insurance for mazda rx8 needed for under 25 driver

khrisc

insurance for mazda rx8 needed for under 25 driver

Postby khrisc » November 8th, 2011, 11:05 am

sup tuners i have a mazda rx8 but catchin rel hell to get insurance for myself ,i am 18 but the car is registered under my dad but was bought for me to drive so jus needs my name added to it .... i hope yall could help any advice is welcomed thanks

TRENDSETA

Re: insurance for mazda rx8 needed for under 25 driver

Postby TRENDSETA » November 8th, 2011, 11:13 am

Insure it under your dad"s name with you as a named driver . premiums will be higher ....but such is life
problem solved

Postby Rainman » November 8th, 2011, 11:15 am

18 year old, Sports car, insurance..............good luck!

Try the usual Capital/Citizens...if they're still around that is.

On a side note, have you reached the level of maturity required to own a car like this?

Postby Sky » November 8th, 2011, 11:17 am

Challenge the insurance agent to a race. You and your rx8 vs him and his Almera.
When he ress some lix on you he'll realize it's not really a fast car and he'll insure it for you.

Postby dougla_boy » November 8th, 2011, 11:18 am

call Haradaths Insurance Brokers...check the directory, they MAY be able to help u........and Sky, wtf????? LOLOL!!!!!

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 8th, 2011, 11:19 am

i hope when u do get it, i doh hear bout u on the news

Postby Sky » November 8th, 2011, 11:22 am

dougla_boy wrote:call Haradaths Insurance Brokers...check the directory, they MAY be able to help u........and Sky, wtf????? LOLOL!!!!!

Seriously though, a broker will know which company will take on the situation.

Postby S_2NR » November 8th, 2011, 11:24 am

Put it under ur dad's name and u as a named driver.
Check colfire, they normal with these things.

Postby Habit7 » November 8th, 2011, 11:25 am

nos_specialist wrote:i hope when u do get it, i doh hear bout u on the news

yes plz inform us when you are on the highway every time you are using it

virusfound

Postby virusfound » November 8th, 2011, 11:58 am

so because he young he cah drive..........stupessss
WTA IS THIS

Postby S_2NR » November 8th, 2011, 12:01 pm

virusfound wrote:so because he young he cah drive..........stupessss
WTA IS THIS

i hope u have ur flame suit ready and waiting

Postby Habit7 » November 8th, 2011, 12:04 pm

WTA IS THIS

hear what....sell all that you own, and open up a small insurance company specifically for young drivers. Enjoy.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » November 8th, 2011, 12:07 pm

Sky wrote:Challenge the insurance agent to a race. You and your rx8 vs him and his Almera.
When he ress some lix on you he'll realize it's not really a fast car and he'll insure it for you.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 8th, 2011, 12:21 pm

I had an Evo @ 18, Insured with Capital.. motor one would give u too

khrisc

Postby khrisc » November 8th, 2011, 12:29 pm

well i tried with haradaths already and he didnt get through with anything for me unfortuantley and colfire said that they dnt unsure sports cars ........... as well we want the insurance under my dads name and me a named driver but unfortunatley they dnt wanna do tht as well, they only wanna insure him ... any ideas on insurance companies tht wud insure anyone ......?

Postby rfari » November 8th, 2011, 12:32 pm

the rx-8 tobo dong yute?

Postby eliteauto » November 8th, 2011, 12:33 pm

check your PM

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 8th, 2011, 12:34 pm

WTFORK! YUH BLIND?

uncle sam wrote:I had an Evo @ 18, Insured with Capital.. motor one would give u too

Tatil was also willing to insure me but for big $

That was years ago doe..

khrisc

Postby khrisc » November 8th, 2011, 12:35 pm

nop the car is completely stock

Postby AllTrac » November 8th, 2011, 12:36 pm

WTA IS THIS

Exactly!
ive seen BIG FORKIN HARDBACK MEN drive like kvnt already.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 8th, 2011, 12:36 pm

motor one insuring anything ...but just doh hit anything cause getting money from them is hard

Postby dougla_boy » November 8th, 2011, 12:40 pm

BlueIce wrote:motor one insuring anything ...but just doh hit anything cause getting money from them is hard

thats not true eh....they blank me with my old 323 BF mazda....and i am 22 turning 23 soon.... :( :cry: :cry:

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 8th, 2011, 12:44 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
BlueIce wrote:motor one insuring anything ...but just doh hit anything cause getting money from them is hard

thats not true eh....they blank me with my old 323 BF mazda....and i am 22 turning 23 soon.... :( :cry: :cry:

nah man.. try another branch.. ah time I give them my info over d fone and just passed and collected the cert. didn't even need to produce docs..

Yuh need to know how tuh talk.. if yuh kow what I mean 8-)

khrisc

Postby khrisc » November 8th, 2011, 12:45 pm

sigh i had tried motor one already they turned me down ,had a problem with my age

jusme

Postby jusme » November 8th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Check Capital. you dont even need to walk with your CC

Postby Sky » November 8th, 2011, 12:57 pm

Ask any of them if they would take you if you did a defensive driving course.
That was the offer Colfire gave me. I wasn't that young though.

khrisc

Postby khrisc » November 8th, 2011, 12:57 pm

capital declined sighh

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 8th, 2011, 12:59 pm

its sign from god!