India trip question..re the govt's party

Postby Greypatch » January 6th, 2012, 9:10 am

What is the purpose/role of Mr. Lara & Ganga on the trip ?

I know Ganga was a sports ambassador did not know Lara was one as well.

What will they be promoting that will benefit T&T ?

Re: India trip question..re the govt's party

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 6th, 2012, 9:14 am

jink rum like ah boss
...at our expense.

xtech

Postby xtech » January 6th, 2012, 9:17 am

So because one black and the other marrid ah Pakistani you vex dem representing we in India?

They are there to show racial an religious acceptance is rampant in sweet TnT

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 6th, 2012, 9:18 am

the indian gov't will teach this gov't how to teef morney properly....because it seems that they not doing a good job, so they gone for training..lol
that is all the indian gov't does do...level corruption and thieving.

Postby Habit7 » January 6th, 2012, 9:21 am

I don't mind this administration travelling and marketing the country, in fact I wont mind if they had chartered another plane for the whole party. But just apologise to the last administration for doing the same thing that they are now doing.

Postby tr1ad » January 6th, 2012, 9:22 am

wam angostura / duprey hadda mek ah morney too

puncheon and white oak to da worl

Postby Greypatch » January 6th, 2012, 9:35 am

India is well aware of who both gentlemen are, more recently ganga.

the question remains what is their purpose ?

Postby RBphoto » January 6th, 2012, 9:35 am

See them bush rum poisoning that happen the other day in India? That was no accident. Forres park gonna go international now.

Neone know the full manifest fo the entorage?

xtech

Postby xtech » January 6th, 2012, 9:40 am

Postby UML » January 6th, 2012, 9:40 am

Greypatch wrote:What is the purpose/role of Mr. Lara & Ganga on the trip ?

Sport Tourism :|

Lara is adored in India and Pakistan.........ask any one of them where Trinidad is....but ask them if they know Brian Lara and u will see.

btw India is a leading producer of generic drugs and IT among other things.

Postby UML » January 6th, 2012, 9:47 am

What are national icons?

Answer:

Answer

National icons are things that represent a country, for example plants, animals, landmarks, buildings, people or activities. For example, when I talk about Mount Everest, you think Nepal. When I talk about Big Ben, you think London, England. When I talk about the Sydney Harbour Bridge, Uluru or a kangaroo, you think Australia. When I talk about the Statue of Liberty, you think United States. These things are amongst instantly recognisable national icons because as soon as somebody mentions them, their main connection is to their country of origin.

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_national_icons

this just as bad as the hospital aides doing brain surgery thread

plantman

Postby plantman » January 6th, 2012, 9:51 am

I agree with UML, Kamla should have stayed home and carry Larry Gomes instead

Postby TRAE » January 6th, 2012, 9:52 am

i doh see a reason y lara shouldnt pump

Postby Dizzy28 » January 6th, 2012, 10:09 am

Ganga mus be negotiating an IPL contract seeing as he outta the Trinidad T20 team.
Lara selling tickets for Lara Fete.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 6th, 2012, 10:11 am

one have wife from dey, de other gone to get one

Postby Greypatch » January 6th, 2012, 10:54 am

UML wrote:
Greypatch wrote:What is the purpose/role of Mr. Lara & Ganga on the trip ?

Sport Tourism :|

Lara is adored in India and Pakistan.........ask any one of them where Trinidad is....but ask them if they know Brian Lara and u will see.

btw India is a leading producer of generic drugs and IT among other things.

Exactly what is sport tourism ?

lara is retired and ganga only has a place on the national 4 day side

Postby BrotherHood » January 6th, 2012, 11:34 am

Have no problem with Lara but is ganga as world reknown as Lara?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 6th, 2012, 11:41 am

BrotherHood wrote:Have no problem with Lara but is ganga as world reknown as Lara?

Being reknowned is one thing but what is the value?

There has to be an end result of his attendance whether it be facilitating a meeting with a businessman who is a big cricket fan or somehting like that. We don't just carry ppl cuz they well known.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 6th, 2012, 11:51 am

BrotherHood wrote:Have no problem with Lara but is ganga as world reknown as Lara?

There has to be an end result of his attendance whether it be facilitating a meeting with a businessman who is a big cricket fan or somehting like that. We don't just carry ppl cuz they well known.

^^ This....

will apply to

anya, the patesar band... and several other PM office employees...

Postby TRAE » January 6th, 2012, 12:04 pm

Ganga have value these days?

Postby wagonrunner » January 6th, 2012, 12:16 pm

a generic producer of IT? :? WTF does that mean?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 6th, 2012, 12:27 pm

wagonrunner wrote:a generic producer of IT? :? WTF does that mean?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 6th, 2012, 12:37 pm

waste a money if u ask me.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » January 6th, 2012, 1:01 pm

I'm not even going near this one... Youre doing a good job of making yourself look dumb already

Postby BrotherHood » January 6th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Yes but being reknowned on the world stage has to have some significance. This has some relevance to why Brian Lara is a sporting ambassador for us. He may attract something beneficial to our country.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 6th, 2012, 1:49 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Have no problem with Lara
Yes but being reknowned on the world stage has to have some significance. This has some relevance to why Brian Lara is a sporting ambassador for us. He may attract something beneficial to our country.

This thread have rel hopeful people in it oui:roll:
anything this gov't has done so far makes sense??

Postby BrotherHood » January 6th, 2012, 2:05 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

So in your opinion, the trip to India in it's entirety is a complete waste?
Our country well benefit from merging and having good business and other relations with moredeveolped economies than ours.

Postby eliteauto » January 6th, 2012, 2:12 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

So in your opinion, the trip to India in it's entirety is a complete waste?
Our country well benefit from merging and having good business and other relations with moredeveolped economies than ours.

can you list any serious economic benefit derived from the several permanently-temporary Indian trade fairs that have been here for the last 6 years?

This is not the first trade and investment mission to India or from India, other than the Bank of Baroda and ISPAT can you name any significant capital injection into Trinidad by India?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 6th, 2012, 3:11 pm

maybe i am wrong.... but was it not an indian co that bought over CSM....

:?: :?:

:| :|

Postby pioneer » January 6th, 2012, 3:37 pm

Meanwhile the murder rate skyrockets...the govt blames the police...

Exactly how many times kamala and her merry men fly out since in office?

this is sickening...