Ministry of Agriculture buying Porsche vehicles

neilsingh100

Ministry of Agriculture buying Porsche vehicles

Postby neilsingh100 » January 17th, 2012, 11:01 pm

Guess Prado not good enough for them anymore...

Former government Minister, Jennifer Johnson is adding her voice of concern surrounding the purchase of a Porsche vehicle at the Ministry of Agriculture.
Mrs. Johnson says there is no way people should allow a Ministry to purchase a high priced vehicle and have it assigned to a Minister. Agriculture Minister, Vasant Barath yesterday explained the vehicle was bought for just over four hundred thousand dollars and it is not for his personal use. But Mrs. Johnson, a former Minister under the National Alliance for Reconstruction government, disagrees with the Minister’s justification. Yesterday, Member of Parliament for Laventille Morvant, Donna Cox said the Minister’s explanation does not hold water. She said there are other ministers who are guilty of doing the same. The former Minister said taxpayers are being cheated. According to Ms. Cox, Ministers of government seem to have no clue as to doing what is right and appropriate.

http://www.i955fm.com/news-blogs/news/3 ... hicle.html
Last edited by neilsingh100 on January 17th, 2012, 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Ministry of Agriculture buying Porsche vehicles

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2012, 11:03 pm

Porsche? Normeeeeel

Postby bluesteel29 » January 17th, 2012, 11:16 pm

politicians pissin on ppl n tellin dem it raining oui

Postby supercharged turbo » January 17th, 2012, 11:29 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:politicians pissin on ppl n tellin dem it raining oui

couldn't have said it better myself

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2012, 11:33 pm

that cayenne is one schweet ride..

Postby X2 » January 17th, 2012, 11:36 pm

It's not raining ? I here thinking it's rainy season...

What's that smell ?

Postby bushwakka » January 17th, 2012, 11:40 pm

400k? well thas a steal of a deal....we're a developed country, we cant have we ministers coastin round in jap cars

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2012, 11:42 pm

bushwakka wrote:400k? well thas a steal of a deal....

exactly what i was thinking... i thought the price range was somewhere around 900k. somebody getting hoodwinked.

Postby X2 » January 17th, 2012, 11:45 pm

No duty fellas... that price is believeable....if they didn't go thru the dealer.

Just for the record... brand new cars in the same price range... Camry, 3 series BMW, Prado, Legend, C Class.....

But WHO paying for the gas ?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 17th, 2012, 11:46 pm

sharkman121 wrote:exactly what i was thinking... i thought the price range was somewhere around 900k. somebody getting hoodwinked.

You have to remember that Government ministries do not pay Motor Vehicle Tax or VAT on vehicles. Even though the price may, or may not, be correct, that purchase still is not right given the economic situation that the Government is asking the population to believe.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 18th, 2012, 12:10 am

X2 wrote:No duty fellas... that price is believeable....if they didn't go thru the dealer.

Just for the record... brand new cars in the same price range... Camry, 3 series BMW, Prado, Legend, C Class.....

But WHO paying for the gas ?

Can't ball in a Camry meng.

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 18th, 2012, 12:12 am

again i remeber kamla said her govt will be different.......and wont follow excessives of past admins......fkin hypocyt

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 18th, 2012, 12:13 am

.4??? i thought tha was almost a mill when i checked it out??

Postby supercharged turbo » January 18th, 2012, 12:17 am

bushwakka wrote:400k? well thas a steal of a deal....we're a developed country, we cant have we ministers coastin round in jap cars

Postby Mark! » January 18th, 2012, 12:20 am

balla-rific!!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 18th, 2012, 12:23 am

Wow.....just wow.

They right yes.....ppl were gullible enough so do what yuh want.

Nobody will never be as bad as the wicked PNM :roll:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 18th, 2012, 12:37 am

no one seems to have any probs with the dozens upon dozens of prados, land cruisers and pajeros rolling around that cost about the same ;)

Land Cruiser Prado VX
$712,000.00 3.0 TD

Land Cruiser
$1,000,000.00 5.7 V8

Pajero
$581,000.00

all the ministries have lots of these... if the dealer gave them a discount and they paid no taxes etc and they get them at a competitive price compared to the mitsubishi and toyota SUV's.. whats to stop them??? 400k for a cayenne is a really good price for a top quality vehicle with awesome reliability and service..

i aint defending anyone.. but i always used to watch these ministry workers driving around these half million/million dollar SUV's and wonder why they needed em...

just my 2ç

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » January 18th, 2012, 12:56 am

Bezman wrote:no one seems to have any probs with the dozens upon dozens of prados, land cruisers and pajeros rolling around that cost about the same ;)

Land Cruiser Prado VX
$712,000.00 3.0 TD

Land Cruiser
$1,000,000.00 5.7 V8

Pajero
$581,000.00

all the ministries have lots of these... if the dealer gave them a discount and they paid no taxes etc and they get them at a competitive price compared to the mitsubishi and toyota SUV's.. whats to stop them??? 400k for a cayenne is a really good price for a top quality vehicle with awesome reliability and service..

i aint defending anyone.. but i always used to watch these ministry workers driving around these half million/million dollar SUV's and wonder why they needed em...

just my 2ç

Porsche is just more expensive to maintain than a Toyota/Mitsubishi so arguments for are invalid.

Also if they get a Ferrari or a Lambo cheaper than a Mercedes or a Audi will they buy that as well :roll:

There is something that comes with public office called SUBTELETY......just enough to not make the everyday man feel that politicians are not some sort of rockstar.

Thats why most official vehicles are black with stock rims. They can be how expensive, the intention is not to flash or alienate the average man too much.

But somebody else will try to shoot down logic with love for this admin so go right ahead.

If waz me though I was putting Status 24's and playing stupid too yes. :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 18th, 2012, 1:05 am

as i said i aint defending no one :lol: but you aint wanna hear that :lol: i myself said i dont see the need for a driver in a ministry to be using a prado land cruiser, pajero, land rover, pathfinder or cayenne :lol:

on another note... i can guarantee you a porsche cayenne not giving trouble like no toyota or mitsubishi.. their service record is impeccable. and believe it or not, porsche cayenne parts are not the most expensive.. call the firm and compare some prices between a cayenne windscreen vs a grand vitara one and some other parts (i didn't believe this myself until i heard it form a service manager at LSM)

Postby BrotherHood » January 18th, 2012, 1:19 am

BWDMCID. The government just shyttin in we toilet and tell us to flush it too.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 18th, 2012, 1:40 am

dont see a problem with the porsche......I mean the PM has her own helicopter.....so no big deal here....

risley93

Postby risley93 » January 18th, 2012, 1:43 am

and in the end... patos still eh get he private jet....... whomp whomp womp wommpp

Postby S_2NR » January 18th, 2012, 2:35 am

not surprised..this government never ceases to amaze me
everyday is something new

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » January 18th, 2012, 2:56 am

we have 4 more spots for the spotters thread ... YAY...:|

Postby RASC » January 18th, 2012, 5:33 am

The article this morning... I was just waiting for it... Midway through the classic lines were used : "when PNM was in power..." :lol: yeah and that attitude got them right where they are, on the sidelines.

This govt is a champion user of that phrase. It has become their hallmark.
Their battle cry so to speak... And their sheepish followers just love it!

BAAAAAAAAAAA

Postby RBphoto » January 18th, 2012, 6:08 am

I think bezman said it bez.

How all of a sudden we turning a blind eye to the Pajeros, land cruisers and land rover , Nissan Patrols? What if they tendered and found this to be the cheapest alternative over the lifetime of ownership? Can't please everyone. That van has serious off-road capabilities.

Postby SR » January 18th, 2012, 6:10 am

yup when the pnm was in power i eh hear yuh complain about the countless high end suv's bought to be used across ministries

no government should be buying high end suvs for public service work

PERIOD

i am sure a sgv or a tuscon would have been suffice

and fit them with cng

Postby pioneer » January 18th, 2012, 6:16 am

Is level fyaahz on de busroute now.

Postby turbosingh » January 18th, 2012, 6:48 am

pioneer wrote:Is level fyaahz on de busroute now.

Postby pugboy » January 18th, 2012, 7:13 am

correct,
what happen to the hundred tucson manning buy for the summit ?

SR wrote:yup when the pnm was in power i eh hear yuh complain about the countless high end suv's bought to be used across ministries

no government should be buying high end suvs for public service work

PERIOD

i am sure a sgv or a tuscon would have been suffice

and fit them with cng