What I need to carry my car Tobago

Tonio2000

What I need to carry my car Tobago

Postby Tonio2000 » January 24th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Hey my girlfriend has a car but its not registered in her name and she has to go Tobago will she be able to carry the car over with her, she call the port and they say she don't need to show the certified copy, but my friend told me he had to, so what is it really?

Seeker

Re: What I need to carry my car Tobago

Postby Seeker » January 24th, 2012, 1:26 pm

I showed mine to book a ticket. But that was last March for Carnival. I don't know if anything has changed.

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2012, 1:28 pm

You need a helicopter.

Postby foss » January 24th, 2012, 1:31 pm

^wrong.. he needs a Vise'

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2012, 1:31 pm

u need a boat

Postby wagonrunner » January 24th, 2012, 1:32 pm

Purchase ticket, hopefully with correct vehicle number, and correct name of driver.
Show up at sailing with vehicle bearing same number, and driver with permit in said name.
FIN.

ticket prices vary depending on vehicle type. (passenger / truck / etc)

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 1:36 pm

yuh 'fraid to ask the pops for the certified copy, he might find out...

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Was just wondering if the person whose name is on the CC knows his vehicle is going to Tobago for a tryst.

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2012, 1:51 pm

They need some condoms

Paullct

Postby Paullct » January 24th, 2012, 5:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:yuh 'fraid to ask the pops for the certified copy, he might find out...

I had to show my CC to book the ticket to go over last month for ole years. I'm not sure whether it was for the actual ownership or perhaps the specs on the vehicle (car, truck, weight etc)

I'm sure it's not hard and you'll figure it out OP

Firewall

Postby Firewall » January 25th, 2012, 10:08 am

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2012, 10:21 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » January 25th, 2012, 10:25 am

The funny thing is that the ferry is one of Trinidad's greatest equalizers. I think its hard to go on the ferry and not bounce up someone you know.

jusme

Postby jusme » January 25th, 2012, 10:39 am

I normally book vehicle tickets over the phone. Never once had to show my cc. I even got a ticket for saturday morning.

Postby SMc » January 29th, 2012, 2:44 pm

Hijack in progress..rather than make a new thread, anyone has the sailing schedule for the end of April. I have checked the patnt website and the schedule only covers tillt he end of February. Also once on the boat can you go outside etc? Sorry for the semingly silly questions but it would help me a bit here

Postby BrotherHood » January 29th, 2012, 3:07 pm

MG Man wrote:u need a boat

and the car....

Postby SMc » January 29th, 2012, 3:15 pm

thanks BrotherHood,

it's good to see that there are people more stupid than me but your post it still hasn't answered my query.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » January 29th, 2012, 3:15 pm

SMc wrote:Hijack in progress..rather than make a new thread, anyone has the sailing schedule for the end of April. I have checked the patnt website and the schedule only covers tillt he end of February. Also once on the boat can you go outside etc? Sorry for the semingly silly questions but it would help me a bit here

You'll have to wait till sometime next month for the new schedule. I'd say check back every few days. They don't usually publish more than 2-3 months schedule at any one time.

I can't say for sure if you'd be able to go back outside once on the boat, my guess would be no.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » January 29th, 2012, 5:25 pm

SMc wrote:Hijack in progress..rather than make a new thread, anyone has the sailing schedule for the end of April. I have checked the patnt website and the schedule only covers tillt he end of February. Also once on the boat can you go outside etc? Sorry for the semingly silly questions but it would help me a bit here

if you're interested in going to Tobago you can get all that information when you go to book your ticket. also yes, you can leave the main seating area and go "outside" for fresh air or to look at the sea or whatever once on the boat

Postby brams112 » January 29th, 2012, 5:31 pm

boi once you on the boat you could walk around the boat inside and outside,just don't jump overboard,,,,as for cc why can't you get the cc for the purchase of the ticket???

ravi_kyle

Postby ravi_kyle » January 30th, 2012, 1:15 pm

Boi contact any of the travel agent and they will give the full details .NO HASSLE...

Postby RBphoto » January 30th, 2012, 1:23 pm

They need valvoline... it gives you wings.

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2012, 1:54 pm

crossdrilled wrote:They need valvoline... it gives you wings.

:lol: :lol: :lol: .................wait.............whut?
:(

Postby buzz » January 30th, 2012, 2:35 pm

never had to present my CC :?

but yeah you might need a car first of all, then a boat perhaps

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 31st, 2012, 12:18 am

Trinidad and Tobago is considered one country so moving from Trinidad to Tobago with yur car is just like moving it form Port of Spain to Mayaro......hence no certified copy needed.......

Only if the police wanna do a spoy check after u get off the boat then u may have to show it,,,...

but its not needed to take yur car for a boat ride to tobago.......

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 4th, 2012, 3:50 pm

what's the check-in time for vehicles? http://www.patnt.com/ says 3 hours b4 sailing, travel agent says 2 hours...

Postby K74T » February 4th, 2012, 3:59 pm

AFAIK, 3 hours before.

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 4th, 2012, 5:36 pm

why dont you just use the bridge? :-/

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 5th, 2012, 4:56 am

Didn't the OP have a different username?

AUDIOHOLICS

Postby AUDIOHOLICS » February 8th, 2012, 12:03 pm

try a bottle in the gas tank
images.jpg
images.jpg (8.98 KiB) Viewed 3496 times