** The Official Hookah Thread **

threeplumes

** The Official Hookah Thread **

Postby threeplumes » January 25th, 2012, 1:40 pm

Is it illegal to import a bong? orrrr should i say a "tobacco smoking device"which is what it would be used for :angel: ....cause so far i have seen about 2 places selling them

Re: touchy subject...bongs etc

Postby bluesteel29 » January 25th, 2012, 1:41 pm

nah it aint illegal

Postby sliderz1 » January 25th, 2012, 2:17 pm

u da police?

Postby noshownogo » January 25th, 2012, 2:23 pm

Bring it in, if questioned it's a Shisha for flavoured tobacco :|

Paullct

Postby Paullct » January 25th, 2012, 2:43 pm

ah love a good hookah

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » January 25th, 2012, 2:56 pm

hoooooooooooooooooooookah

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 25th, 2012, 3:20 pm

Paging vrampersad14....

Postby Rainman » January 25th, 2012, 3:23 pm

PM Vrampersad, he has excellent deals on them. Bought mine from him.

https://www.facebook.com/trinihookah

Postby mero » January 25th, 2012, 4:00 pm

lol @ question.

The man want a bong, a bong is used for one thing howwwever i've read of people putting tobacco in a bong and it give a horrible taste of tobacco burning and 10x the nicotine feel, not nice, so that a waste of time

Howwwwever
the hookah is used for flavored tobacco and it bakes via coal instead of burning like a bong thus giving a smoother richer longer smoking experience. A hookah can be a bong but a bong can't be a hookah. A bong is mainly for direct "hits". OP you can put your "tobacco" :lol: mixed with a lil shisha in a hookah and have a hella time however. You'll have much better luck importing a hookah than a bong Jiv.

Postby Hook » January 25th, 2012, 4:16 pm

some bongs, when disassembled, closely resemble aquarium fixtures...just sayin'...not that I ever used to hit it or anything...just sayin'
but I'd spring for the hookah if I were you...mero's got the right idea ;)

Postby Trini Hookah » January 25th, 2012, 4:27 pm

mero knows what he's talking about. But if a guy wants a Bong, more than likely he's not interested in what a Hookah has to offer compared to what he was gonna use his Bong for.

And to use the hookah as a bong? - Sketchy topic, some like it, some don't.

Best advice OP, source one of those novelty/memorabilia looking ones so that it doesn't look too suspect.

Postby bushwakka » January 25th, 2012, 6:39 pm

jus mek it nah boi.....like ole skool

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » January 25th, 2012, 7:27 pm

hookah does waste d grade...get a good bong an done...just keep it clean

Paullct

Postby Paullct » January 25th, 2012, 11:57 pm

DevilZ wrote:hookah does waste d grade...get a good bong an done...just keep it clean

Postby mero » January 26th, 2012, 12:25 am

DevilZ wrote:hookah does waste d grade...get a good bong an done...just keep it clean

wrong,(according to this umm friend) the right ratio mix in 1 bowl can be passed around amongst 3 or more so people and last like an hour and a half. Just let the coal sit on it a lil longer so it heats up better and voila, you can get faded for hours with the pleasures of no coughing and sweet fruit breath after.

Works well with the ladies as well, b!tches love fruit flavored grade.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 26th, 2012, 12:28 am

Once you don't pull too hard/over-frequently to cause it to be too hot, you should be good.

Ice base/Ice hose would help alot as well.

Postby mero » January 26th, 2012, 12:46 am

still looking for that ice hose doe, for some reason despite how much ice i put in my Hookah base, i don't think it gets as cold as it should. I remembered trying it at a hookah lounge and i was like wow.

I've resorted to putting ice in my mouth when i use it, not the smartest idea but it works great, no thirsty feeling after either :|

Postby Trini Hookah » January 26th, 2012, 12:50 am

:lol: :lol: Never realised, but I always am sipping on a drink during a session...never got that thirsty/dry throat feeling.

Hoping to visit a hookah lounge in the US in my next trip.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » January 26th, 2012, 7:37 am

mero wrote:still looking for that ice hose doe, for some reason despite how much ice i put in my Hookah base, i don't think it gets as cold as it should. I remembered trying it at a hookah lounge and i was like wow.

I've resorted to putting ice in my mouth when i use it, not the smartest idea but it works great, no thirsty feeling after either :|

http://www.hookah-shisha.com/p-8076-mya-freeze-hookah-hose.html

here is your freeze hose its not a washable and is of small gauge so i wont recommend it.

by the way do you know putting ice in the vase or a ice hose decreases the flavour of the ma'assell by causing the vapour to condense faster and form along the sides of you vase rather than in your hose.

my recommendation to you my friend is to forget the freeze hose and get your self a nammor or HJ narbirsh.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 26th, 2012, 9:27 am

That's a shiddy freeze hose...jussayin'

tool-band

Postby tool-band » January 26th, 2012, 11:55 am

i tend to agree with you

Postby black start » January 26th, 2012, 11:57 am

op, just roll ah po.....ammm, never mind...

Postby buzz » January 26th, 2012, 3:53 pm

1 cokes tin with 1/8 coke left in it
fold in half, puncture a few holes in the crease

so i've been told 0X

Postby buzz » January 26th, 2012, 3:54 pm

cherry cokes even better or put a lil honey in it

jusayin

Paullct

Postby Paullct » January 26th, 2012, 5:40 pm

stoners comin out bai

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » January 26th, 2012, 6:14 pm

mero wrote:lol @ question.

howwwever i've read of people putting tobacco in a bong and it give a horrible taste of tobacco burning and 10x the nicotine feel, not nice, so that a waste of time

i doh even smoke cigarette...u reeely think i gonna do that :lol: ......i change my mind i doh want it to smoke tobacco....it's jusss a must have ornament for my arts n craft collection.... 8-) ....n i like fancy thing so i want a roor....

someone tell me today they bring in one an say it was a vase...they juss pull out the down stem

Postby Trini Hookah » January 26th, 2012, 6:29 pm

Some fall under Lamps/Vases and even Garden ornaments.

Postby bluesteel29 » January 26th, 2012, 6:48 pm

keep allya lungs clean nuh

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 27th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Once the bong it not used it's ok to bring in....bong is for 'high' grade eh

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » January 27th, 2012, 9:59 pm

So sumn like that ^ comin through with no issues from customs?