like the eyesore that is developing there (although that is a vacant lot of land where the crashed car & scrap 280c is).
I usually bear with all this (if you all remember a time I had a thread about a malfunctioning alarm too that was blaring whole night & I was trying to help the dude fix it instead of rinse him for waking me whole night) in the name of being a good neighbor. A lot of people dont have their places fenced around & have animals on the loose but there are a few strays who dont get food, we give them food & stuff when they come around (I dont like to see animals suffer). "Mr. blow horn" casually walking towards his car today see a malnourished puppy that was looking for some food & hit the dog a cricket bat (not sure if it alive). This is where I draw the line. He ran over another stray & killed it, we ended up finding homes for the pups & even adopted one.

What can I do to get rid of these peoples cars? I dont want them parking there if this is how they have to conduct themselves (all will pay for one).

Later if I get a chance I will throw up some pics, the cars not here right now.
Last edited by nervewrecker on February 12th, 2012, 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Help: Outside my house has become a parking lot!

Postby 1UZFE » February 12th, 2012, 4:01 pm

brake fluid= problem solved

nere

Postby nere » February 12th, 2012, 4:02 pm

u should try and find out who the land belong to first

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 4:05 pm

please, no brake fluid comments, I will not damage people property.

nere, the part am concerned about is the 'walkway' between the 2 pieces of land which has become a car park.

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » February 12th, 2012, 4:07 pm

hmmm that's alot of cars.

post up some pics so we can see what's going on :D

Postby Ted_v2 » February 12th, 2012, 4:15 pm

280c parts?

calll mehhhhhhhhhh

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 4:24 pm

here are some pics:
1202201211281.jpg
further along the carpark / driveway / walkway its only like 4 feet wide so the cars cant go to the respective homes, its a sharp downhill drop.
1202201211271.jpg
walkway properly covered with oil sand & made into a driveway / car park.
1202201211261.jpg
280c for parts, crashed car parked up & behind the white libero in the other pic is a rotted down 280c covered in grass.
1202201211251.jpg
one car, they double park, when he cant get in is level horn. notice to get in there is only one car could fit, when the rest of cars parked they have to move to give him 'his park'

Postby Monk BANzai » February 12th, 2012, 4:25 pm

ahhh boy....if you have the time (and tolerance)

one of two things:

Half a yard of gravel...dump it in the usual parking spots when the cars not there....

OR!!! every night.....let out the air in their tyres.......

works for me with the muslims that used to park their cars on my land to do Juma on a Friday....or when it used to have Parang Finals Rong d corner.....

Re: Help: Outside my house has become a parking lot! *pics*

Postby Hook » February 12th, 2012, 4:29 pm

notsureifKenya

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » February 12th, 2012, 4:30 pm

talk to your councillor and pay a visit to the regional corporation,also derelect vehicles are a health hazard 8-) .

Postby Monk BANzai » February 12th, 2012, 4:33 pm

^^^ nah dem ting doh wuk.... a random (but routine) flat does REAL frustate ppl...esp if it s side near the grass?..pressure....

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2012, 4:33 pm

but a a mosquito stopped living in old 280c?????????

when your tail dead from dengue go and blame the hospital system while you deliberating whether to tell them to move them old car!

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 4:34 pm

ah yes, here are some pics of the covered car, or parts of it at least:

had a bee infestation in the gas tank, had to get it removed.

badman nuh fraid bee, I went in :mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 4:37 pm

Banzai, I trying to do this the right way. They not so well off first to begin with, I dont want to damage people property.
Another reason I want them moved....I found rusty nails in our spouting....we dont use nails up there, we used perling screws. :shock:

Hirotoshi, Councillor? :lol:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 12th, 2012, 4:42 pm

Why not organize a friendly neighborhood meeting? Arrange some pelau and soft drinks (no alco) and just air your "concerns"... If tht doh work.. proceed to the next level, councilman.

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 4:48 pm

Yeo, if anyone try to tell them anything is:

"oh, allyuh trying to fight down poor people"

"allyuh eh see how narrow the land is, we cant take we car home"

"allyuh feel allyuh own here"

& banzai...have a load of gravel dropped off? If left unattended for long they will be buying bricks, cement & some red sand cuz this gravel in "their park", they entitled to it. You dont leave anything unattended around here, it disappears & nobody sees anything.

Postby Hook » February 12th, 2012, 4:49 pm

definitelyKenyathen

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 12th, 2012, 4:57 pm

typical gaza koolies...don't care about your property, health or well being.... if those bees stung someone namely a child....what would be the case?

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 4:59 pm

it have such thing as this 'walkway' I am hearing about between the 2 spaces of land btw? or is b.s. they on?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 12th, 2012, 5:04 pm

you need to take better pics of the land... like from the road to were they live pics

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 5:09 pm

bluespeed wrote:you need to take better pics of the land... like from the road to were they live pics

See the pic with the libero? Those lamp posts and the cassava trees in the background border the roadway. This "driveway /walkway" is perpendicular to the road & parallel to our driveway.
Where they live, see the pics with the bees? See the old board house in the background, see all that bush, well behind that they live ( a lil walk down into the bushes).

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 12th, 2012, 5:15 pm

bro time for opperation "fcuk neighbour".....

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 5:17 pm

here are the pics of the cars & the road & about the girl next door....ummm....lets stay on topic.
1202201211291.jpg

Postby r3iXmann » February 12th, 2012, 5:49 pm

Yeo wrote:Why not organize a friendly neighborhood meeting? Arrange some pelau and soft drinks (no alco) and just air your "concerns"... If tht doh work.. proceed to the next level, councilman.

makes sense..douse the food with poison

eat some yourself,so you dont look suspicious (of course, eat less than everybody else) 8)

i dont think there is much you can do though,since that isnt on your land..you'll have to get your hands dirty

Postby rollingstock » February 12th, 2012, 6:01 pm

Make a report to the Ministry of health, that is definitely a health hazard.

Or we could do a test and tune bout 3am.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 12th, 2012, 6:01 pm

nervewrecker wrote:it have such thing as this 'walkway' I am hearing about between the 2 spaces of land btw? or is b.s. they on?

I believe it's called an "easement," which should allow them to use the land to get to their property and back. However, I don't believe it covers use of the land for storing their belongings. I would try to get in contact with the land owner, and let them sort out the whole access thing, perhaps if your neighbors are allowed to use the road as an access road, they'll widen "walkway" all the way up to their property.

Postby brams112 » February 12th, 2012, 6:08 pm

from the pictures they look like squatters,,,once your side is ok dont fret about it,it may lead to trouble espically since they talking about the fight down,,,,,

Postby nervewrecker » February 12th, 2012, 6:12 pm

tourniquet, thanks. The owner of that lot of land is abroad & nobody has been able to get in contact with him since I know myself.
Aint no widening gonna take place to their property, they live a little way behind me.
Now that it has come up, I wonder if they trying to claim the property by 'squatting' on it by parking the cars there?

rollingstock, report made, health department was not happy with the hitting of the puppy. Health department gone to dig.

r3iX....yuh want some food dan?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 12th, 2012, 6:39 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Aint no widening gonna take place to their property, they live a little way behind me.
Now that it has come up, I wonder if they trying to claim the property by 'squatting' on it by parking the cars there?

Sorry I didn't read the file comments you made on some of the pictures, so I now see what you're talking about. As for them trying to claim squatters rights by parking, I don't believe that holds any merit, but I've been wrong before :lol: .Since you say there's no way of contacting the owner though, I'd be more concerned that someone doesn't decide to put a house/ shack on it :x

Postby Ted_v2 » February 12th, 2012, 6:48 pm

what 280 parts it have ?