Trinidad Blackout (16 Feb 2022)

daring dragoon

Re: Trinidad Blackout (16 Feb 2022)

Postby daring dragoon » April 30th, 2022, 5:25 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Mc palmiste tree.

They need to chop down and burn all palmiste trees. Burn down all areas that have palmiste in the name and kill everyone who lives there to be safe

nah cut down ALL the mc trees. them only messing up the place with they leafs.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 30th, 2022, 5:27 am

agent007 wrote:Alluh really expect the government to come and tell the nation the truth and advertise a major national security weakness?

If hackers wanted to truly disrupt trini businesses, all they need to do is cut a tree down rousillac and there you go but you see hackers smarter than that. They know a tree can't do that.

ent kamla or anand living palmiste or was it bas ? one ah dem big boy UNC living palmiste. they go blame them.

Postby De Dragon » April 30th, 2022, 6:33 am

daring dragoon wrote:
agent007 wrote:Alluh really expect the government to come and tell the nation the truth and advertise a major national security weakness?

If hackers wanted to truly disrupt trini businesses, all they need to do is cut a tree down rousillac and there you go but you see hackers smarter than that. They know a tree can't do that.

ent kamla or anand living palmiste or was it bas ? one ah dem big boy UNC living palmiste. they go blame them.

Bas?? :lol: :lol:

Postby Dave » April 30th, 2022, 7:15 am

Long live silver fox!

Isn't TTEC charged with public tree trimming?

Postby De Dragon » April 30th, 2022, 7:35 am

Dave wrote:Long live silver fox!

So the key transmission line from TGU was in close proximity to a ROTTEN tree and was left like that? :roll:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 30th, 2022, 8:05 am

I see a yellow and black company from south doing trimming. Contract?

carluva

Postby carluva » April 30th, 2022, 8:53 am

Those familiar with electrical systems will appreciate that the cause cited in the report is entirely plausible.

That said, why is there doubt that this is the cause and what is the general view on what was the "real" issue and cause of the event?

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2022, 9:02 am

Sounds legit to me
Negligent maintenance.

sheit happens.
Screenshot_20220430-090110_Chrome.jpg

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2022, 9:03 am

Ttec could use this as a good reason to say why rates need to be raised to pay for better maintenance and upgraded equipment

Postby hover11 » April 30th, 2022, 9:09 am

Pushing use of electric vehicles when our grid infrastructure is so fragile that a single tree can massively disrupt it. We really going with this BS , who are these ppl advisers boi?

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2022, 9:18 am

ttec laws state they are the only ones to trim any vegetation by their wires too
no subcontractor or anybody can do that

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 10:39 am

hover11 wrote:Pushing use of electric vehicles when our grid infrastructure is so fragile that a single tree can massively disrupt it. We really going with this BS , who are these ppl advisers boi?
1% are the advisors.

Stay away from electric karts it's a massive con job to empty ur pockets

Postby adnj » April 30th, 2022, 12:10 pm

hover11 wrote:Pushing use of electric vehicles when our grid infrastructure is so fragile that a single tree can massively disrupt it. We really going with this BS , who are these ppl advisers boi?
1% are the advisors.

Apparently not.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 30th, 2022, 2:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Sounds legit to me
Negligent maintenance.

sheit happens.Screenshot_20220430-090110_Chrome.jpg

that screenshot also has bolded "human error, software issues and equipment failure"

Postby redmanjp » April 30th, 2022, 2:26 pm

1% are the advisors.

plugin hybrids which can take either gas or electric charge might be the way to go then? it have any like that locally or is mostly hybrids that could only take gas?

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 2:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:
1% are the advisors.

plugin hybrids which can take either gas or electric charge might be the way to go then? it have any like that locally or is mostly hybrids that could only take gas?
Hybrids are a far better deal

Postby Chimera » April 30th, 2022, 2:44 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Sounds legit to me
Negligent maintenance.

sheit happens.Screenshot_20220430-090110_Chrome.jpg

that screenshot also has bolded "human error, software issues and equipment failure"
Human error would be the cause of the negligent maintenance. And well software issues mean that the fail safe or back up plan didn't work...again probably due to negligence

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 2:45 pm

adnj wrote:
1% are the advisors.

Apparently not.

Yeah idiots like you will continue to believe the con Job.

The world was also led to believe that Kellogs corn flakes and milk was the most nutritionist breakfast.
https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyl ... -lifestyle

Continue believing the lies, by posting these articles that are mis truths, yet still idiots like you fall for it

Postby adnj » April 30th, 2022, 2:51 pm

adnj wrote:
1% are the advisors.

Apparently not.

Continue
I have no problems being called an idiot by someone that never gets one fukking thing right - wait: I remember you getting one thing right.

Saying the same ignorant muthafucka shitt 100 times on tuner isn't going to make your opinion right.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 2:52 pm

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:
1% are the advisors.

Apparently not.

Continue
I have no problems being called an idiot by someone that never gets one fukking thing right - wait: I remember you getting one thing right.

Saying the same ignorant muthafucka shitt 100 times on tuner isn't going to make your opinion right.
You keep posting articles that have their own agenda and mis truths.

Idiots like you fall for it every day. I have proven you and other idiots wrong on tuner

https://climatesciencenews.com/2019-05- ... sions.html

https://cleantechnica.com/2021/12/24/ly ... tric-cars/

https://www.dailycardinal.com/article/2 ... -are-a-lie

https://troymedia.com/environment/the-b ... hange/amp/

https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2019/03/ ... -vehicles/

https://www.westernjournal.com/scam-cen ... ar-debate/
Last edited by zoom rader on April 30th, 2022, 2:52 pm, edited 6 times in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 30th, 2022, 2:53 pm

:popcorn: :popcorn: :popcorn:

Postby adnj » April 30th, 2022, 9:42 pm

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:
1% are the advisors.

Apparently not.

Continue

Saying the same ignorant contrarian muthafucka shitt 100 times on tuner isn't going to make your opinion right.
You keep posting articles that have their own agenda and mis truths.

Idiots like you fall for it every day. I have proven you and other idiots wrong on tuner

https://climatesciencenews.com/2019-05- ... sions.html

https://cleantechnica.com/2021/12/24/ly ... tric-cars/

https://www.dailycardinal.com/article/2 ... -are-a-lie

https://troymedia.com/environment/the-b ... hange/amp/

https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2019/03/ ... -vehicles/

https://www.westernjournal.com/scam-cen ... ar-debate/
Saying the same ignorant muthafucka shitt 101 times on tuner isn't going to make your opinion right.

[img]https://www.epa.gov/sites/default/files/2021-05/lifecycle-ghgs-ev-gas-cars-359-px-width.jpg[/img]

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2022, 10:14 pm

ya hadda get a lot more windmill and solar to offset the coal plants emissions, for air pollution.
and the manufactring of the batteries aint all that eco friendly neither.
if its better, its marginally better. and the cost to migrate might not make it ecological to move.
buying a first time car yes, but trading normal fossil for ev,,, maybe not.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2022, 10:26 pm

sMASH wrote:ya hadda get a lot more windmill and solar to offset the coal plants emissions, for air pollution.
if its better, its marginally better. and the cost to migrate might not make it ecological to move.
Solar and electric karts are all con jobs.
Small scale Solar is a plus but not commercial. That's proven already.

Karts are the biggest con job in history. Just wait. As we discuss who repairs the secret world of karts ? Karts are costly and only the manufacturer can repair them at a cost. Try buying a battery for a kart.

Postby adnj » April 30th, 2022, 11:48 pm

sMASH wrote:ya hadda get a lot more windmill and solar to offset the coal plants emissions, for air pollution.

Karts are the biggest con job in history. Just wait. As we discuss who repairs the secret world of karts ? Karts are costly and only the manufacturer can repair them at a cost. Try buying a battery for a kart.

Two simple nikkas that always talk about shitt without knowing about shitt.

ImageImage

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2022, 6:50 am

the more generators u have, the more oil changes u have to change on the upstream end... the mechanical merely shifts along the production chain.

it doesnt magically get rid of physics.

Postby adnj » May 1st, 2022, 8:04 am

Cantmis wrote:

I see a yellow and black company from south doing trimming. Contract?
Yes.

Postby zoom rader » May 1st, 2022, 8:34 am

adnj wrote:

Two simple nikkas that always talk about shitt without knowing about shitt.

ImageImage
Jackarse when u have change batteries and do electrical repairs on Motors, the manufacturers have the monopoly on that.

You as a user can't repair those things . These devices come sealed and once you tamper with it the manufacturers void themselves from it. This is how the manufacturers make money. You are only obligated to buy batteries from the manufacturer.

This is the moden business model that they use. Sell u a dream and catch u in the end with high repair bill and only the manufacturer are exclusive to parts needed. You don't get these parts to buy in the bamboo. I

Here's another secret the manufacturer can electronically shut down any electric or electronic part on the vehicle without you knowing.

But Continue, you never worked in an electrical or electronic engineering environment, so u won't know of these things.

Thus u a Kant

Supra GT-FOUR

Re: Anyone experiencing electricity issues/outages?

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » May 1st, 2022, 9:33 am

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:***Disclaimer:
I do not work for TTEC/TGU/Powergen nor have i ever been employed by any of them (it was once a dream of mine to work for them though) and I'm open to any correction of inaccuracy in my post.***

In any utility scale electrical network there is transmission and distribution.
Power is transmitted at higher voltage (220kV, 132kV in this case) to minimize (I^2)R losses.
From the transmission grid there are connected various distribution networks (33kV, 12kV that i know of). Power is then finally stepped down (via pole mount transformers) from the distribution network to 220v (split phase for domestic use and 3 phase for light industrial use).

I'm no engineer, however based on my limited understanding of TTEC's transmission network topology, the Pt. Lisas estate was in the past serviced by 132kV. Assuming no infrastructure changes (new step up transformers) at Powergen in Pt. Lisas i would believe that when power is generated at that facility it enters the network at 132kV.
In the past (pre-TGU) TTEC's Transmission network operated at 132kV. This means Powergen POS (now decommissioned), Penal, Pt.Lisas and Trinity (formerly inncogen) all connected to the transmission grid at 132kV.

TGU's website mentions it feeds into the transmission grid via three 220kV feeders at the switchyard for the plant (They supply 720MW or 54% of the country's total power demand).
If TGU is outputting at 220kV and other producers are outputting at 132kV then there has to be transformer/s to couple both networks.

The press release mentions two 220kV lines tripping. If TGU provides 54% of the country's demand and u suddenly lose 36% (2/3) of the total demand (without time to bring online idle/spare generating units at other facilities) i assume that would pose either a underfrequency or undervoltage condition (due to excessive demand) to the other power producers (powergen, trinity).

AFAIK there is a SCADA (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition) system TTEC has at Mt. Hope, however im not aware of the exact level of control that would afford.
If i were to venture a guess i would assume it would provide the functionality of connecting/disconnecting producers to the transmission system and "loads" (consumers) to the distribution system (via either Vacuum breakers or SF6 switchgear). It may also provide an overview of the output parameters (Voltage, current, frequency, KVA) of each of the independent producers.

I Would really like to see the RCFA for this outage (just for knowledge sake), though i doubt it may be aired publicly.

Anyhow back to theorycrafting.
Well i got my wish to see the report. Didnt think it would be made public.

Postby adnj » May 1st, 2022, 1:21 pm

zoom rader wrote:Jackarse when u have change batteries and do electrical repairs on Motors, the manufacturers have the monopoly on that.

You as a user can't repair those things . These devices come sealed and once you tamper with it the manufacturers void themselves from it. This is how the manufacturers make money. You are only obligated to buy batteries from the manufacturer.

This is the moden business model that they use. Sell u a dream and catch u in the end with high repair bill and only the manufacturer are exclusive to parts needed. You don't get these parts to buy in the bamboo. I

Here's another secret the manufacturer can electronically shut down any electric or electronic part on the vehicle without you knowing.

But Continue, you never worked in an electrical or electronic engineering environment, so u won't know of these things.

Thus u a Kant

You have to be the dumbest muthafucka on this forum. Stupid dumba$$ worrying about breaking seals because your car is out of warranty. No one can rewind a motor? You can't fix shitt so no one else can. Keep making your dumbass excuses. Just a crying littlebitch.

Last edited by adnj on May 1st, 2022, 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.