TTASA Drag Racing - Pics & Vids page 3

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2011, 12:16 am

The following was issued by the TTASA Secretary:

Drag Race Event - November 26th - 27th 2011.

Important information

Motor Sport enthusiasts and Competitors are hereby advised of the following:

1.Thursday November 24th 2011
Briefing - Starting Time - 7.00pm
Venue - Central Indoor Sports Complex
Saith Park,
Chaguanas.
Competitors Entry Fee - $350.00 Inclusive of tent [ ½ tent (20ft x 20ft)]

2. Saturday November 26th 2011
Scrutineering - Starting Time - 9.00am
Inspection / Qualifying - Starts at 12.00 noon
Public Entrance Fee - $20.00

3. Sunday November 27th 2011.
Drag Racing - Starting Time - 9.00am
Public Entrance Fee - $80.00

4. The competition will comprise of eight brackets (10secs to 17 secs)
The prizes for the various brackets are as follows:

Brackets :10-12 Secs
1st Place $2,500.00 plus Trophy
2nd Place $1,500.00 plus Trophy
3rd Place $1,000.00 plus Trophy.

Brackets: 13 – 17 secs
1st Place $2,000.00 plus Trophy
2nd Place $1,000.00 plus Trophy
3rd Place $ 800.00 plus Trophy

NB. All competitors are reminded that all Entry Forms, Completed Medicals, Application Forms for FIA Licences and a passport sized photograph must be submitted no later than Thursday November 24th 2011 at the briefing.

Yours In Motor Sport

Vera Ali
(Honorary Secretary)

kes_vtec

Re: TTASA Drag Racing - Important Information Release

Postby kes_vtec » November 24th, 2011, 6:17 am

hmmmm...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » November 24th, 2011, 7:55 am

Any fee for spectators?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 24th, 2011, 8:19 am

Where we getting entry forms from??

Postby K74T » November 24th, 2011, 8:23 am

lighthammer wrote:Any fee for spectators?

2. Saturday November 26th 2011
Scrutineering - Starting Time - 9.00am
Inspection / Qualifying - Starts at 12.00 noon
Public Entrance Fee - $20.00

3. Sunday November 27th 2011.
Drag Racing - Starting Time - 9.00am
Public Entrance Fee - $80.00

Postby MG Man » November 24th, 2011, 8:27 am

why no 17+ sec bracket?

Postby pete » November 24th, 2011, 9:10 am

Maybe in the dry season..

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 24th, 2011, 10:09 am

zomg cash prizes....ttasa....

:faint:

moti

Postby moti » November 24th, 2011, 11:45 am

White CZ4A wrote:Where we getting entry forms from??

huh, go figure

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 24th, 2011, 11:55 am

meeting tonight? :o

prize money for reaching 1st too? :?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » November 24th, 2011, 1:13 pm

Public Entrance Fee: $80.00 :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » November 24th, 2011, 1:29 pm

dragaholic wrote:Public Entrance Fee: $80.00 :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

+2

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 24th, 2011, 2:05 pm

dragaholic wrote:Public Entrance Fee: $80.00 :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

hmmmmm ..... drags or IMAX????

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 24th, 2011, 2:30 pm

ek4ever wrote:

hmmmmm ..... drags or IMAX????

u know how much times i could go see breaking dawn part 1 in globe with $80? BUH WHA DE MUH....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 24th, 2011, 3:26 pm

I like that they give prize money allocations now ,I never thought that the prize money should equate to the expenditure on racing , however if one were to win or win often it can more than offset some of the costs associated with racing.

Long overdue for racing on the whole and drag racing in TnT.

Well done TTASA

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 24th, 2011, 6:56 pm

$80 >>> WTFFFF seriously?.... is it really gonna be worth that? as first time, dey coulda charge at least $50/60 self

Postby pete » November 24th, 2011, 7:48 pm

Especially with the weather the way it's been for the past few days and what the forecast is looking like for the next few more..

drlancer

Postby drlancer » November 24th, 2011, 8:03 pm

somehow ttasa forgot to mention how many passes would be given to competitors ......for vehicles as well as persons??????

Postby SR » November 24th, 2011, 8:38 pm

passes????

for why?

adesh_starz

Postby adesh_starz » November 24th, 2011, 8:51 pm

im neww too dis tingg....whey dis takin place??? and wat is d difference between d two days???

Postby wagonrunner » November 24th, 2011, 9:11 pm

SR wrote:passes????
for why?

ent. spend yuh paper. ROFL

drlancer

Postby drlancer » November 24th, 2011, 9:48 pm

like allyuh so tusty to race u forget that you normally get 4/5 pit passes when you register? or is it the new ttasa modius operandi that they will not give any pit passes......thereby making as much money as they possibly can!!!!! i mean $80 for the public to enter????? on a first event on a track that not having any sub 10 secs cars?????? on a track that many knowledgeable racers have serious concerns about the condition of the racing surface?????? on a track that cannot have track-bite on the entire length????? well if thats what you are willing to accept......go ahead and support ttasa in doing what they have been doing since the days of Wallerfield.......take yuh money

turbonator

Postby turbonator » November 24th, 2011, 10:01 pm

I wonder if it will be like the last few drag racing events held there? $80 to stand in the mud in a cane field or will the place be prepared properly for spectators?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2011, 10:57 pm

adesh_starz wrote:im neww too dis tingg....whey dis takin place??? and wat is d difference between d two days???
the eent is taking place at Camden Airfield in Couva

see the map below

Saturday is Scrutineering / Inspection / Qualifying
there will be no Scrutineering / Inspection / Qualifying on Sunday - just racing alone

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 24th, 2011, 11:38 pm

actually they said at the meeting tonight, they have fitted accommodations for 10,000 spectators. ill be at the ARC for this one tho. then head down after i make my passes to camden.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » November 25th, 2011, 12:19 am

turbonator wrote:I wonder if it will be like the last few drag racing events held there? $80 to stand in the mud in a cane field or will the place be prepared properly for spectators?

This was one of the questions I asked Link about a week ago and he failed to answer it :?

-Luke

Postby -Luke » November 25th, 2011, 12:43 am

goodnight every one.

I attended the briefing meeting tonight in Chaguanas and I am concerned about the way ttasa is handling things, mainly the track conditions. No testing and no traction compound? If I am to pay for fia license, should I not be afforded an fia facility to race at? Why force me to comply and ttasa are not complying?

We are now being told that Camden will not be available for racing in 2012 according to some people at the meeting. Are we then paying membership fees and FIA license fees just for one month? The money is not the problem for me, it is the principle. If it is a donation you want say so.

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » November 25th, 2011, 2:06 am

$80?????????? to park outside and risk my intercooler being stolen... IDONTTHINKSO

ARC FTW!

Postby SR » November 25th, 2011, 5:46 am

drlancer wrote:like allyuh so tusty to race u forget that you normally get 4/5 pit passes when you register? or is it the new ttasa modius operandi that they will not give any pit passes......thereby making as much money as they possibly can!!!!! i mean $80 for the public to enter????? on a first event on a track that not having any sub 10 secs cars?????? on a track that many knowledgeable racers have serious concerns about the condition of the racing surface?????? on a track that cannot have track-bite on the entire length????? well if thats what you are willing to accept......go ahead and support ttasa in doing what they have been doing since the days of Wallerfield.......take yuh money

why do you need 4-5 pit passes for a street car?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 25th, 2011, 9:26 am

-Luke wrote:goodnight every one.

I attended the briefing meeting tonight in Chaguanas and I am concerned about the way ttasa is handling things, mainly the track conditions. No testing and no traction compound? If I am to pay for fia license, should I not be afforded an fia facility to race at? Why force me to comply and ttasa are not complying?

We are now being told that Camden will not be available for racing in 2012 according to some people at the meeting. Are we then paying membership fees and FIA license fees just for one month? The money is not the problem for me, it is the principle. If it is a donation you want say so.

Exactly MY issue with TTASA this happened when I WAS into legal drag racing in 2004 and I HAD to pay for a BS fia license to race at wallerfield ONCE with it. At which point I knew what TTASA were all about and have since NEVER been a part of any promotion or event hosted by TTASA.