Volunteer/wukk in de Zoo

Yodins

Volunteer/wukk in de Zoo

Postby Yodins » December 28th, 2011, 2:36 am

Hey guys, I LOVE animals except tetar and house lizard so i made a decision that next year i wanna volunteer/work at the zoo. ah wanted to do it this year for the Christmas vacation but i thought about that a little too late (arrangements etc.)

Can any of you guys on tuner help me with regards to setting this up. The zoo dont have an e-mail address and i called the front desk once and got shot down :( . One of my friend's friend used to work there and said to see if i can talk to the curator Mr.Biptah. does anyone know his personal phone # or can arrange for me to meet him?

I know that allyuh tuners does have allyuh links an ting so allyuh help meh nuh.

I don't care if they pay me a little bit or if I have to do it for free as a volunteer thing for the holidays, or anytime for that matter.

Thanks for the help guys, I'd really appreciate it if y'all help me out here.

nareshseep

Re: Volunteer/wukk in de Zoo

Postby nareshseep » December 28th, 2011, 2:37 am

oogga moogga oogga...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 2:40 am

nareshseep wrote:oogga moogga oogga...

Yodins wrote:Thanks for the help guys, I'd really appreciate it if y'all help me out here

Yodins

Postby Yodins » December 28th, 2011, 2:42 am

you from Guyana nareshseep ?

gracen wrote:

Yodins wrote:Thanks for the help guys, I'd really appreciate it if y'all help me out here

huh?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 28th, 2011, 2:49 am

^Was trying to show him that his comment wasn't helping :rofl:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 28th, 2011, 4:21 am

i thought sheep went baaa

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 28th, 2011, 6:02 am

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 28th, 2011, 6:12 am

Why don't you visit the zoo and ask, some may have already written you off as lazy

Postby Bizzare » December 28th, 2011, 6:25 am

^ straightforward :lol:

Postby RBphoto » December 28th, 2011, 7:17 am

Can I put in an order for a 5 pounds of lion and a pluck and gut Toucan? Going to celebrate New Years like a bawse!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » December 28th, 2011, 7:33 am

I asked about this years ago to my Uncle who was the Zoo's Vet ( He retired last year ) and he said I would need a degree in this and that , I am not sure if they have changed polices about this but as said go in and talk to them .

Postby UML » December 28th, 2011, 7:37 am

http://www.zstt.org/index.php?option=co ... &Itemid=40

Volunteer your Time

Please call us at (868) 622-5344 or visit us at Zoo Road, St.Clair, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago to discuss how you can volunteer your time to the Zoological Society of Trinidad and Tobago Inc. and benefit our precious animals.

http://www.zstt.org/index.php?option=co ... &Itemid=28

Postby stev » December 28th, 2011, 8:02 am

Yodins wrote:

a certain mod will not be pleased

Postby RBphoto » December 28th, 2011, 8:03 am

Animals are sensitive to who works with them. I would not allow any and everyone (espcially untrained) to take care of them if I was managing the zoo. Just saying.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 28th, 2011, 8:29 am

weyzz ..i cyah handle dat nuh ..i does clean up enuff dog sheit at home ah ready.. :lol:

link

Postby link » December 28th, 2011, 9:06 am

Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust - 6284145
also
call Petrotrin switchboard & ask tb put through to to the Wildfowl Trust. You can speak to anyone of three ppl who answers about volunteer work.

rdgs

Postby pioneer » December 28th, 2011, 10:03 am

Also try the laventille community centre

Postby AllTrac » December 28th, 2011, 10:05 am

pioneer wrote:Also try the laventille community centre

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » December 28th, 2011, 10:20 am

Nah boy those not domesticated..........you safer with the zoo.

:evilbat:

Postby rfari » December 28th, 2011, 10:49 am

Yodins wrote:

Postby DVSTT » December 28th, 2011, 10:51 am

Yea the wild fowl trust always open to volunteers. check them

Postby RBphoto » December 28th, 2011, 10:58 am

OP, on a side note, about your sig, Khalil Gibran was an un original pusedo philosopher who likened everything to literal metaphors. He kinda like Depak Chopra.... Sad to see people still read him, but he was popular in my day.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 28th, 2011, 12:13 pm

Would they let an untrained person volunteer at the zoo.....?

Postby K74T » December 28th, 2011, 12:40 pm

link wrote:Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust - 6284145
also
call Petrotrin switchboard & ask tb put through to to the Wildfowl Trust. You can speak to anyone of three ppl who answers about volunteer work.

rdgs

redargs? :|

Postby sliderz1 » December 28th, 2011, 1:20 pm

good luck with that man, community service is always good

Yodins

Postby Yodins » December 28th, 2011, 1:44 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Why don't you visit the zoo and ask, some may have already written you off as lazy
I's 15 so i waitin on my moms to carry de whole famalee in de zoo for me to make my move in person.

crossdrilled wrote:Can I put in an order for a 5 pounds of lion and a pluck and gut Toucan? Going to celebrate New Years like a bawse!!

lion impossible, they WILL notice de lion missing. Ah go see for the toucan though. :D

Dragist wrote:I asked about this years ago to my Uncle who was the Zoo's Vet ( He retired last year ) and he said I would need a degree in this and that , I am not sure if they have changed polices about this but as said go in and talk to them .

degrees an ting meng?! I still in form 4. I just want to go and interact with the animals and help the zoo just outta love for the animals. I love em soo much I'd do some crappy stuff for free.

crossdrilled wrote:Animals are sensitive to who works with them. I would not allow any and everyone (espcially untrained) to take care of them if I was managing the zoo. Just saying.

i understand your stance here crossdrilled and i agree. So i was thinking that for like 5 days or 1 week or something they could show me the ropes about how to handle the animals and how to go about certain tasks. I already know how to hold a snake, I like snakes. Cleaning the croc enclosures, even though i would just LOVE to do it, thats kinda tricky and i will need some help with that.

link wrote:Pointe-a-Pierre Wildfowl Trust - 6284145
also

rdgs

DVSTT wrote:Yea the wild fowl trust always open to volunteers. check them

Even though the fact that they always open to volunteers is good for me, I from Arouca so transport to and from there everyday gonna be a problem for me. Unless they have a bunker or something that i can spend the night in.
I will keep this into consideration though, thanks.

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Would they let an untrained person volunteer at the zoo.....?

I hope so.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » December 28th, 2011, 1:55 pm

stev wrote:
Yodins wrote:

a certain mod will not be pleased

no disrespect, but a certain mod should know that we just on kkix an should't take everything to heart, just sayin

sliderz1 wrote:good luck with that man, community service is always good

thanks man

crossdrilled wrote:OP, on a side note, about your sig, Khalil Gibran was an un original pusedo philosopher who likened everything to literal metaphors. He kinda like Depak Chopra.... Sad to see people still read him, but he was popular in my day.

i not that into him man, my teacher has a tattoo on his arm that he saw in one of his books and i did a little research on him and found that quote. I just like the quote cuz it reminds me of me.

this is the tattoo i talking bout.

nah, dem does gee too much fyahz

toyota2nr wrote:

Nah boy those not domesticated..........you safer with the zoo.

:evilbat:

I really feel i safer withe the zoo in truth.

Postby RBphoto » December 28th, 2011, 2:53 pm

Then there was the case of the animal porn for "Research".

Postby De Dragon » December 28th, 2011, 3:21 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Then there was the case of the animal porn for "Research".

And see if Hans Boos porno collection still dey one time........

Postby RBphoto » December 28th, 2011, 3:41 pm

Nah... dat "evidence" was sure to be taken for forensic examination.