NP vs UNIPET

oneistwo

NP vs UNIPET

Postby oneistwo » February 3rd, 2012, 10:38 am

yea ppl, i know the unipet gas better for your car as it have the "double filtration" or watever but i swear unipet gas finishes in half the time of np gas. I was advised that german cars need the unipet gas but my question is what long term problems can np gas cause? if any?

Re: NP vs UNIPET

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 3rd, 2012, 10:42 am

do a search, this has been beaten out more than a george street baddis

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 10:50 am

u have she number?

Postby pete » February 3rd, 2012, 11:01 am

How bout you do an independent study on mileage for both types of gas. Start with one service station, for 3-5 fill ups record mileage and cost to fill then repeat with another service station. The one with the better average would be better. Then you would have proper data instead of just "swearing that unipet gas finishes in half the time". Could post results here.

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 11:06 am

how big can the difference be anyway?

oneistwo

Postby oneistwo » February 3rd, 2012, 11:11 am

pete wrote:How bout you do an independent study on mileage for both types of gas. Start with one service station, for 3-5 fill ups record mileage and cost to fill then repeat with another service station. The one with the better average would be better. Then you would have proper data instead of just "swearing that unipet gas finishes in half the time". Could post results here.

na well my question is what is wrong with the np gas in comparison to unipet's? if there's no significant difference then i would just put np

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 11:12 am

^^ 20kms.... did the test myself....better gas unipet..the slobaru loves it..but the mileage aint the same.

still..i swear by it.....

Postby TRAE » February 3rd, 2012, 11:12 am

I find plenty NP stations does slack off with quality of service jed... Unipet look like the pumps does rob yuh a little

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2012, 11:14 am

^when op does his quantitative research we'll find out....

pete, 1ban, if no research is done?

neoise

Postby neoise » February 3rd, 2012, 11:15 am

NP gas and Unipet gas nuh being supplied by the same place?

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 11:16 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ 20kms.... did the test myself....better gas unipet..the slobaru loves it..but the mileage aint the same.

20kms?
what methodology did you do in conducting your tests?
how many kms do you get from a fillup, and what percentage of that is 20kms?
what is your +/- variance factor?
Can you properly define 'loves it' as it pertains to your car?
Did you notice a change in ignition advance? Does your car hop and skip and wag its antenna when you say 'look boy, issa Unipet!'?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 11:18 am

neoise wrote:NP gas and Unipet gas nuh being supplied by the same place?

true..but Unipet hasz the filtration to give you that lil extra.....

and while the gas may be supplied by the same place...the end point (storage tanks) is not teh same...some of them tanks old...and "water" seeps in nah...

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 11:20 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

and while the gas may be supplied by the same place...the end point (storage tanks) is not teh same...some of them tanks old...and "water" seeps in nah...

how does extra filtration translate to better gas mileage?

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2012, 11:20 am

first baffled oil sumps now baffled by bullsheit

Postby crazybalhead » February 3rd, 2012, 11:21 am

Are you saying that with NP gas you get free water injection???

Seems legit.

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 11:21 am

eliteauto wrote:first baffled oil sumps now baffled by bullsheit

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

best I not refer to my winged sump here then :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 11:24 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ 20kms.... did the test myself....better gas unipet..the slobaru loves it..but the mileage aint the same.

20kms?
what methodology did you do in conducting your tests?
how many kms do you get from a fillup, and what percentage of that is 20kms?
what is your +/- variance factor?
Can you properly define 'loves it' as it pertains to your car?
Did you notice a change in ignition advance? Does your car hop and skip and wag its antenna when you say 'look boy, issa Unipet!'?

*cracks knuckles.
Methodology? drive out of boost. Same run (home/Sando/back home) using the same route. You want an acceleration chart for each second of the drive? dont have a F1 team behind me.
km from fullup? the Legacy has a "km to fil lup" gauge that you use as an average. so when the meter said "10 to fill up" thats wen i did it
variance factor?? Check my F1 Team
"loves it" - when giving fyahz, coming off the accelerator results in flames exiting through exhaust. NP? bleh. (oh, this observation was done by a tool in a camry following me)
Own a finicky Subaru and you will experience "ECU limp mode' where the knock sensors throw a warning to the ECU if the gas is not up to standard

Any other post tests reults yu wanna find out?

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 11:26 am

nah, just wanted to see if you had the same subjective boosheit as the rest
carry on :p

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 11:27 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

how does extra filtration translate to better gas mileage?

meem kno....ask my F1 Technical team..they have the acceleration charts. All they tell me is "Unipet is the better gas. Use it. I doh hear you complaining when yuh wife say " look it dey...suck it"....

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 11:29 am

dont hate cuz yuh 2.0 Trueno didnt have one.

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 11:29 am

I does only complain when she pointin at you :(

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 11:31 am

MG Man wrote:I does only complain when she pointin at you :(

then do like me..fill up at Unipet....

wait....WGHUT?..

NICCA!!!!!

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2012, 11:32 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

doh hate cuz meh 2.0 Tezza wet yuh on NP gas

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2012, 11:33 am

look ma, ah tool in ah cam............*runover by 200 million hot wheels*

Chipz

Postby Chipz » February 3rd, 2012, 11:34 am

oneistwo wrote:oneisone

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 11:36 am

eliteauto wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

doh hate cuz meh 2.0 Tezza wet yuh on NP gas

My feeling es hurt...Le Me bunns down car.....

Postby crazybalhead » February 3rd, 2012, 11:38 am

Banzai, everytime yuh let orf the gyas, run rich and throw a flame, the tool in the camry push he head out the window and bawl "FYAZ!!"???

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2012, 11:53 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:oh, this observation was done by a tool in a camry following me

i was good till that.. :rofl: :rofl:
so yuh mean to say everytime yuh fill up to go "do-rag". you walk with a backup tool. literally.

Postby eliteauto » February 3rd, 2012, 11:57 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:oh, this observation was done by a tool in a camry following me

so yuh mean to say everytime yuh fill up to go "do-rag". you walk with a backup tool. literally.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Fridayyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Postby Monk BANzai » February 3rd, 2012, 12:00 pm

like you eh see the size of the creature that greet we Tuesday night at Doubles oarrr?

must have backup...MUST!!!