Quadrocopters that swarm

Postby Monk BANzai » February 8th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Knowing that this will be used with the most nefarious intentions scares me. "They've" already gotten these devices down to bug size..why use a sniper when you can fly a insect size robot with a bomb into a target?

Re: Why use a Sniper when you have these?....

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 9:39 pm

nah keep dat yes
i scared ah dah isht it too coordinated

Postby Monk BANzai » February 8th, 2012, 9:43 pm

reminds you of

innit?

Postby Sky » February 8th, 2012, 9:45 pm

If I had a billion dollars I'd buy all and play invaders 2012 with a bb gun.

Postby Sky » February 8th, 2012, 9:46 pm

The cheap part of my brain just kicked in. Scratch the bb gun. nerf gun ftw.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 8th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Its like mini parrot ar'drones

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 8th, 2012, 9:51 pm

Skynet V1.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 8th, 2012, 9:51 pm

formation flight :skurry:

I want one though!!!

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 9:53 pm

boy dem ting too awares

Postby pioneer » February 8th, 2012, 10:06 pm

gotta love modern warfare

they already have bugsized/shaped spy cams that casually sit on ur window n u won't know

imagine now synchronized bombing!...take that towelheads

Postby Habit7 » February 8th, 2012, 10:38 pm

give me a sniper

A supersonic armour proof bullet might give less warning than a loud buzzing micro helicopter.

Postby rfari » February 8th, 2012, 11:01 pm

that.
real bad!

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 9th, 2012, 12:42 am

Amazing. All those fellas will be driving Bugatti Veyrons with the government contract they land with that madness.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 9th, 2012, 7:46 am

ent boy banzai first thing came to mind is prey

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 9th, 2012, 8:25 am

*Takes off sunglasses*
"My god!"

Postby TRAE » February 9th, 2012, 8:36 am

dem thing wicked jed... but i thinking that soon we go end up like the matrix eh...

Cid

Postby Cid » February 9th, 2012, 8:55 am

these can only fly indoors , one hard breeze an dem lill thing gone ....so this there is really no kind of military application unless you triple the size for stability and in that case anyone can see u coming a mile away.....

Postby X2 » February 9th, 2012, 1:02 pm

I knew I shouldn't have listened to my parents and just keep playing with my R/C toys when I was young...

Postby Rooki3 » February 9th, 2012, 2:10 pm

pioneer wrote:gotta love modern warfare

they already have bugsized/shaped spy cams that casually sit on ur window n u won't know

imagine now synchronized bombing!...take that towelheads

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » February 9th, 2012, 6:54 pm

If some trinis see dem ting dey go feel is jep and leggo some dred baygon in dey arse.

Postby crazybalhead » February 9th, 2012, 6:59 pm

That fuggin scary.

Postby noshownogo » February 9th, 2012, 7:02 pm

whaz de group buy price from Raptor?

Formation flight is teh WIN 8-)

Postby brams112 » February 9th, 2012, 7:12 pm

sniper better,,,ur only feel the pain for a few seconds,,,dont hear anything though,,

Postby r3iXmann » February 9th, 2012, 7:22 pm

Cid wrote:these can only fly indoors , one hard breeze an dem lill thing gone ....so this there is really no kind of military application unless you triple the size for stability and in that case anyone can see u coming a mile away.....

indeed. them things cant survive combat conditions

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 9th, 2012, 7:43 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
Cid wrote:these can only fly indoors , one hard breeze an dem lill thing gone ....so this there is really no kind of military application unless you triple the size for stability and in that case anyone can see u coming a mile away.....

indeed. them things cant survive combat conditions

lol, you sit there and feel so :lol:

Postby Sky » February 9th, 2012, 8:05 pm

As they are right now they can't survive much at all. But if they can be programmed for flight formation and turn right side up when upside down, I don't see a problem with them being programmed to compensate for wind. And chemical elements may not be a prob when the army done with them.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 9th, 2012, 9:18 pm

we bought my lil nephew a RC quad chopper for xmas and he was flying this on las cuevas on the beach in the breeze like it was nutting.. not this exact one, but one like it..

jtography and other photographers use quad rotor RC heli's with cameras fitted outdoors now to do HD film etc.. saw some footage of them up maracas waterfalls with one. and have a client that used it to do ariel video of roofs etc..breeze meh.. a good pilot dealing with that normel.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » February 10th, 2012, 2:08 pm

Any one owns an Parrot Ar drone, I just ordered mine and waiting for it to ship
Even though are drone 2.0 going to be released soon.

Postby Rooki3 » February 11th, 2012, 12:56 pm

i doubt any military goin & waste time behind those!!

^^ these discreet enough for any sneak attack

Postby black start » February 11th, 2012, 1:55 pm

I wah the whole fleet...

*wtk flying lessons*