WTK - SALARY BORDERCOM/SBCS PAY LECTURERS PER HR FOR A+?

porter

WTK - SALARY BORDERCOM/SBCS PAY LECTURERS PER HR FOR A+?

Postby porter » February 4th, 2012, 1:12 am

Hi does anyone know the average amount these schools pay lecturers?

SPK1983

Re: WTK - SALARY BORDERCOM/SBCS PAY LECTURERS PER HR FOR A+?

Postby SPK1983 » February 4th, 2012, 10:08 am

Wham, like yuh wanna go teach dey ah wa?

porter

Postby porter » February 4th, 2012, 12:34 pm

Maybe depending on their rates

Postby Monk BANzai » February 4th, 2012, 1:36 pm

BCI - $135 per class. It eh have no "RATES"..and good luck getting yuh morney from them when is time...

dont know bout SBCS....

Postby Stephon. » February 4th, 2012, 1:41 pm

I don't wanna bash bordercom or anything, but from what I know, they pay very little and they sometimes take up to 8 months to actually give you your money, and even then, you're not guaranteed your FULL pay.

Stay away from bordercom imo. I know lecturers that have lasted only a few months there and have nothing but nightmare stories from there.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 4th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Stephon. wrote:I don't wanna bash "dem "B" ppl" or anything, but from what I know, they pay very little and they sometimes take up to 8 months to actually give you your money, and even then, you're not guaranteed your FULL pay.

Stay away from "dem "B" ppl" imo. I know lecturers that have lasted only a few months there and have nothing but nightmare stories from there.

I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT..in fact i worked up the islands (Jamaica and St Lucia) teaching for them....and for a "Christian" run organization...their ethic is piss poor.

One former lecturer there actually took a stand and refused to teach unless she was paid...also blew the whistle on dem using GATE money and then photo-copying books for students to use...not even NEW books!!!

Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » February 4th, 2012, 2:05 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Stay away from "dem "B" ppl" imo. I know lecturers that have lasted only a few months there and have nothing but nightmare stories from there.

I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT.

What you used to teach there, and when? I've been lecturing there for a while now, and it's certainly more than $135 a class (A+/N+ - they do pay an hourly rate on contract), even part time classes. Initially, pay used to come through relatively on time (give or take a 10 days late on occasion), but over the last 18 months they've begun to stick quite badly.

Postby Monk BANzai » February 4th, 2012, 5:57 pm

SPK1983 wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT.

What you used to teach there, and when? I've been lecturing there for a while now, and it's certainly more than $135 a class (A+/N+ - they do pay an hourly rate on contract), even part time classes. Initially, pay used to come through relatively on time (give or take a 10 days late on occasion), but over the last 18 months they've begun to stick quite badly.

When dem ppl now started.... 1998 to 2001....

Taught at all three locations locally (PoS, Sando and Gustine)..and when "dem ppl" had Caribbean Offices..... evn help set up the Miami office...

MCSE
MCSD
CIW
MOUS
A+

I was (never renewed the ccertification) a Master CIW Instructor.....

Postby foss » February 4th, 2012, 7:00 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....

Sabot

Postby Sabot » February 5th, 2012, 12:10 am

Used to work for the "B" people as well. Think was from 2000-2003. Still owe me money to this day....

Postby Trini Hookah » February 5th, 2012, 12:30 am

foss wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....

ahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » February 5th, 2012, 6:20 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Stephon. wrote:I don't wanna bash "dem "B" ppl" or anything, but from what I know, they pay very little and they sometimes take up to 8 months to actually give you your money, and even then, you're not guaranteed your FULL pay.

I USED TO WORK AT THAT ESTABLISHMENT..in fact i worked up the islands (Jamaica and St Lucia) teaching for them....and for a "Christian" run organization...their ethic is piss poor.

One former lecturer there actually took a stand and refused to teach unless she was paid...also blew the whistle on dem using GATE money and then photo-copying books for students to use...not even NEW books!!!

Sad.....almost as sad as Mario ducking me around lunchtime in Tranquil for meh lunch morney....

hehehehehehehehehe

Postby redmanjp » February 5th, 2012, 8:43 pm

so nobody take legal action against them for not paying?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 5th, 2012, 8:57 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

like u fall out with anthony :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 5th, 2012, 10:28 pm

RapToR wrote:like u fall out with anthony :lol:

wouldn't be him alone. And them people are great at teaching instructors to go elsewhere.

Postby S_2NR » February 5th, 2012, 11:08 pm

foss wrote:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 5th, 2012, 11:52 pm

RapToR wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

like u fall out with anthony :lol:

Tony still there? i thought the other partner bought out his interest? Nah Tony is meh boy..... bought this from him back in 98...

CFSI

Postby CFSI » February 9th, 2012, 12:10 am

@ Porter. SBCS usually pays between $75 - $125 depending on how may certs you carry. I will be looking for an A+ and Net+ lecturer by July as I only want to continue teaching the more high-end security courses at CFSI. What certs / experience do you have and what are your rates?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 9th, 2012, 12:56 am

porter

Postby porter » February 12th, 2012, 6:25 pm

bumpp

konartis

Postby konartis » February 12th, 2012, 6:52 pm

go to ctscbcs in chaguanas , i dated a a girl that works there and she used to get 175 per class and some kinda commission for each student that signed up for the course..and they paid on time!!