Want to solve problem

battlefield 3

Want to solve problem

Postby battlefield 3 » February 10th, 2012, 2:33 pm

hi guys i have a problem concerning someone purchasing a laptop here from me and would like your suggestions or advice.

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=416920

1.the laptop was sold on Tue Jan 17, 2012 and in good working condition,i got scared because the 2guys was looking suspicious one was very quiet and the other was looking like he wanted to take the laptop and run off,so i made sure they put on the laptop to see that everything was in order and they said kool everything working good.

2.after 7days of purchase one of them call and said the laptop was`nt not coming on 2days after purchase(why they did`nt call me in 2days then)they said they carry it by some technician and he said the motherboard gone and they want back their cash so i said ok i will arrange to refund.

3.after a week one of them call think it was the quiet one and said the laptop is working fine.no problems at all if i can source a battery for him which i ordered for him.

4.today now the other one call me and start to cuss me he want his money back,so i said but the laptop is working right he said yes but i want my money back so i dont knw what to do but find it strange really need advice on this situation.

Re: Want to solve problem

Postby S_2NR » February 10th, 2012, 2:37 pm

dont give them back any money.
let them know all purchases are final, no refunds
you shouldn even be ordering battery for them since they tested it, was satisfied and paid you.

trinilove4u

Postby trinilove4u » February 10th, 2012, 2:38 pm

S_2NR wrote:dont give them back any money.
you shouldn even be ordering battery for them since they tested it, was satisfied and paid you.

well said!!! IGNORE THEM!!!

Postby cinco » February 10th, 2012, 2:39 pm

hence why you write on the receipt sold as is no warranty implied no refunds or returns

AUDIOHOLICS

Postby AUDIOHOLICS » February 10th, 2012, 2:40 pm

keep d fckin money.dat not fare....

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 10th, 2012, 2:41 pm

hmm wa else u have for sale?

Postby stev » February 10th, 2012, 2:42 pm

boi fack dem eh. if he call yuh and cuss yuh again...make a report in d station.....find one and cut he ass...den go back in d station and say he attack you. :|

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » February 10th, 2012, 2:43 pm

dude.u dont owe dem sheit.. "Caveat emptor". Let the buyer be aware. Same reason u carry a mech before u buy a car. After purchase its the buyers problem unless a warranty was given

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2012, 2:43 pm

i think the whole point is the OP is a bit scared

i'd just leave them as is and go about my merry way

Postby foss » February 10th, 2012, 2:48 pm

don't worry about it OP...

once your life is not being threatened don't take it on..

if you are being threatened take the number to the police and they will run a trace.

go drink some beers and relax :)

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » February 10th, 2012, 2:49 pm

@tr1ad yes am scared dont want to go nowhere and one of them jump out the bush and beat me up lol i never gave any warranty on it but i cant handle them only calling my phone gosh

Postby ismithx » February 10th, 2012, 3:10 pm

and you can probably get one of the mods to go and do the sale with you..... in case of a next time...

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » February 10th, 2012, 3:14 pm

thanks guys really appreciated it :)

Postby rollingstock » February 10th, 2012, 3:15 pm

ismithx wrote:and you can probably get one of the mods to go and do the sale with you..... in case of a next time...

lolwut?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » February 10th, 2012, 3:26 pm

ismithx wrote:and you can probably get one of the mods to go and do the sale with you..... in case of a next time...

lolwut?

Postby rfari » February 10th, 2012, 3:41 pm

Post the 2nr name of the person u sold the laptop to. It have level e-badman on 2nr to sort out ur problem.

Postby K74T » February 10th, 2012, 3:42 pm

notsureifsrs.

Postby S_2NR » February 10th, 2012, 3:44 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: wtf

Postby stev » February 10th, 2012, 3:46 pm

seriously not sure if serious

Postby TRAE » February 10th, 2012, 3:46 pm

post up their names and flap them

Postby foss » February 10th, 2012, 3:52 pm

I'm sorry, but who are you?

Postby stev » February 10th, 2012, 3:59 pm

foss wrote:

thats the guy with nine lives...well 8 since d accident.

ismithx...glad to see u alive.

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » February 10th, 2012, 4:30 pm

@rfari i dont knw which user the guy just call me and we did the transaction but i have a pic with the other one and all the emails telling me that the laptop was working good but i dont think i would post the picture

Postby skylinechild » February 10th, 2012, 4:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:dont give them back any money.

X2.....

Postby sharkman121 » February 10th, 2012, 4:54 pm

AUDIOHOLICS wrote:keep d fckin money.dat not fare....

Lol wut...

Postby foss » February 10th, 2012, 4:56 pm

AUDIOHOLICS wrote:keep d fckin money.dat not fare....

sando by two jive...

Postby ismithx » February 10th, 2012, 5:05 pm

stev wrote:
foss wrote:

thats the guy with nine lives...well 8 since d accident.

ismithx...glad to see u alive.

yea thanks man..... as for the advice i believe there was a thread like this about bad customers, and one tuner suggested to always roll with a mod (cyah remember thread, but the mod was paid with a roti :lol: )

Postby rfari » February 10th, 2012, 6:40 pm

battlefield 3 wrote:@rfari i dont knw which user the guy just call me and we did the transaction but i have a pic with the other one and all the emails telling me that the laptop was working good but i dont think i would post the picture

Nah don't post pics. Forward the emails and pic to ur parents or siblings just in case things get drastic. The fellas knw where u living?
Last edited by rfari on February 10th, 2012, 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby r3iXmann » February 10th, 2012, 6:51 pm

just ignore them..u owe nothing

if you are being harassed, make a police report so that you can easily get cooperation from tstt (for call/message logs) which can be used to build a case in a court of law 8)

Postby shogun » February 10th, 2012, 6:54 pm

tr1ad wrote:i think the whole point is the OP is a bit scared

I think the buyers sensed this. That's why they think they can harass the seller now.

You don't owe them sh!t. As far as i can see, you went above an beyond, as it is.