TTASA Drag Race Meeting at Camden – November 26th – 27th 2011.
Despite the fact that TTASA received permission for the temporary use of Camden Airfield from July 24th 2011 for Motor Sport activities, we were unable to do so due to the persistent refusal by Briko Air Services to unlock the gates to the facility.
After months of dialogue and exchange of correspondences between the relevant governmental authorities and Briko Air Services; Briko Air Services remained steadfast and refused to comply.
Last week Briko Air Services received a demand request from the relevant authority, demanding that Briko Air Services remove their locks immediately and allow TTASA access to the facility.
TTASA’s long awaited access to Camden Airfield has finally materiliased today!!!
Briko Air Services handed over the keys to Camden to Mr. Mohammed Ali – President of the TTASA- the National Governing Body (NGB) for Motor Sport. He promptly removed their locks and replaced them with TTASA’s.
Our first event is scheduled for November 26th – 27th 2011, and our driving school will take place at Camden on November 20th 2011.
The date, time and venue for the briefing will be announced by Wednesday November 16th 2011.
Please stay tuned to Trinituner and TTASA’s Website for updates.
Rgds
Mohammed Ali
(TTASA – President)
Proposed itinerary leading up to Camden Drag Race event 26/27th Nov11
16Nov – Motor General Council Meeting
19Nov – equipment testing/verification (officials ONLY)
20Nov – 1st session 1-4pm at Camden - Mandatory Competitor registration leading to tuition / orientation / FIA Licence – Fee $300
24Nov – Briefing meeting 7.30pm (Indoor Sporting Complex at Saith Park, Chaguanas) & submission of entry forms – entry fee $350
26Nov – 2nd session 12-4pm at Camden – Mandatory driver checkout/observations for competence (MUST HAVE PREQUALIFIED BY REGISTERING/ATTENDING 1st session on 20 Nov)
27Nov – OFFICIAL COMPETITION – pit Gates close at 10am – scrutineering starts at 9am – races start at 12NOON !!
Traffic, Competitor & spectator management rules apply – please refer to the two proposed diagrams for info
Thank you.
Link Gareth Sampath
Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA)
email : ttasa.vpresident@gmail.com
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge]
I believe the context it was used in wascrazybalhead wrote:LOL@thread title. "claims"
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I believe the context it was used in wascrazybalhead wrote:LOL@thread title. "claims"
claim verb \ˈklām\
to take as the rightful owner
and not
to assert in the face of possible contradiction
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I believe the context it was used in wascrazybalhead wrote:LOL@thread title. "claims"
claim verb \ˈklām\
to take as the rightful owner
and not
to assert in the face of possible contradiction
moti wrote:big question now is why limit yourself to just a stright line?
drag attack at the ARC it is..............
Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
I am really curious to see all who think they running 9's, 10' and 11's and then when they actually get to run on the 1/4 find out that they only hitting 12's and 13's
Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
I am really curious to see all who think they running 9's, 10' and 11's and then when they actually get to run on the 1/4 find out that they only hitting 12's and 13's
**steups** I will be happy with a 16.9!Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
Computerman wrote:**steups** I will be happy with a 9.9!Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
If I can do 0-60 in 9.9 I go be glad!THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Computerman wrote:**steups** I will be happy with a 9.9!Porn Star wrote:I hope it comes off as well.
his real thoughts