Will you pay to log on to trinituner

Postby SR » February 1st, 2012, 8:35 pm

discuss

Soundwave

Re: Will you pay to log on to trinituner

Postby Soundwave » February 1st, 2012, 8:56 pm

I view it as entertainment, so depending on the price...

Postby noshownogo » February 1st, 2012, 9:02 pm

depends on what being offered. If it remains exactly as is, then no.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 1st, 2012, 9:03 pm

What about pay per logging in a specific forum?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 1st, 2012, 9:10 pm

Nominal monthly/yearly membership to keep the site going, why not.

TriP

Postby TriP » February 1st, 2012, 9:17 pm

i dont pay for nothing on the net..i like it free 8-)

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » February 1st, 2012, 9:25 pm

depends if i can change the colour of my username......

Postby Hook » February 1st, 2012, 9:31 pm

Soundwave wrote:I view it as entertainment, so depending on the price...

:!:

homeboy

Postby homeboy » February 1st, 2012, 9:37 pm

My mammy does pay all my bills so why not........ :lol: :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 1st, 2012, 9:40 pm

noshownogo wrote:depends on what being offered. If it remains exactly as is, then no.

Postby skylinechild » February 1st, 2012, 9:43 pm

Soundwave wrote:I view it as entertainment, so depending on the price...

tuner is also educational as well however if money is involved we must know what type of content is ( will be ) offered.

also what would make tuner better than other free technical sites - eg. eric the car guy- that would want an average person to be a paid subscriber... :!:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 1st, 2012, 9:51 pm

What value can one expect from paying a membership fee?

Postby pugboy » February 1st, 2012, 9:53 pm

Nikonians, one of the biggest Nikon afficionado forums started doing that
lost much afterwards

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 1st, 2012, 10:05 pm

would you pay for example $4.99 USD a year to be a member?? get access to all forums and classifieds..

and

non members only get to READ ole talk and classifieds, no posting allowed and they cant see any other forums (tech, cars etc)... just my 2ç to the mix ;)

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 1st, 2012, 10:05 pm

*swipes 2nr media pass*

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 1st, 2012, 10:10 pm

well d bauce dun talk... #endofched...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 1st, 2012, 10:14 pm

speedaholic wrote:well d bauce dun talk... #endofched...

who's dat bai?? :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 1st, 2012, 10:16 pm

Bezman wrote:would you pay for example $4.99 USD a year to be a member?? get access to all forums and classifieds..

and

non members only get to READ ole talk and classifieds, no posting allowed and they cant see any other forums (tech, cars etc)... just my 2ç to the mix ;)

And assuming most of the users dont pay, where will the entertainment come from?
With less persons posting, there will be less value for the paying customers.
Dont get me wrong, I've been a member since V1, so I'll pay, but I cant see this working from a business standpoint.

-n

Postby Sky » February 1st, 2012, 10:26 pm

Gimme some cloud storage and I'll pay. 8GB, that's all.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 1st, 2012, 10:30 pm

Sky wrote:Gimme some cloud storage and I'll pay. 8GB, that's all.

cloud storage a tuner subdomain/blog (that you can post pics and your car builds etc - e.g. blog.trinituner.com/sky and an @trinituner.com email address

that would be enough value add??

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 1st, 2012, 10:44 pm

tuner shud remain like fb....freeee.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 1st, 2012, 10:52 pm

lol, it will i am sure, SR just asked and i just curious

Postby sharkman121 » February 1st, 2012, 10:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:And assuming most of the users dont pay, where will the entertainment come from?

:idea:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 1st, 2012, 11:00 pm

allyuh serious?!?!? HELL FACKIN' NO!.... *moving right along..

Postby Bizzare » February 1st, 2012, 11:08 pm

If Tuner begins to charge a fee, **** tuner, **** Duane, *** Bezman, and **** all others who contribute to making this site possible. **** you all. Take your ****ing Tuner badges and shove it up your ****ing asses.

Nah I'm just kidding :D :D
If Tuner puts up a donate button (Paypal) I'll pay $5 USD every month. I swear. **kisses crossed fingers** :|
But if its demanding that we pay to use the site, I don't think I'll be involved. Honestly, I'm too broke for that sh!t. Check me back in a year when I no longer eat ramen noodles for lunch.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 1st, 2012, 11:12 pm

i never get my ****ing tuner badge yet!!

Postby sharkman121 » February 1st, 2012, 11:15 pm

Bizzare wrote:If Tuner puts up a donate button (Paypal).

food for thought here...

Postby Bizzare » February 1st, 2012, 11:15 pm

You want something you need to go ****ing get it!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 1st, 2012, 11:17 pm

**** u!

Postby Bizzare » February 1st, 2012, 11:20 pm

SR wrote:Will you pay to log on to trinituner

geometron wrote:**** u!

[/thread]