Postby uncle sam » December 9th, 2011, 8:31 am

With an overseas contact pertaining to work. So the convo went like this:

Me: "Good morning this is "Uncle Sam" From Place of Work"

Overseas dude: "Good Morning"

Me: "Is this John Doe From Foreign Trade?"

Overseas dude: " Yes, but it isn't John Doe anymore, I got married *snicker*"

Me: :shock: :? [insert thinking dinosaur here]

Overseas dude: "I'm not g@y, I just took my wife's last name"

Apparently this is the "new trend" in Europe. First time I hearing 'bout this.

Tuner question of the day:

Would you take your wife's last name?

If you really had to, under what circumstances?

[/cool story]

Re: Just came off Skype...

Postby dougla_boy » December 9th, 2011, 8:39 am

eh firetruck no.....just now we shall be making salads for the beyotches and refilling her glass with wine.....firetruck.......no.......

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » December 9th, 2011, 8:49 am

lol ^^^

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 9th, 2011, 8:58 am

Whatever works for them/ you i guess

Postby foss » December 9th, 2011, 9:01 am

FOSS shall live on !!

minionssssss !!!!!! .... *evil laugh*

Postby r3iXmann » December 9th, 2011, 9:02 am

what's the big deal?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 9th, 2011, 9:05 am

r3iXmann wrote:what's the big deal?

No one said it was a big deal but would you do it?

I personally think that it's a tradition not to be broken
Last edited by uncle sam on December 9th, 2011, 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby foss » December 9th, 2011, 9:06 am

uncle sam wrote:

I personally think that is a tradition not to be broken

off with their heads !! :x

Postby r3iXmann » December 9th, 2011, 9:08 am

uncle sam wrote:

i dont see why not

but this isn't anything "new"..dont see the fuss, as i said before

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 9th, 2011, 9:09 am

r3iXmann wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

i dont see why not

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2011, 9:18 am

There are some fellars who marry into more noble families than theirs and choose to take their names. The Queen of England's husband had a big fall out because his children werent given his name but their mother's.

I wont mind if my future son-in-law takes my name.

Postby dougla_boy » December 9th, 2011, 9:21 am

r3iXmann wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

i dont see why not

so would you do it?

Postby r3iXmann » December 9th, 2011, 9:27 am

dougla_boy wrote:so would you do it?

art thou visually impaired?

r3iXmann wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

i dont see why not

Postby bushwakka » December 9th, 2011, 9:27 am

plain an simple....no

Postby rfari » December 9th, 2011, 9:29 am

heard about this a couple years now. back then i thought i would never ever do it but my gf has an indian surname and i contemplating it seeing how things being done with the present government. srs.

Postby MG Man » December 9th, 2011, 9:32 am

I took my wife's last name

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 9th, 2011, 9:35 am

MG Man wrote:I took my wife's last name

your wife's last name is "Man" hmmm...

j/k :lol:

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2011, 9:36 am

Place of Work hiring awah

Postby BrotherHood » December 9th, 2011, 9:45 am

WIll not bother me. I have contemplated this motion already. To be quite honest, her family background is stronger than mine and the way things are with our present adminstation as rfari stated, it might do something :lol:
Who find I just trying to take what I get, HYMC!

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2011, 9:45 am

A172 wrote:Place of Work hiring awah

uncle sam everybody wanna work by you

Postby shogun » December 9th, 2011, 9:49 am

emasculation ftl.

further proof that men are becoming b!tches.

Postby K74T » December 9th, 2011, 9:53 am

Brahmin is as brahmin does.

No.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 9th, 2011, 10:00 am

shogun wrote:emasculation ftl.

further proof that men are becoming b!tches.

You emasculate yourself by taking your wife's family name? :? :?
Sounds like you're unsure of your masculinity.

Postby Bizzare » December 9th, 2011, 10:34 am

She might as well grow a dick one time and start fcuking me in d ass! :x :x

Hell forking no to that eh!!!!!!

Postby Sky » December 9th, 2011, 10:36 am

I think it's more dominance than emasculating.
Some women keep their maiden names and hyphenate it. I think that shows a kink in the bond.
It's tradition, why upset that? The only reason for taking the man's name is tradition, but what's the reason for keeping your name and not keeping tradition?
A woman who wants the man who take her name or else is looking for dominance imo.
I'll let the woman dominate with a lot of things, like taking my money and deciding what to do with it for us. Deciding where we go, what we do, who does which chores, who pays for what.
But for some reason this one bothers me.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 9th, 2011, 10:37 am

Habit7 wrote:

Here boring as hell that's why I'm always so sleepy... I do about 40 mins of work for the day, most days.

Trust me I HATE working with a passion but I've worked all over d place already and I must say it's 100 % harder to do nothing than work all day long.

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2011, 10:40 am

I think we're working the same place :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » December 9th, 2011, 10:45 am

I pay the bills, my forefathers legacy shall live on.

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2011, 10:53 am

uncle sam wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Here boring as hell that's why I'm always so sleepy... I do about 40 mins of work for the day, most days.

Trust me I HATE working with a passion but I've worked all over d place already and I must say it's 100 % harder to do nothing than work all day long.

True dat, thats why I on tuner so often, I get paid to come in a surf the net. I just want to know if at your place they willing to pay me more for it.

Postby dougla_boy » December 9th, 2011, 10:55 am

i want my gf to take meh name, but she said no, she gonna hyphenate it.....steupsssss......to take a man's name is a sign of commitment and ensuring his legacy lives on and TRADITION. only way i see a woman not taking her future husband's name is because she is the only child in her family or some sheit like that.....