Info. Santa Margarita Housing Ltd

DIESEL ROCKS

Info. Santa Margarita Housing Ltd

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » December 5th, 2011, 3:06 pm

Good day,i really need info about this company.
They are doing a development in central.
I have tried getting a number for the company's office but all the number is no longer in service.
Have anyone in the pass did business with them? What can you tell me about them.
Thanks.

Re: Info. Santa Margarita Housing Ltd

Postby brams112 » December 5th, 2011, 7:41 pm

be careful with a company who have fone numbers that don't work eh pal,,dont give them your money under no terms

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » December 6th, 2011, 11:52 am

Thanks^
anyone? there is an adver. in the papers.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 6th, 2011, 12:43 pm

I also called that number in the papers.....would not mine finding out more about them,they are preselling lots.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 6th, 2011, 12:45 pm

Oh the developer name is Bhim Ramsaran......said to be well known,anyone know him and can offer advise?
PM if personal.
Thanks.

Postby rfari » November 5th, 2012, 5:59 pm

Any other info on the developer? Is this legit? Has anyone purchased?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 5th, 2012, 6:03 pm

Always ensure the following:

- There is a PHYSICAL LOCATION of these companies
- Before making ANY payments you ensure that you have some FORM of evidence / invoice that you've paid $$$
- You get a signed copy of ANY agreements made between yourself and who so ever you agree with
- Before signing any contract agreeing to purchase any property etc, you have a lawyer review the agreement

and those are amongst the basics, be very careful when paying money. Persons are very much aware that many people are in need / high demand for real estate and sometimes prices are soooo great persons often forget these simple guidelines and end up losing alot more than they initially dreamt of.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 5th, 2012, 7:08 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Oh the developer name is Bhim Ramsaran......said to be well known,anyone know him and can offer advise?
PM if personal.
Thanks.

he was the original owner of centre pointe mall....hence the street name ramsaran street.....

he does a lot of developments..but checks still need to made to ensure its legit....

btw..op...where in central are they developing?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 5th, 2012, 7:41 pm

^^^ x2...if any information, please do post as i may be interested as well

thanks!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 5th, 2012, 8:14 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Oh the developer name is Bhim Ramsaran......said to be well known,anyone know him and can offer advise?
PM if personal.
Thanks.

Pm sent. I learnt the hard way with Plaisance Heights Phase Two, they were the developers.
Last edited by sweeks on November 5th, 2012, 8:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » November 5th, 2012, 8:28 pm

The 623-0200 number is not working?

*edit* seems that's the one you mean that's not in service..

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » November 6th, 2012, 9:34 am

Sooooo close to Santa Maria...hmmm not sure if.............

Postby bluesteel29 » November 6th, 2012, 11:51 am

PM if personal.
Thanks.

leave it alone.
they recently had 1 of their companies (Liberty) fold up.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 7th, 2012, 12:48 am

Many thanks guys.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 7th, 2012, 12:51 am

sniper can u let us know where exactly in chaguanas they were planning this development....thanks....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 7th, 2012, 4:56 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
PM if personal.
Thanks.

leave it alone.
they recently had 1 of their companies (Liberty) fold up.

Good advice there. P.S. They operate out of a number companies.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 26th, 2012, 5:42 am

Please note that they operate under a number of different companies. In 2003 I dealt with his son Nigel Ramsaran via New Real Estate Company ltd.

link

Postby link » December 26th, 2012, 8:49 am

check the register of companies for directorship listed under the name...if ramsaran is negatively listed by would-be homeowners who have been bilked of their $$$, then he would find it hard to con others.
Trouble here in T&T is 'ppl shame to admit they got shafted n prefer to sit quietly in ah corner & moan/groan how they lorse dey life savings.'
get a bailiff & clear out a few homes/offices...u will get back yr funds........

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 26th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Hope you get your money back.
Sorry to hear that. Almost got trap myself.

kebo

Postby kebo » February 7th, 2013, 3:51 pm

For the Santa Margarita Housing Dev. it might be wise to contact Finbar Gangar who bought over the company from the ramsaran family. Please note that "birds of a feather flock together", so the going may still be slow and rough. Bhim Ramsaran lives at a gated community in cascade, (I could not get in) however, he is apparently near deaths door. His daughter Lisa/Leesa Ramsaran handles all his business, his son Nigel is trying to wash his hand of the misdeeds, they all will pay eventually. Since you're a customer to SMH, the owner is Mr. Gangar. Let me know if you make any progress.

kebo

Postby kebo » February 7th, 2013, 3:54 pm

More important information, The following lawyers may be able to assist:
Trevor Lee
Fulton Wilson

Lots more info available, just ask

Postby Rooki3 » February 7th, 2013, 5:08 pm

well look ting

IBTL

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » February 7th, 2013, 5:46 pm

kebo wrote:For the Santa Margarita Housing Dev. it might be wise to contact Finbar Gangar who bought over the company from the ramsaran family. Please note that "birds of a feather flock together", so the going may still be slow and rough. Bhim Ramsaran lives at a gated community in cascade, (I could not get in) however, he is apparently near deaths door. His daughter Lisa/Leesa Ramsaran handles all his business, his son Nigel is trying to wash his hand of the misdeeds, they all will pay eventually. Since you're a customer to SMH, the owner is Mr. Gangar. Let me know if you make any progress.

Former energy minister gangar?

Postby 120 » March 14th, 2013, 10:44 pm

any new info on this development.

hannah

Postby hannah » April 9th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Hi, does anybody have any further details on the Palmiste Land. It is still being marketed and sold.

nel

Postby nel » September 8th, 2013, 3:07 pm

I invested money for a development in Pipiol Estate, Santa Cruz in 2007, and so far have not heard anything from the company. They were using the name Spring View Heights Development and Liberty Development. All run by Bhim Ramsaran. I have tried calling and writing letters requesting a refund. Sadly, I received no response and had lost all of my savings. If anyone has had luck retrieving money please share the info.

Postby nemisis » September 8th, 2013, 3:44 pm

nel wrote:I invested money for a development in Pipiol Estate, Santa Cruz in 2007, and so far have not heard anything from the company. They were using the name Spring View Heights Development and Liberty Development. All run by Bhim Ramsaran. I have tried calling and writing letters requesting a refund. Sadly, I received no response and had lost all of my savings. If anyone has had luck retrieving money please share the info.
get your lawyer involved and hit up Ian

Postby brams112 » September 8th, 2013, 6:42 pm

Best thing when going to buy property get a copy of the deed of the said piece of land you buying,carry It to the bank,most times the bank will get the information faster.Plenty people selling land for cash and giving pieces of paper stating you can occupy the land not deeds.

nr17

Postby nr17 » October 16th, 2013, 2:58 pm

They had all of the legit stuff, but they did crap. Anyone else involved in this f***ed up situation or knows anyone who is, send me a PM. I'm trying to get together as much people as I can, and then organize a lawyer.

ms_b

Re: Pipiol Estate Development,

Postby ms_b » February 5th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Hi folks, I was on the internet looking for any information I could find on Bhim Ramsaran and saw all the comments posted.

I too made a down payment for a parcel of land at Pipiol Estate, Santa Cruz to Bhim/Nigel Ramsaran in 2005. The company they were operating under was SPRING VIEW HEIGHTS DEVELOPMENT LIMITED. The signed agreement state that completion of the development was 60 months. Received a couple of letters latest in June 2010 stating that extensive research on the project was being conducted. Something didn't seem right, so I decided to enquire further on the issue. I wrote to Town and Country only to discover that they never got approval, since the area is to be maintained under vegetation cover for conservation purposes and no approval was ever requested.

I wrote to Mr Ramsaran requesting a refund in light of the info received, they responded a couple months later stating that they have acknowledge my letter and looking into it. To date nothing has transpired.

There is so much white collar crime taking place in our small island of Trinidad and Tobago and it seems that there is no justice for the victims. To get back yuh money, yuh have to spend more money and yuh not even certain to get due justice.

I understand that they are owing so many organisations. If anyone have a solution please assist.
I was advised to get a lawyer. I did and she is willing to represent anyone with similar grievance against these people. let me know.